Customer Reviews for

Trump: How to Get Rich: Big Deals from the Star of The Apprentice

Average Rating 3.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy read

Fun and easy read. Would recommend to nonreaders.

posted by Anonymous on May 18, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Needs a different title

This book rambles on and on and does not flow. It seems to be just a compilation of a bunch of random topics. It also, surprisingly does not tell you how to get rich. It is more like a way for DT to promote himself some more. I have a great respect for anyone who ha...
This book rambles on and on and does not flow. It seems to be just a compilation of a bunch of random topics. It also, surprisingly does not tell you how to get rich. It is more like a way for DT to promote himself some more. I have a great respect for anyone who has accomplished what he has, but he should give a little more insight on how he did it. This book needs a better title. More like - 'Donald Trump's random thoughts on various topics not necessarily on how to get rich, another week in his life, and his new TV show: the Apprentice.'

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2004

    Needs a different title

    This book rambles on and on and does not flow. It seems to be just a compilation of a bunch of random topics. It also, surprisingly does not tell you how to get rich. It is more like a way for DT to promote himself some more. I have a great respect for anyone who has accomplished what he has, but he should give a little more insight on how he did it. This book needs a better title. More like - 'Donald Trump's random thoughts on various topics not necessarily on how to get rich, another week in his life, and his new TV show: the Apprentice.'

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a great book. Love Trump. He's down to earth. Gives very valuable tips and advices. It's a must read book if you want to be successful in business. So glad I bought this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    Wanna go to Business School?

    Welcome to Donald Trump's personal business and managment school!!! No kidding, from the first page to the final part, he's teach'n in his own personal blunt and hilarious way!!! I learned more from this book than all the books that I've read about business combined!!! If you're looking for a step by step process to get you rich, it sounds like you're looking for a 'get rich quick' scheme and you need to look elsewhere. If you want to learn the fundamentals of running a business and managing people, then this book is the best that you can find, and obviously from a veteran that everybody knows!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2004

    Easy read

    Fun and easy read. Would recommend to nonreaders.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    HIgly recommended

    it was a very inspirational book, very good tips to use in life..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    Money makes the world go around

    Donald Trump 'How to get rich', basically explains how to run a successful business. Which i recommend to everyone who intrest in moeny,work, and mangement. For instance, in 'How to get rich' Donald Trump said, 'If you're going to think,think big.If you're going to live,live large.Trump review of his book escortes you where you want your goal to reach.And have potential of focusing on your ability As forexample,Donald Trump said,'I had ninety-nine banks and i made a point of becoming bestfriends with everybody at every bank. You have to do the same.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2007

    Donald tells his truth.

    I found this book to be of good use. Donald explains how he gets a rush everytime he makes a good deal in the real estate market. This is his passion. He also explains that passion is the key to what ever it is your goals are in life and how important it is to love what you do. Adra Young Author of: The Everyday Living of Children & Teens Monologues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2006

    Overall good book

    Good book for anyone wanting to move forward in their career or business.Includes a day in the life of 'the Donald'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2004

    Title doesn't fit the content

    This book tells alot about Mr. Trump but not HOW to get rich. I think the book is for those who have started a business and that business is just taking off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2004

    How To Do What?

    Donald Trump's How To Get Rich is a nice companion work to his earlier, more developed, biography. A fast read with some practical tips on several subjects, the work would be improved with more substantive discussion of the main new arena of Trump's professional life: The Apprentice. He could have given more in the way of answering critics who contend that the show offers little applicability to the real business world. His responses mostly have just contradicted the critics without advancing his case but some people are interested more in what he thinks about such matters and he could have used the book as a way of explaining his views. Barring that, the book, though mistitled, will likely be helpful to many people and enjoyed by many people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2004

    Good Book Good Advice

    This book give you an idea how to approach and expand your business. He emphasizes mostly on the art of negotiations and it is very well explained. He also describes how he acquired property, how exactly he did it. Little real estate knowledge is requires here to understand what he is talking about, such as use of eminent domain will come in his book. I will highly recommend for everyone to buy this book, it is a great source to learn from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2004

    Talk about self promotion!

    This book doesn't tell you how to get rich. This book is just another medium in which he promotes his current projects and past achievements. In the last section of the book, Trump discloses that the real value of The Apprentice is in the free advertising and publicity. He obviously sees the same value in this book. He is absolutely shameless. Even when he tries to sound modest, he comes off as being smug. That said, he is very entertaining. You just can't help but to like this guy. If you want to learn how to get rich, don't buy this book. If you want a fun read, go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    Book goes on and on

    This book goes on and on about nothing. It's like every page you get a little info about one topic then when you turn the page he goes off on a totally different topic. No flow!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2004

    Trump -- How to Get Rich: Big Deals from the Star of The Apprentice

    It is a fun book to read about Trump himself. But definitely not a book about how to get rich. If you want to know how to get rich, don't read this book. If you a rich person and want to know how other rich person live, this is a book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2004

    Trump -- How to Get Rich: Big Deals from the Star of The Apprentice

    It is a fun book to read if you want to know more about Trump's personal life. This is a book for rich person to know how other rich person living. It doesn't tell you HOW to get rich.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    Donald just talks about what he possesses: the jets, buildings, golf courts, helicopter, cars, security guards, etc.

    Before I read ' How to get rich,' I thought that I'd be reading a book that shows the steps of how to become rich, at least how Donald got rich. There is no coincidence between the title and the book itself. The title of this book should be: 'The Daily Life of a Rich Man.' Therefore, I'm going to sell this book on the street, at least I won't lose all my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2004

    Business Passion and Excellence

    The Donald is his usual self. He's passionate about business and his philosophy comes from his life experiences from nearly losing it all to being on top again. The Donald supplies you with many great personal stories and quotes that can be applied to all business. The Donald finally gives you a real inside look at his business tactics and what has kept him on top for so long. He is straightforward and succinct. If you are as passionate about business as the Donald is, 'this is a book that you will want to read straight through.' You'll highlight quotes and passages and will want to read it again and again.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2004

    Learn from the master!

    Donald Trump provides the reader with a Ph.D. in Business Admistration practice (not theory). This is a must read for anyone who seeks mega-financial success.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    I can't put it down!

    I love this book. It not only gave me insight into the mind of a successful businessman, but it confirmed that my business sense was on target. The book was very easy to read. I urge everyone to read it. It is the next best thing to actually apprenticing with Mr. Trump.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2004

    Couldn't Put It Down!!!

    It was great! Not only did he talk about his beginnings but how he conducts business everyday and the people around him. The book really describes his business practices more than anything, something every business person could learn. Read this in less than 1 day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2