Customer Reviews for

True Horror Stories: (Horror Stories to Tell In the Dark)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Alyssa

Poor Grammar, poor spelling and you can easily tell whether the stories are real or not so some of them you KNOW are not true. Others are sketchy.

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Alyssa

    Poor Grammar, poor spelling and you can easily tell whether the stories are real or not so some of them you KNOW are not true. Others are sketchy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Tell me what this rp is

    Please?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Violet

    (Its cool) she looks aeound

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Brittany &hearts

    AMAZING...!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Scary book!

    Scary book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    SCARY!

    SCARY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Nononononononononono

    I do not recemmend this book!!! I sm 10 years old and i cried in my momd arms and flinch at every little sound. Dont get this book if you do, yiu will get horrible nightmares.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Badly written & non-sensical.

    I want my money back due to misrepresentation! This book certainly does not contain"true stories"!
    The obviously made up stories are devoid of any kind if plot structure,logic,or cohesiveness. If this "book" can be published where do I sign up to have mine published? Boo hiss! 3rd grade slumber parties have better ghost stories than this book does!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Just horrible!

    It appears a bunch of middle school students were given the assignment to "write a ghost story", and the cumulative effort resulted in this book. There are obvious grammatical errors throughout, and the stories, although creative, are not at all believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Makes you wonder

    Its pretty cool little haunting horror book made me think of "what if"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Scared me

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Killed my brain cells

    I tried the sample first due to another review of how badly written it was. Glad I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Amateur writing.

    Each story has a choppy plot and appears to have been written by a seventh grader. Good start, hun, but go into more detail and make your stories more believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Kaylee

    Back)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    #Missingno

    #CreepyPokemon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Very good book

    Very good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    SCARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    SCARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Tomboy name paris my favorite video game call of duty

    Havent read this book is it good



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Ummmmmmmm


    Love horrorstories but this is a lil less than a horor story but its still great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2