Customer Reviews for

Trust Me, I'm Dr. Ozzy: Advice from Rock's Ultimate Survivor

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    CAN'T PUT IT DOWN

    I HAVE BEEN READING OZZY IN ROLLING STONE FOR AWHILE, AND WHEN I FOUND OUT THERE WAS A BOOK, I JUST HAD TO GET IT, AND HAVEN'T STOPPED LAUGHING. IT IS A DEFINITE READ. YOU'LL LOVE IT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Ozzy rules

    Ozzy is the king of everything, so this book was fantastic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    this amusing advice book proves Ozzy Osbourne is the ultimate Darwin Award winner

    Combing his advice columns in Rolling stone and the Sunday Times enhanced with additional memorable incidents, Ozzie Osbourne provides a humorous survivor's handbook by a man recognized as the human drug experiment having tried every known elixir and not known potions. That does not include his cognac consumption. Known for biting the head off a bat, but not known for the rabies treatment that followed, Dr. Ozzy is at his irreverent best with this anecdotal collection that will have readers saying he did what. Perhaps the best section is the questions from fans asking Dr. Ozzy for advice, which he provides in spite of Dr. Malory Practice insisting he is un-certifiable to give consultations. Filled with humor and a don't try this at home attitude, readers will enjoy the best "Advice from Rock's Ultimate Survivor". To paraphrase former Indians Manager Mike Hargrove when he said "That's just Manny being Manny"; that's Ozzy just being Ozzy. While his wife Sharon compares his survivor acumen to cockroaches, this amusing advice book proves Ozzy Osbourne is the ultimate Darwin Award winner as he challenges the survivor tenet.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    I always going to be an addict, but I choose to be a clean one

    Reading Ozzy's book, helped me to understand that I am not the only one who's escaped death 100's of times right at the brink, even pronouced dead several times on scene. A higher power has always been there to guide my way, and Ozzy'a music throughout my life has helped me in more ways than he can ever know. Thanks Ozzy!!!!

    SincerelY;

    Keven Walsh

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Suck

    Don"t no what I expected but this was not it. Compared to his bio which I thought was one of the best books that I ever read any way its a stupid not funny book that I'm sorry I brought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    C'mon Its Ozzy

    My sides hurt from laughing!! These people are total D-de-D's! Buy the book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Cristyl

    He creeps me out.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Jacob

    Im locked out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    How much to haynt a house?

    Idont needtoreadthebook ilivethroubh halloween everyyear ifi wanted tohaunt my apt how much wouldhe charge?shes notmyinterest either ill watch reruns of theaddaams family and themunsters ugly ornot theyare muchbetter bye byeozzieyou freak

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Ozzy dispenses information and advice in his own unique way. If

    Ozzy dispenses information and advice in his own unique way. If you can stop laughing for a minute, you'll realize a lot of the advice he gives is common sense. OK, it took him a while to develop that but better late than never. I love this guy just because he's such an original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    What is the difference between this

    Trust Me, I'm Dr. Ozzy: Advice from Rock's Ultimate Survivor

    Editon for 17.63
    .Pub. Date: October 2011
    .Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
    .Format: Hardcover , 304pp
    .Sales Rank: 298,521
    .ISBN-13: 9781455503339
    .ISBN: 1455503339

    And This edtion for 18.93

    .Pub. Date: October 2011
    .Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
    .Format: Hardcover , 432pp
    .Sales Rank: 826,983
    .ISBN-13: 9781455507245
    .ISBN: 1455507245 ???

    Thanks,
    MK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2