Customer Reviews for

True to the Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 725 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(622)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Classic Urban Read

This book was initially published in 1999 so to all of you young heads talking about this book was boring, you know nothing. 1999 was a time a little different than today so be patient read it and then read parts 2 and 3. I guarentee you will love them.

posted by Sheena-Baby on October 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

What's the hype about? Never a 'classic' in my book!

How can anyone say this book was entertaining? This book was terribly boring and pointless. There was no climax to this so called 'classic novel' so the book never took off. When did the plot thickened? NEVER! The whole book was flat, dull, and and definitley boring. Th...
How can anyone say this book was entertaining? This book was terribly boring and pointless. There was no climax to this so called 'classic novel' so the book never took off. When did the plot thickened? NEVER! The whole book was flat, dull, and and definitley boring. This book didn't bring me up or down-It took and left me no where! It was a steady slow-paced plot. How disappointing. What's confusing is the fact that everyone is raving about this 'great book.' If you want to read a real urban-lit tale that doesn't disappoint try finding something else. The attention and praise this book has recieved is ridiculous. As an avid urban-fiction book reader for many years I can definitley say this one is way over-rated. Don't waste your time getting this,because it's a YAWN!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 622 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted October 14, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Classic Urban Read

    This book was initially published in 1999 so to all of you young heads talking about this book was boring, you know nothing. 1999 was a time a little different than today so be patient read it and then read parts 2 and 3. I guarentee you will love them.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Must Read

    I couldn'nt put this book down. It has everything you look for in a book. I've already down loaded the second book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    a daily reader

    This book was the rule. It had everythihg needed to keep you turning the pages. There is no following this joint. Leave it at that!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2007

    the book is off the hook

    if you havent read this book you really need to go get it.I am not a reader and i read this book in one day.this book is whats up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2014

    I FREAKIN LOVE THIS BOOK I READ ALL 3 IN 2 DAYS! AFTER READING T

    I FREAKIN LOVE THIS BOOK I READ ALL 3 IN 2 DAYS! AFTER READING THEM I COULDNT PICK UP ANOTHER BOOK. I LOVE GENA AND QUAD THEIR RELATIONSHYP KIND OF REMINDS ME OF ME AND MY MR.... I WILL READ THIS BOOK OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great book

    Good book from beginning to the end.....period

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    5 stars

    This book is good for those who knows what it like to be on
    the street. And those who interested in what street life is like than working in real life, have real job, and responsiblities. This book is about a young woman how she survive being on the street. After reafibg the first one, i ran to the store and brought the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Must read!

    The best #1 book thus far. #classic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Great book!

    I read this book a long time ago but part one through 3 were all great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Love Story

    Im sure that every teen reading this wishes they had a knight in shinning armor like Quadir :) loved the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Read It!!! Please believe me ..

    I really loved this book like seriously. I never put it down. If you want good entertainment than you need to purchase this book ASAP .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    All i can say is i couldnt put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Wow

    I loved this book! It was written well and explained down to the T...if i had to pick one word to describe it, it'd be amazing! Great work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    LOVED IT!!!

    This is a must read, I couldn't put it down!!! I loved it!!! One of the best books I've read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 1 AND 2 3 ITS NOT WORTH READING BUT 1 AND 2 IS RIGHT ON TIME.

    THIS BOOK WAS VERY GOOD 1 AND 2 WOULD NOT RECOMMEND 3 BUT THE OTHER TWO WAS WELL PUT TOGETHER RIGHT ON TIME. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT ESLE SHE PULLS OUT HER HAT CUS THESE BOOKS WAS RIGHT UP MY ALLEY. GOOD JOB!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    highly recommended

    couldnt put this book down so i read part 1&2 in two days, no im working on part three... dont miss it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Grrrreat book

    I read this book a few years ago and deided to read it again. It was worth it. Teri Woods did a great job with the story line. I fell in love with Quadir too. Excellent urban love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Great Book!

    I just finished reading this book yesterday, and i really enjoyed it! Lots of excitement, passion & pain. I highly recommend it, i purchased part two for my nook app on my android right away after i finished part one. It definitely was worth the $7 and change. ;p p.s Thanks Barnes & Noble for nook, i love reading on the GOOOOOOOOO. Enjoy your day!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    loved it

    This book was amazing i love it and read it in like a day, i highly recommend reading it. I just cant wait to read more books my ms. woods

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 622 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32