Customer Reviews for

True Mates (True Mates Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 358 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

This was my first time to read this authors work. Will be reading more from this author. Great writing .

posted by slythDM on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

worthless

the worst nook i ever read in my life!!!

posted by 3146034 on March 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 363 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Warning: Spontaneous combustion may occur while reading this dangerously sexy story

    This book has some steamy love scenes that is for sure. If you love to read books that have tons of erotica with a little more plot added to make it interesting then you are in the right place. True Mates will have you panting over the sinfully delightful sexual encounters between the two. They do not go too over the top though no bondage or whips. The hero is also a werewolf who will do anything to keep his mate with him. The only downside is the shortness of this book, but if this is your type of hero go ahead and check him out he won't bite, much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Wow

    This was my first time to read this authors work. Will be reading more from this author. Great writing .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    worthless

    the worst nook i ever read in my life!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great series

    I read the second before the first. Than went back. Cant wait for the next. Good writer. Gives you a story not just smut. Though the sex is there ,it isnt made the most important thimg .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Love this series

    I have all of these, love them . It has a great story line and gives us all the things we expect in a shapeshifter love story. Will read these again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Get the entire True Mate series!

    This book made Zena Wynn one of my favorite authors. Kiesha and Alex are a terrific couple despite their differences. Alex is Alpha of his pack in North Carolina and Kiesha owns consignment stores in Florida. How they meet is fantastic, thanks to the help of the mysterious Conor. ALex discovers Kiesha is his True Mate. The one destined to be his and bear his children. Kiesha doesn't believe shifters exist so when she sees Alex shift before her eyes, she has to be dreaming right? Alex and Kiesha develop a bond that will only get deeper with each passing moon. Follow up with the other books in Zena Wynn's True Mate series: Mary and the Bear, Nikolai's Wolf, Carol's Mate and Tameka's Smile(my favorite so far).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2010

    Horrible

    I would have given zero stars if it was an option. This novella (100 pages) started with what could have been an interesting paranormal premise but quickly disintegrated any reader's hope of plausability with the childish writing style. The dialog was choppy and immaturely irritating, as was the misuse of the question mark symbol throughout the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    I usually don't write reviews. But I enjoyed this book so much i felt like i needed to write a review. This was a great book, the author did a great job of drawing you into the lives of the characters. I loved reading ever bit of it, although i do wish the book would have been longer. I took one star off for the grammar and spelling errors. Sorry as a teacher i sometimes get stuck on errors of such. I will also say as a biracial woman i enjoyed to find the main character to be the same. It is so refreshing to read books were the author realizes that people date outside their race.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Thank you! Wonderful book.

    I don't write. I read. I read alot! This book was short. Only
    so well written it told a wonderful story. A keeper.
    I love my books. They are like friends. This book will take its
    place with others. If asked whom I would compare it to? Well I would have to say Christine Feehan, Nora Roberts, J R Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon.
    This is a book you won't want to see end. Looking forward to reading many more. Truth be told. I read the second book in this series first. It's just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Love the whole series

    I loved this book. It's hot and sexy. Keisha is afraid of being used and Alex is too busy worrying about his pack to think about his own love life. Neither of them knows what they really needed was each other.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read. Light yet enchanting.

    Just right for that you time. Enough of whimsy with the touch of what if. Plenty of intospect with that touch of suspence of how the characters inter act

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Great book!

    Love it ehen a person unexpectedly find their mate! Short read, but great plot. Can`t wait to read other books in thee series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    very very good

    straight to the point; the meeting between hero and heroine. very sexy story, and good build up of characters for more stories to come. not too complicated a story line. loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    don't buy.

    this book isn't all that great, it's only 100 pages. it's definately not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    GREAT LEAD FOR A SERIES

    This book leads into the series superbly. It sets up the story line for the next two books in the series, Mary and the Bear and Nilolai's Wolf. I read the third book first which refers back to the first two. It can be an independent read, but makes you want to read them all. Excellent short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2010

    Not good...

    This is a short story (about 100 pages). I would say that it has potential to be a great book but I am really not sure. All in all don't buy unless it free....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Great reading for a leisure book.

    This was a great read when your on a trip or just at home relaxing. You start it and you can wait til what is going to happen next...loved it...now reading #2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    Ugh!

    I downloaded this, as it was for free and I am intrigued by werewolf and vampire stories...This was only a sample and the first few pages were horrific...can't stand animals licking people sexually...sorry not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    excellent series!

    really enjoyed this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 363 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19