Customer Reviews for

The True Story of the Three Little Pigs

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Must read for kids (young and old)

    The only problem I find is that when I try to read it to children, all of the adults have to stop and listen, too. You never knew the real story of the Three Little Pigs until you hear the wolf's side of the story. Now you can decide just WHO is telling the truth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun for Kids and Adults

    This gives a definite new twist to the Three Little Pigs, and lets everyone know that there are always two sides to every story, regardless. It is all in the perception - and of course who is telling the story. Great for kids, and fun for adults to read to them. I have given this book as a gift on many occasions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    Cute story!

    This is a cute story and very interesting reading the other side of the story! My children loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    Every story has two sides

    A humorous version of what the wolf was thinking when he came upon the 3 pigs. A quick and funny read for young ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    My class really enjoyed reading the story from the Wolf's point

    My class really enjoyed reading the story from the Wolf's point of view. One of my students did not like how the Wolf was asking the Pigs for sugar. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Great Read!

    not only is the book funny, its also entertaining! Everyone loves it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    it was  told from the wolfs point of view and he was allowed to

    it was  told from the wolfs point of view and he was allowed to give his statment Al (the big bad wolf) shouldnt be sent to the pig pen for something he didn't do. Al is a wolf who went to norrow sugar and couldnt help what happend to the 1 and 2 nd pigs houses the built it out of twig and hay and if he sneezed of course it would blow away but the 3 pig shouldnt have said any thing about his granny because of course he would get offense thats his grand mother and Al got up set. and thats the stor.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great for elementary school kids -- learning tool for alternative options to a story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Recommend

    To a five year old sneezing is funny so this book was received well in my home. We followed it up by making small houses out of cards, sticks, and blocks and trying to sneeze them down. Fun book, fun activities. I'd recommend it to friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    Love it!

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Nothing to Sneeze At! A book children AND adults will LOVE!

    The first time I read this books was to my best friends five year old son. He had read it before so he knew what to expect! I was simply expecting the original story of the Three Little Pigs, but was pleasantly surprised! Not only was I completely mistaken, I ended up feeling sorry for Wolf! This is a fun and easy book to read. I stated above that both children and adults will love this book! It is so true! I read a ton of children¿s literature and this is definitely at the top of my list! The dry sense of humor is wonderful for the adults who are reading to their children and the story plot is hilarious for children! The illustrations are beautiful and fun for the children and adults to look at. All the details are amazing! However, I still feel that the storyline is where the true genius lies. Who would have thought to retell this story from the Wolf¿s point of view? After all, isn¿t he the ¿bad guy?¿ Well, by the end of this book I have a feeling you will have a different outlook on Mr. Alexander T. Wolf. Enjoy this amazing book! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did! (P.S) The story is MUCH better when you do all of the different voices!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    A definate must read and must buy!!!

    My mother used to read this story to me when I was little and I bought it for my daughter for this upcoming christmas. I enjoyed this book so much its one of 3 that I remember from childhood. I do hope my daughter will enjoy it as much as I did!! Its a cute story that adults and children alike will love and love to read over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Hysterical

    For a kid with a good sense of humor, this is a great book. It puts a funny twist of the original story of the three little pigs as well as teaching children that theres more than one side of a story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs

    Love love loved this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    True story of 3 ittle pigs not acceptable for young children. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this book. I actually threw the book away rather then read it to my grandchildren or even donate it to a library. H

    This book was filled with sarcasm. All 3 pigs meet a violent end and the wolf just couldn't let all that good ham go to waste so he eats them. What sort of lesson is there to learn for small children in this book?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2009

    A must-read book for children of all ages.

    Every time I try to read it to children, the adults gather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Excellent and Fun

    Great to read aloud to children. It haves them laughing and enthralled

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    You Will not want to miss this!!!

    This book as it might be for children is an amazing book for adults as well. It has great characteristics and feelings. This story makes me remember the golden rule. i know this for a fact. Jon Scieszka is an amazing narator as much as he is an amazing author. I hope when you read this book you will enjoy it as much as i did for the first time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs

    A good book to lead in a discussion of others point of view.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    The True Story of the Three Little Pigs

    Wonderful, creative story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3