Customer Reviews for

True Honor (Uncommon Heroes Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good.

    Dee Henderson's books are always good. Full of action, suspense and enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Flicka

    Moved closer to him pressing his fur against his side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Recommended

    I selected this book in the series since it had some of the same characters from the first book in the series. Thought it was very good, and really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Very good

    I LOVE THIS SERIES. CANT PUT IT DOWN, BUT THE CIA PUZZLE STUFF WAS A LITTLE SLOW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Please READ this onr

    I majorly Love this one! It warms my heart everytime I read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2005

    Installment three in the 'Don't Miss' Uncommon Heros series

    As with the first two books in this series, I really enjoyed the story and the very real characters. I am thrilled to see a return to the SEAL theme of the first book and enjoyed the tie-in with 'True Devotion'. As with this whole series, I appreciate Ms. Henderson's treatment of the Christian relationship and found this book to be just as enthralling as the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2004

    Wow, o Wow

    This book was terrific, great, awesome. If there was a word to describe this book even better then that really describes it. I read this in 8th grade and now a sophmore in high skool and i still get a kick outta it. And am still in love with Sam. You will enjoy this book so much if you love a suspense spiced with romance in a military world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2003

    Perfect!!!

    Dee Henderson writes the most incredible books I could have ever imagined reading! She writes with such confidence and knowledge. Her name alone on the books assures me that it will be a good reading once I open it. Her Uncommon Heroes series inspire and lifts the readers faith. The honesty, christian faith, reality-fiction, and romance that she writes within each book is more and more excellent with each newcoming book. I have stong admiration and faith in her writing. True Honor will definetely leave you breathless and have you waiting for the next book! I aboslutely loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2002

    Not a man's novel

    This Christian novel is spiced with the realism of CIA and military expeditions. But don't write it off a "man's novel." Dee Henderson has the courageous tenacity to introduce a middle-aged woman to take center stage and provides a spiritual foundation that women - in spite of the blatant military theme - will find quite enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    What a thriller!

    Darcy St. James has been retired from the CIA for two years, and with that came an intelligence star for valor and the victory of the Cold War. Suddenly Darcy is hualed back to headquaters for one last mission,little does she know that this is just the begining. Upon her return, the events of September 11 happen and Darcy find herself caught in the middle of a war that she must help come to an end. Meanwhile the love of Darcy and Navy SEAL Sam (Couger) Houston, fluorishes. Darcy and Sam are on the trail of a man who knew that September 11 was going to happen and decided to profit from it.This man is high on Darcy's list and she apparently is painstakingly high on his. Will this be a short relationship for Darcy and Sam?. Or will thier love have the chance to bloom into something beautiful? The action, adventure and romance of this book are sure to attract readers of all genre. Mrs.Henderson does an exquisite job of telling about the lives of those who defend this great country in times of war. Mrs.Henderson gives the reader the chance to see the sacrifices made, the victories won and the defeats lost. The love of this book "sets the hook" and the action "reels you in." This book is without a doubt a keeper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2002

    Love It Love It!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved the is book. The book was fast reading and had me on the edge of my seat. I can not wait for the next book title True Justice and the next book of the O'Malley series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2002

    She Did It Again...Wonderful!!!

    Mrs. Henderson excels at displaying love in the face of adversity. It was so exciting experiencing 9/11 from the side of those who promise to defend us. To observe their sacrifices and celebrate their triumphs. You will absolutely love Sam and Darcy. By showing their strengths and weaknesses, the characters are so real. They aren't perfect, but you like more because of their imperfections. These people love their country, their family, and their friends. For these reasons, they are willing to fight to the death. Love bears all things! WOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fast paced and action packed thriller

    Darcy St. James spent many years in the field as an espionage agent keeping her country free from those who sought to destroy it. When the Berlin Wall and the Iron Curtain fell, nobody was happier than Darcy, who thought she would be able to come in from the cold, as her side won the war. <P>She learns quickly that when one war ends, another begins. On Sept 9, 2001, she meets with a former Soviet Union espionage agent who she trusts. Her feelings are misplaced and it is only thanks to Chief Petty Officer Sam Houston, a navy SEAL, that she is rescued. Two other agents in the field are assassinated that night making the CIA think something is going down. Sept 11 happens and the U.S. goes to war again with Darcy on the front lines, trying to trace a man who knew and profited from the terrorist attacks. Sam is part of Darcy¿s team at key times and though it is difficult, the pair conducts a romance during the war on terrorism. <P>TRUE HONOR will appeal to the patriotism of every American. The story line is fast paced and action packed, a thriller based on one of the most infamous events in history. The romance that blossoms between the two soldiers on the front lines is beautiful, sweet and believable. Dee Henderson is a fantastic storyteller who knows how to keep and maintain reader interest from the very first page. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2