Customer Reviews for

Truly Madly Yours

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Good read...

    This was defintely a good purchase. I enjoyed reading the book, loved the characters and really got into the story. It is a pretty quick read, only about 250 pages, but was worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    Enjoyed the book very much, would like to see a sequeal for this

    Enjoyed the book very much, would like to see a sequeal for this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I loved it

    Rachel Gibson has always been one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Read this please

    Would this be a good book for a 6 th grader? I need a book to read anf i cant find one

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Fun Read

    I highly enjoyed reading this book. It's well written, has some twists and turns, and is a satisfying romance. If you love romances where the main character isnt dependant on some guy, waiting for him to save her, you'll like this book as much as I do. My favorite part was watching Delaney build her home and business- making her own way.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Fantastic reread for me.

    I started reading this book and realized that I have read it already. However, it is such a great book that I just kept on reading. I like Rachel Gibson's books a lot and this is definitely a keeper. Great sexual tension between the two characters through out the story. Fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2005

    Get acquainted with Gibson with this book

    This was the first Rachel Gibson book I read. It was great. It never lost my attention, and her characters jump off the page. I have read every single one of her books because this one was so fantastic. While I prefer meatier books, this was a perfect summer read I think any woman would enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    If you like 'prodigal daughter' romances...

    ... then you¿ll enjoy Gibson¿s novel. This book had great pacing, a believable plot, and likeable characters. Basic premise? Delaney left town after her parents caught her in a compromising position with the town bad boy, Nick, who just so happens to be her stepfather¿s illegitimate son. Now she¿s back for the reading of her stepfather¿s will, and if she wants her inheritance she needs to stay in town for a year. Of course this throws her together with Nick, and of course attraction ensues. I really liked Delaney. She had a lot of pressure on her to be the perfect daughter, which Gibson conveys quite well. And the relationship between hero and heroine had sufficient sizzle, striking a perfect balance between their adult attraction and their history. Their past creates the perfect amount of present tension. Unfortunately, Gibson chooses to sidestep rather than truly resolve their prior misunderstandings. Despite this oversight, I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    I like it a lot!

    It was great book. I read it in 3 days and read it a few more times. I like that it kept you going throughout the story to see what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1