Customer Reviews for

True Legend

Average Rating 5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great Book!

    This is probably the best book I've read!! It's very inspiring and an amazing read. I'm 11 and I love basketball and this book just makes me wanna go out and play ball. I recommend this book to anybody, especially people who can relate to Drew (Like Me).

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Best ever

    Cant say no to this book and i cant put the book dwn

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Cant wait

    I love all of his books im currently reading hero its my favorite book hes made so far

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    ?my fav book

    I love dis book

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Gooooooooood

    Mad good dude

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Lupica Strikes Again

    Another great relatable story for sports fans from mike lupica

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Best book

    I can relate to drew and all the pressure it was very good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Hi

    Hey I just met you! *Dun dun* And this is crraazzyy *Dun dun* But here's my number! So call me maybe!

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Great

    This book look good because i read all his other books, and it makes me judge this one by the cover

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    True Legend by Mike Lupica

    I highly recommend this book to any reader who wants a book they will love and be intreged in from the koment you crack the book open! If you nt like the starting to abonded the book keep READING!!! I hope this helps and makes you want to read this book! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Boss

    I really love all mike lupica books but this is clearly one of his best stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good

    Good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Title: High school student athlete¿s path to success The boo

    Title: High school student athlete’s path to success
    The book True Legend is written by Mike Lupica and is based on a kid named Drew who lives in California. Drew’s goal (plot) of the story is to win the high school basketball championship. But meanwhile, Drew has a few more goals to achieve other than winning a championship; Drew wants to find out who “The Ghost” of Morrison Park is by spying him after his games and after he’s done playing basketball at the park. His last goal to achieve was to date a girl he had spotted and her name is Callie. They both have similar interests; most importantly they play basketball. 
    After reading this book, one thing I liked about this book was it didn’t just focus on his dream was to become a professional basketball player but he ran into a person who had the same dream which his name that Drew had given him “The Ghost.” He had talked to Drew one day and revealed his name and it was Donald Sellers. Donald Sellers was a start basketball player in high school and ended up not finishing high school. So Donald had asked Drew for some help and Drew thought of that for a minute and said that he can let him go finish high school in his school; which was Oakley high school.
    Another thing I liked throughout the book was the perspective the author used in the book. The perspective used in the book was 3rd person limited and in a book like that (sports) it’s better for the reader to know the thoughts of the main character because it reveals clues.
      Lastly, the last part of the book that I liked was that Donald Sellers had graduated after so many years of not finishing high school; now he had from the help of Drew Robinson.
    Drew didn’t just have a perfect story he had to go through some obstacles like when he had went driving without his drivers license (he hasn’t achieved being a driver) being instructed by his fellow teammate Lee Atkins who took the blame for the little crash to the car and was then suspended for five games. 
    To finalize this review, I extremely liked this book because of the different focuses Mike Lupica had for drew, the perspective Mike had put in, and lastly the great achieving moment topped off the great story. 
    SebastianP CHMS14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Great!

    This book is fantastic! It's even better if you love sports!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    this book is.. look below

    Amazing i love the suspense and trouble great read hope you read


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Reed

    Great book. If i say its great it is extremely good bc im picky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    True Legend Swoosh! ¿True¿ Drew Robinson is making baskets like

    True Legend
    Swoosh! “True” Drew Robinson is making baskets like always. This is a story in present time placed in California. Drew Robinson is expected to get to the big leagues. He meets an interesting friend who is also very talented at basketball. His “manager”, Mr. Gilbert, and his best friend, Lee, support him all the way. Drew had to find who is mystery friend was, keep his grades up so he would not be ineligible, and needed to win his regional championship game against their arch rival team. Mike Lupica’s books hold my interest because they are interesting and are about sports. If you like basketball I recommend this book.
    Eric T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    was good

    it had a lot of weird scenes
    butits basketball

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Sarah

    Cool book. Nice ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    True ledgen

    This the best book ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3