BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

True Evil

Average Rating 4.5
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Never in my wildest dreams could I have ever come up with such a concept for a book. From beginning to end the story kept me on my toes. I could not put it down. I threw it in my purse and whenever I could get a chance to read it, I did. I highly recommend this book!

posted by lovebug9288 on August 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Slow start but...

Started slow but evennnntuuually picked up speed. Not a bad read at all though.

posted by Aliwishus_III on November 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2009

    WOW

    Never in my wildest dreams could I have ever come up with such a concept for a book. From beginning to end the story kept me on my toes. I could not put it down. I threw it in my purse and whenever I could get a chance to read it, I did. I highly recommend this book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    THE BEST BOOK

    I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN, VERY RIVETING!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Action packed read

    I could not put this book down. The characters were believable and were developed throughout the novel, and the plot was thrilling with twists and turns at every corner.

    I recommend this book and all of Greg Iles works to mystery and thriller fans. He often deals with taboo subject matter, and does it with style.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Slow start but...

    Started slow but evennnntuuually picked up speed. Not a bad read at all though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    True Evil is truly evil

    Great book. Just wish there were no typos. Are there no editing before posting nook books???

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great read!

    I picked up this book at my local B&N while on a break at work and am so glad I did. When I started the book, it seemed as though I had read it before, and I relaized the plot had been done by another author, but definitely not as well. I am a fast reader normally, but this book took me less than 2 days to complete...I stayed up late at night to read it, and then went out and bought all of the authors other books. He really is a great writer, and being an RN, I love that he throws medical aspects into his books. I highly recommend him to anyone who enjoys reading thrilling, dramatic novels that are fast paced. ENJOY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    Prepare to be ENTHRALLED

    I've read all of Greg Isle's books. And he is never a disappoitment. This book is one of his best. I started it in the afternoon and read late into the night until it was finished. The story was so believable and compelling. And you really care about what happens next to each character. If you've never read a Greg Isles book before...WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2007

    True Evil....

    It was a very good and quick read....you were into the book right from the start....i have read a few other books of Greg Isles, and they are very good books...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2007

    Good read

    I thought this book was good. Although sometimes I was just waiting for something to happen. I think it could have been shortened a little. If you're going to read this book I suggest you read it fast because it might make the suspense more intense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    This One will Wear You Out

    Perhaps not the best for Iles but I have no complaints. This book is, indeed, the proverbial ' I can't put it down' book. The plot is way out in left field and the bad guys are impossibly evil. A real page turner from start to finish. I rarely discuss plots you can get that on the dust cover. I read lots of fiction and this one is well worth your time and money. Get it and enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    Bad Narration

    I invested in the audiobook and that may have been my mistake. Dick Hill does a very poor job of narrating. His Southern accent is really bad. Hill's portrayal of all of the female characters make them sound like silly cartoon characters. A younger man or woman should have narrated. Hill is too old to portray a 40 year old. His voice is for a character of 60. Volume had to be adjusted all of the time as some words were inaudible. Too bad for me, I think I missed a good book here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Lvoed it!

    Well written suspense novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Recommend Highly

    I am turning into quite the Greg Iles fan. He nails Southern culture look no other at this point. I am not from Natchez, but I am close enough to know what he is speaking of most of the time.

    I was not quite sure what I would think of this book as I started it, but like most others I read from Greg Iles, I find myself unable to stop turning pages. Sometimes to my slumber's detriment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Intense

    The man bad guy makes you want to read this book with all this lights on This guy is creepy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    SpiritCry

    The shecat limps in, her pale grey fur ruffled. Her misty blind eyes sparkled as she looked at the cats. "I would like to join.." she growled silently, her razor sharp claws unshealthed. "I am SpiritCry."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Black eyes

    They sit in a tree.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Icepaw

    Im here Flametail. Wheres the trouble?" She asks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Iceclaw

    A all white she cat walks in she has scars every where her eyes are a deep red amd voice is stern " hello fellow clan mates" gives out a little half smirk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Evil cat prophecy

    At empty city

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    SPARKLEWING

    Im leaving

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9