Customer Reviews for

True Confessions

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A reread for me.

I started reading this book and then realized that I had already read it. Oops! The good thing was that it had been quite awhile and I could not remember everything that happened so I kept on reading. I like Rachel Gibson. Her books always make me feel good and this...
I started reading this book and then realized that I had already read it. Oops! The good thing was that it had been quite awhile and I could not remember everything that happened so I kept on reading. I like Rachel Gibson. Her books always make me feel good and this book was no exception.
I like how the heroine found a life she always wanted and needed, but never realized it. I like the quirky little town and characters. I like a man who is a good father and Dylan fits the bill. I was expecting more mystery surrounding the ex-sheriff. However, this is not a mystery novel so I don't know why I was surprised.
Good read.

posted by Reid20 on March 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Little Cheesy

This book was a reread for me. I had only read it once a few years ago. The whole town is cool because you read about it in her other books but this one was a little campy. I did like Dylan.

posted by curlyloulou on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Its a re-read for me!

    I loved this book so much that I read it again when I was finished. This is my fourth Rachel Gibson book and so far it is my favorite. How can you not fall in love with Dylan Taber! What can I say.....I loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2003

    Rachel Gibson the best Author there is...

    There are not enough stars to rate all of the books by Rachel Gibson. The books are outstanding and I cannot put them down. When reading along with the story, I wanted to be that character in the book. I wish movies could be made from them. The books make you laugh, cry, ooooo and ahhhhhh! Keep it going Rachel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2002

    I really enjoyed this book

    This book is wonderful. The characters seem so real. I felt like I was there. This is the first book I have read by Rachel Gibson.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    The humor in this book is outstanding, and so are the leading ch

    The humor in this book is outstanding, and so are the leading characters. The romance is hawt, too. Loved the sparky heroine and the alpha hero-fun to watch them play off each other.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2001

    a real page turner

    I could not put this book down. It was so easy to fall in love with these people.It brought out the forgotten hopeless romantic in me. I love it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2001

    loved it!

    Here's my fantasy Ms. Gibson - have Faith Hill and Tim McGraw play Hope and Dylan in the movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Awesome!

    I've read all of Rachel Gibson's books and LOVE all of them. If you want funny, sexy, great writing, nobody does it better. This one & the follow up The trouble with valentines day are my favorites. Especially the chinooks hockey series ones...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    One of my faves

    I just love love love this book, these towns, and these characters that Rachel Gibson shares with us. I have this title on my favorites list and have read this three times now...love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this book. I love all of Rachel Gibson's books and this was no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    I couldn't put it down

    I recently started reading Rachel Gibson's novels, and one thing I find I love about them, is that the women are no nonsense women that know what they want. This was one of them. She builds the characters for us just enough to relate to and keeps it going, no runaround with the plot. One of my biggest pet peeves in romance novels is he loses the girl, and usually for ten years, and then they find each other again. Ms. Gibson does not do this, and I applaude her for making the women so strong. Thanks, Rachel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2005

    1st Rachel Gibson Book

    But it will not be my last. I normally stick to certain authors of romance novels and rarely and only with a friends highest recommendation do I read try someone new. I am very picky about my romance stories and I have to say that Rachel Gibson has made it on to my must read list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Very humorous

    The Gospel according to the residents of Gospel, Idaho is that every sin known to humanity was caused by Californians. So when LA based tabloid reporter Hope Spencer roars into town with California plate MZBHAVN on her Porsche, everyone knows that the devil in she clothing has arrived to tempt their male folk. To the shock of Sheriff Dylan Tabor and his Deputy Lewis Plummer, Hope has leased the run down Donnelly place for a six-month vacation. Neither law official believes her as no one like Hope would come to backpack country except to cover a story. <P>To Hope¿s surprise, she quickly finds that she enjoys the townsfolk with their harmless gossipy fibs and has fallen in love with the Sheriff and his child. However, Hope has no hope for anything permanent with Dylan as her last relationship is why she is reassessing her life in Idaho. Dylan wants to avoid romancing the Californian because his youthful scandals have left him branded as a wild one. Still, he confesses to himself that he truly loves Hope. <P> TRUE CONFESSIONS is a hilarious contemporary romance that will keep readers laughing from start to finish due to the eccentric cast of characters and their reactions to the outside sinner. The story line is non-stop humor with dialogue that is funny yet manages to thrust forward a warm relationship. The cover is brilliant adding to the feel that Rachel Gibson has written one of the top two or three comedic romantic romps of the year. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2