Customer Reviews for

Trunk Music (Harry Bosch Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(169)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

All of his books are very excellant if you like police stories

My complaint is your book library does not have Michial Connelly books in number order. It is very difficult to find the next number in as series

posted by 11108607 on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

!

Bn, please ban these kids here from wasting space with their stupid rolepkaying games and chitchat crap. Fine them, ban them, do something already.

posted by 8888649 on October 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    All of his books are very excellant if you like police stories

    My complaint is your book library does not have Michial Connelly books in number order. It is very difficult to find the next number in as series

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Very Exciting

    I've just started reading the Harry Bosch novels and I love them all so far. This one is no exception. Good plot, some good twists and a good storyline. In my opinion, you can't go wrong with a Harry Bosch story. You think you have it figured out and then some new piece of evidence shows up or a new wittness steps forward or the obvious person turns out to have an alibi. Good reading, you won't be disappointed.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Loved this one too...

    Michael Connelly drops another classic onto the book shelves loved every minute of the book couldn't put it down unless there was a life threatning emergency.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dale

    The book starts out slowly setting the stage for the last part of the book. The last few chapters were great. Another quality book by M.C.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Nice

    I love all of the books about Harry Bosch. Highly recommend. Some not very graphic violence, some mild sexual situations. No cursing. A nice size book. Likable characters and a good plot.

    AD

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Does not disappoint

    I'm new to the Harry Bosch series (great fan of The Lincoln Lawyer), Harry Bosch is very good also, I started with number 1 & intend to read all of Harry Bosch in order. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Another good read

    You won't be disappointed. This is another great book by this author. He gets so many characters going and you find yourself wanting to know more about them. He does this is such a flowing way that you don't get lost in the identities.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    doesn't let you down

    another good detective novel with Harry Bosch

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    AWESOME

    I luv this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Trunk Music Review

    This is #5 that I have read of the series and I am ready to download #6.. Great author and even greater characters..Twists and turns in every chapter.. Must read this, but for new comers..You need to start at #1 and learn the characters

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Onna

    Ohmygawd this is hard
    1. Counting stars by i think one ruplic
    2.demons hides by..........
    3.remain by rolay talor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Top three favorite songs

    ( most of these songs are ild and im only 11 really!!!!!)
    1) Boondocks by Little Big Town 2) Mr. Mom by Lone star 3) God Bless the U.S.A by Lee Greenwood ( RIP Lee Greenwood)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Roxi

    1)Fancy by Iggy izalya 2)Tytanium i dont know the artist 3) The walker by fizz & the tantrums

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Rop three somgs 1)

    1)Better dig two band perry2)Somethin bad miranda lambert&carrie underwood3)My eyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Top 3 songs

    My top 3 fvorite songs are 1) maps by marron5 2) boom clap by charli xcx and 3) dark hotse by kat perry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Great storyline

    Fun to take the twists & turns of Harry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    A recomendation for trunk music

    Dj snake turn down for what

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Great detective novel

    I am new to Michael Connelly, but better late than never. I am taking the Harry Bosch books in their order in the series, and Trunk Music was the best to that point. However, I have to admit as I write this review, I have read two more in the series and find each one improving on the other. Connelly is a master at plot twists, with just enough foreshadowing to allow the reader some educated guesses as to what's next, but never to the point of predictability.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Adaara

    I guess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Eren

    Well okay then. Bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9