Customer Reviews for

True North

Average Rating 4.5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable Story

You can just get lost in her stories. I have read all that she has written so far and can't wait till there is more!

posted by Babs5583 on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I like this author.

However this book would have been better at 200 pages without the 500+ pages of filling. This author can do better.

posted by Anonymous on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Enjoyable Story

    You can just get lost in her stories. I have read all that she has written so far and can't wait till there is more!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    True North

    Marie Force's books always entertaining. This one is really, really entertaining. Hope you enjoy True North as much as I did.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    I like this author.

    However this book would have been better at 200 pages without the 500+ pages of filling. This author can do better.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    A great fast read

    Ok, give me a book set in RI, and what's not to love? The title is a play on a sailing term: true north is safety. So, what is your true north? It's nit the same for everyone, and this story is about fame, fortune, faith, respect, stalking, papparazi, and love, and whether any or all can be true north is up to you to find out

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    Absolutely loved this book, as I do all of Marie Force's books..

    Absolutely loved this book, as I do all of Marie Force's books...She never lets me down. 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another Winner by Marie Force

    Whether it is a romance or a romantic mystery no one can write them like Marie Force. Kick off your shoes, Curl up in a comfortable chair or sofa and enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Best ever

    Wow this book was the best romance novel i have ever read in a long time. Wonderful ending wnd lots of emotions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Meh

    She could write better. Felt like the same thoughts over and over again with sex thrown in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    To Petalstorm

    Okay. Sorry. There was obviously someone trying to steal your position.

    1 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    To all

    Camp is in result two

    1 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Main Clearing Of NorthClan

    Main Clearing

    1 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Love

    Love all of her books ,just like all marie's books its like your in the story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    True North is a really good book.  I didn't care for the cheesy

    True North is a really good book.  I didn't care for the cheesy ending, but Marie Force wrote such a strong story line the ending was
    forgivable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Enjoyed it

    This is a good fluffy summer read. The writing made it easy to visualize the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Great Read

    Its definetly a feel good romance :) many sexy scenes and the story line i loved ... wish there had been just a little lore suspense and better proof read puctuation since it would have to re-read alot of some of the sentences because of the the lack there of... the story of jess and beck was great would of wanted a little kore on it so it wasnt so rushed ..... i laughed and loved with travis,lianna , and Dash ;) ty for a wonderul story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Not the best book!

    Lots of sex, a little mystery, not much of a story. I did finish reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Good Summer Read

    This is a somewhat predictable ending yet suspenseful enough to what you to keep reading. Somewhat erotic but not over the top or disgusting. The author's descriptive style of writing made you visualize the landscape and setting and the love story in detail.
    I enjoyed this book and would read other Marie Force's novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Luv it

    253 pages. I really luv this book . I hope there is another book 2 follow this 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Irresistable!

    I loved this book, it has a great storyline and was very entertaining. It also had more than one love story with all the characters involved. It really connected well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Anonymous

    I loved the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8