Customer Reviews for

True Colors

Average Rating 4
( 941 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(498)

4 Star

(243)

3 Star

(102)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Kristin Hannah has another hit!

In this intensely emotional story Ms. Hannah gives us everything lovers of great literature crave, a timeless story, a great cast of characters and for you true romantics out there, everything you get out of bed in the morning for. This novel has all the bells and whist...
In this intensely emotional story Ms. Hannah gives us everything lovers of great literature crave, a timeless story, a great cast of characters and for you true romantics out there, everything you get out of bed in the morning for. This novel has all the bells and whistles, a family in turmoil, a love story worthy of a full box of tissues and some of the most memorable characters I've ever had the pleasure reading about.
I predict a number one on the bestseller list!

posted by dhaupt on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I bought this book after reading Firefly Lane - I loved that book and I wish I could say the same for this one. I only got about half way through this book. The character development was very surface and stereotypical - overweight smart girl versus beautiful cheerlead...
I bought this book after reading Firefly Lane - I loved that book and I wish I could say the same for this one. I only got about half way through this book. The character development was very surface and stereotypical - overweight smart girl versus beautiful cheerleader type, good looking jock type falls for cheerleader type, overweight sister jealous. There wasn't much depth to the book and it seemed like the writing was rushed.

posted by 3718698 on June 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 243 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Very good!

    I was drawn into the book from the start. Loved the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    I just could not put this book down

    Quite possibly the most well written story. Not transparent, believable characters, emotions abound. I am looking forward to reading more from this gifted author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    May2012

    This was such a wonderful book. The three sister were so beleivable. Everything they went through kept me wanting to read more. I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    I loved this book. I felt like I lost a friend when in ended.

    I loved this book. I felt like I lost a friend when in ended. I want to know what happens to the sisters. I laughed and cried while reading it. g

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great summer read

    This is a great book to read in the summer. You will enjoy it if you have sisters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    A must read.

    A page turner. The characters are well blended. Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Shockingly enjoyable!

    I was pleasantly surprised at how intricately written this story was--from the depth of the characters, to the investigation of stereotypes and family roles. This is a book club pick for sure! It was recommended to me and I dove in without reading any reviews. The cover makes sense now that I have read the story in its entirety but I initially thought this would be more of a "beach" setting than horse farm. Love the title in relation to all the characters' individual battles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Loved it!

    Didn't want to put it down. The author did a great job bringing each character to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great Story!

    This was my first Kristin Hannah book and I was very pleased. I will defnitely be reading more of her books.

    I really enjoyed this story. It was a bit slow in the beginning but then I just couldn't put it down. I found the relationship between the sisters very touching and moving. This is a story about love and forgiveness. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Sisters

    There is no bond stronger than sisters. I have three and they are my treasures. This book is a reminder of just how lucky I am. Its got everything, love, trials and tribulations but most of all forgiveness. Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Fantastic read

    If youenjoyed Firefky Lane then you will love True Colors. This book shares the idea that people are who they are meant to be;
    despite outside influence,
    a person's true colors shine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Kept me wanting to know what happened next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Good book

    Started out slow but a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Enjoyable

    First chapters were slow going but the book picked up nicely. It was my third book by author. Overall it was well done. I cant believe someone would compare her to danielle steele. I didnt think it was predictable. Please read winter garden. This book was worth reading. Makes u want to see setting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Emotional

    This is a very good read - make sure you have your tissues next to you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    My first book from her and cannot wait to read another...nice storyline and kept my intetest from beginning to end....have added many more of her titles to my wish list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    True Colors by Kristin Hannah

    a great book with surprises and disappointments. Ends well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    good writing, kept me interested

    believable characters, interesting plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    One of her best-a good read.

    Good plot and likeable charaters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 243 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13