Customer Reviews for

Trust Agents: Using the Web to Build Influence, Improve Reputation, and Earn Trust

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Corrin.........and OUTSIDER!!!!!!!

    Name:Radainna
    <br>Known as:Corrin
    <br>Gender:Hmph!
    <br>Age:12
    <br>Appearance:Shudit!
    <br>Personality:Grrrrr!!!!!!
    <p>&#9818
    <br>Name:____________________
    <br>Nickname:Cookie Monster
    <br>Gender:___________________
    <br>Age:12
    <br>Appearance:____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    <br>Personality:_____________________________

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Saiko

    Age:16/ height:5'4"/ weight:90 pounds/ clothes:varies. In general, a form hugging black suit and black boots./ Appearance: black waist-length hair and blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Hannah

    NAME: Hannah Izadore /// AGE: 14 /// GENDER: Isn't this obvious? /// APPEARANCE: Brown hair, green-blue eyes, red bandana, ty-dye tee, shorts, and Converse. /// PERSONALITY: Epic, tomboy, smart, funny, competitive /// Anything else ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Courtney bio

    Name-Courtney
    <P>
    Age-15
    <P>
    Gender-Female. Duh.
    <P>
    Status-Single
    <P>
    Looks-Brown hair,blue eyes,petite,and a white smile.
    <P>
    Wears-Short jean shorts,neon green hoodie,and white nikes.
    <P>
    Personality-Nice,fun,stubborn,awesome
    <P>
    Other-I really hope i win!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Duncan

    Just Duncan from the shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Lindsay

    So, I'm rping the Lindsay from the show, so this is gonna be kinda short) NAME: Lindsay --- GENDER: Female --- LOOKS: Blonde hair (possibly dyed) Blue bandana. Brown, heeled boots. Blue eyes. Brown mini skirt. Brown tank top with red beneath it. --- PERSONALITY: Enthusiastic, dumb blonde, sweet --- NICKNAMES: Lovable Lame Brain, Lindsayot... --- RANK (ON TV): TDI lasted past the merge TDA: lasted past the merge TDWT: Voted off in the 8th episode TDROTI: N/A TDAS: voted off first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    BIOS

    If you rp a characters from the shows, a bio is optional. Otherwise... DO IT NOW!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Helpful guide to gaining consumers' trust online

    Archimedes, the Greek mathematician and inventor, once said, "With a lever large enough, I can move the world." Today, the internet can be that potent lever "for increasing the power of what you do," according to social media gurus Chris Brogan and Julien Smith. The most effective way to use the web to improve your brand's "influence, reputation and profits" is to become a "trust agent" online. That requires developing strong, sustaining relationships with consumers who believe in you, respect you and see you as a helpful resource, credible expert and honest person. In this illuminating, witty guide, the authors explain who trust agents are, what makes them special and - most important - how you can become one. getAbstract recommends Brogan and Smith's tales of what individual trust agents have been able to accomplish in cyberspace. You'll realize all over again that the internet is a remarkably interactive, powerful medium - a lever indeed capable of helping you move the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    Very Useful

    For the professional (whether they are a marketer or otherwise), and the student (undergraduate or graduate marketing) this book is a very good resource. It provides an in-depth look at some of the things involved in social media marketing and provides actionable information that people can use to harness the power of Web 2.0 in their workplaces.
    I particularly enjoyed Chapter 4, the Archimedes Principle. The focus was on, predictably, leverage: getting the most result for the least amount of work. The focus of the bulk of the chapter is on time leverage, but the general principle holds true not only in social media marketing, but in organizational culture as well. As with the other chapters in the book, this one was peppered with useful information and specific websites/tools that one can use to enahnce their lives, work time, etc.
    It's easy to see from this book why Chris Brogan has done so well. For anyone who is interested in this sphere, and has a basic working knowledge of Web 2.0, then it's a great resource and really enlightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    How to become a successful blogger - the easy way

    How much time have you spent trying to understand the secret behind successful bloggers? My bet is that quite a lot. Chris Brogan and Julien Smith wrote a very easy to follow "how-to" book. Although it is not a step-by-step instruction book, Trust Agents walks you from finding your niche (Make Your Own Game chapter), to becoming "One of Us", to understanding how to leverage the human networks in a digital space, and how to build people's trust in the process.

    It turns out that achieving success in the Blogosphere is not as complicated as it might sound. And anybody - regardless of previous experience and knowledge - can achieve success. All that is required is passion, understanding of how online communities work, how to build their trust, and how to lead them. Easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Read this to find out how to be successful in social networking

    Some people understand that they should listen, be helpful, and be valuable to others online. Too many people jump onto Twitter and other social networking sites to sell to everyone. This book discusses how to be human and interesting online (and why).

    Ideally you should read this book before you join social networking sites, but it also has many takeaways for people who are already online and for those who are social networking professionals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Should You Trust the Author

    I cowrote this book with Julien Smith, so should you trust me? Seems like a great way to start a discussion about a book dealing with trust and how the online world has changed the equation. We've moved from asking our neighbors to believing advertising to asking people we've never met what they think about an issue.

    How does this work? And if you represent a business, how can you be sure that YOU are trusted? What makes some people influential in this new online space, and how come some big names with established brands and credibility can't yet crack the code of business-meets-online-relationships?

    Our book is not about social media. It's about business and how the web changed everything. Learn about how Frank Eliason changed customer service at Comcast. We think he's started something that will become the de facto standard of customer service.

    Find out why we call Perez Hilton the patron saint of changing the game.

    I think it's a decent book. It's not exactly scholarly. It's not a step-by-step manual, although there are tons and tons of actionable moves to take.

    I'm proud of my work on it. I hope you like it, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2