Customer Reviews for

Trump: Think Like a Billionaire: Everything You Need to Know about Success, Real Estate, and Life

Average Rating 3
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2004

    wow! wow! woweEeEe!!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT!!! I RECEIVED OVER $200,000 COMMISION BY LISTENING TO THIS MANS TIPS AND VIEWS WITH MONEY! but i cant help thinking that he wears a birds nest on his head! HEY IM THE FIRST REVIEWER OF THIS BOOK! THINK LIKE A BILLIONAIRE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2004

    this one is the best one yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book contains some great information on how to do just about any thing with money. It even covers on how to handle romance doanld trump is outstanding in think like a billionaire. dont miss out!!!!!! for lots of $$$

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2009

    Trump makes it look so easy

    I just recently read this book and thought it was overall a C+ to a B. It lacked certain issues that could have been presented. Trump mostly chats about his successes and his attractive wife. Although he does demonstrate some good points here and there, the book was missing something. Yes, Trump has been quite successful, but he has gone through hardships too, which he left out. He made it seem like becoming a billionaire is the easiest thing to do. Easier said than done Trump.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Practical Advise from The Donald

    The thing I enjoy about reading Mr. Trump's books is that they are very revealing ... he tells the secrets of how he became successful. He tells you what to do and what not to do. I believe if you want to become successful, you need to study and follow successful people. Read this book. http://www.photographybyski.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2007

    Below Standard

    This book does a good job highlighting certain aspects of Donald Trump's lifestyle. Formatted for an easy/quick read, each chapter covers two pages or less. Thinking like a billionaire requires creativity. Here in this book you may discover a small trail of that which at least points out to you where to start, although you may get or feel 'Trumpmarized' by him constantly reminding you of his brand. Trump, in my opinion, only scratches the surface in writing about the title of the book. He is very frugal with his words of wisdom. If you want to be a billionaire, you will definitely need to go through more volumes of material and books and painstaking experiences then just reading this book only. If he is going to endorse books like this, he should quit calling himself an author. Mediocre material such as you find in this book does not live up to his moniker. Do not expect to think, act, breath, or even become a billionaire by reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2007

    Talking Business with the Donald

    Reading this book is like having a personal conversation with Donald Trump himself. He is holding the torch of the value system that made America great, ready to pass it on to those who understand what it's all about. ¿Money may not grow from trees, but it does grow from talent, hard work and brains.¿ In all essence Donald Trump in his own unique way is saying exactly what JFK said decades ago: Ask not what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country. A must read for every entrepreneur who treasures the free market. He sure got me on a roll and I am loving it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Lots of Icing No Cake

    Don't let the cover of this book mislead you, it contains little if anything you need to know. Lets you take a look at one Billionaire¿s Agenda. Full of business cliché (i.e. dress for success, work at a job you like, do your homework, be honest), loaded with obsequious promotions and endorsements for every product he represents. Is not a book on how to buy real estate or how to become a Billionaire or how to develop successful business strategy and planning skills. If you are looking for substance, then you will be DISAPPOINTED. However, if you like the Apprentice and need to know what happens next, then read the second half of the book. Not a financial reference but if you must read something written by Donald Trumps, Save your money and go to library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    Insightful!

    If this book were a Donald Trump building, it would have a bright central atrium and lots of interesting side chambers for wandering. The main lobby is Trump's charm and fabulous lifestyle, but the hallways wander into very practical and sometimes dull areas where ¬¿ although it is quite nice to have a billionaire's advice ¿ your garden variety millionaire could probably fill you in: how to rent an apartment, how to find an attorney, how to monitor your finances and so forth. However, even billionaires have to start someplace, and this breezy volume gives a glimpse of Trump's foundations, as well as his fame and charisma. We like the mix of practical advice with flashes of the billionaire lifestyle. For instance, one of the book's strongest features is a diary-style account of a typical week in the author's life, with his usual bevy of rich celebrities and corporate power brokers. After that, who wouldn't want to be a billionaire?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2005

    The Best Investing Book

    This book is a very interesting and informing book. This book taught me the most important steps in investing in many different things. This book also gave many facts about the real estate market, and things to watch out for. Trump explains the importance of consulting a broker before making an investment. He also emphasizes that having a broker handle your portfolio is a great idea. He expresses that negotiating a deal is also very important, because you always want to get the most of your money, and the more you save on a deal is the more you make. This is an excellent book that will teach you many different things that you probably didn't know. I suggest this book to everyone who asks me about it, and I will suggest it to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2005

    DO NOT BUY!

    This was the first Trump book I have purchased. I was entertained by the first couple of chapters and to be candid...the rest is Trump tooting his own horn. Yes, he is amazingly successful, but I was deceived by what I thought I was buying. The book talks mostly about the Apprentice and not thinking like a billionaire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    bad, terrible, waste of time

    Here's the deal...after being impressed by Trump's magical, 'art of the deal,' I am left suprised by this pathetic mess. Self-indulgent which is normal and expected, but also full of fluff and little substance--very little. If repitious babble regarding his conquests with The Apprentice is your bag, buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2005

    Much ado about nothing?

    I had not read any of Trump's books before but decided to give this one a shot. Overall, it was a decent book but it does not contain a lot of content as far as the 'hows and whys' of becoming a billionare. Most of the topics are covered within a couple of pages and don't delve into alot of details of why Donald thinks this is a good way of thinking. In short, alot of the material he covers is common sense! The book does have some generalized good points but I think myself and other people added to Trump's wealth simply by buying his book that really doesn't compare to other self-improvement books I've read. If you're a trump fan or need a book to carry around to read on a plane ride, this might be a good choice. I wouldn't consider it if you'd like to get to the nitty gritty of how to REALLY make money, though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2005

    think like a billionaire and save the money you might spend on this book.

    this book was such a huge waste of time and eyeball strain im almost ashamed to spend more time writing a review. but im here to help. this book sucks.. seriously. short chapters with nearly nothing useful. mostly about donald trump and what he likes and does. most of the insight the book conveys i had always assumed to be common sense. reading this book is like watching a power point slide.. after a the first few its just text and pictures. get a steak dinner instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    A Major Flop

    Very dissappointing! Each chapter is about a page and a half of material. I can sum up the majority of the book with the following: If you want to be successful in real estate find a good agent, want to get your finances in order hire a good accountant, etc. I think Trump needs to heed his own advice next time he wants to write a good book: he should hire a good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    Below Expectations, really disappointing

    This book was awful. It was shallow, trite, and read like headlines. There was no depth to it at all, just self-agrandizing stories about how great Trump thinks he is. No doubt he is wildly successful, but not with this book. He does not offer any information of real value.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2