Customer Reviews for

Trust No One

Average Rating 4
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Trust No On by Gregg Hurwitz

I am reading this book now and almost finished with it. It is so exciting. You really get involved with the characters. This is the first book I had read by this author. I intend to get all of his books. I love his writing. I hope he keep up the good work.

posted by ScruffyDR on August 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't Trust This Book Either

Just finished this book, and this author's bio kind of says it all:

"Bestselling author of eight novels, most recently, They¿re Watching, and Trust No One. In addition, he is a consulting producer and writer for the network television series V and writes for Marvel C...
Just finished this book, and this author's bio kind of says it all:

"Bestselling author of eight novels, most recently, They¿re Watching, and Trust No One. In addition, he is a consulting producer and writer for the network television series V and writes for Marvel Comics. He lives in Los Angeles."

The book was mildly entertaining, but it felt as though I was reading a comic book or a script for a TV show. The writing level is maybe 8th or 10th grade. The style telegraphs just about everything that will happen next. And it's preachy at times. Plus the author is so far behind in terms of technology in general and photography in particular (both play a role in the story at key points) as to stretch credence to its utmost limit. The book is mostly fluff, and this is not an author I'll be reading again. Can't really recommend this book, unless you just need a 300 page distraction.

posted by InspectorGadgetWA on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    Trust No On by Gregg Hurwitz

    I am reading this book now and almost finished with it. It is so exciting. You really get involved with the characters. This is the first book I had read by this author. I intend to get all of his books. I love his writing. I hope he keep up the good work.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    great

    it truly was a great book it had me at the edge of my seat and i couldnt put it down

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Pretty Good Read!

    These types of books are brain candy for me so I have a hard time giving it 4 stars, but it is 4 stars compared to other books in it's genre. I bought it because it was a $2.99 Nook Book and have recommended it to several people, so well done St. Martin's Press. Lower prices on Nook Books makes people read them regardless of their popularity and recommend them to friends to buy full price. I found it a good read actually. I've been reading the Reacher series by Lee Child and those are SO formulaic and predictable that this one was refreshing. Good characters, interesting premise and I was unsure about the mystery, which pleased me. I like the main character because he's just a regular guy, trying to stay out of trouble, with a messed up past that is no fault of his own. He gets dragged into something and gets pissed enough to figure out why. If you like thrillers, this one will satisfy you.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    trust no one

    this is a great book, I liked the way the author wrote this book, once you pick this book up you just do not want to let go until you are done with it, just want to keep reading to see what is going to happen next until you find who the killer really is. Whoever loves the Bourne movies would love this book. Definately get this book you will not go wrong.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    Don't Trust This Book Either

    Just finished this book, and this author's bio kind of says it all:

    "Bestselling author of eight novels, most recently, They¿re Watching, and Trust No One. In addition, he is a consulting producer and writer for the network television series V and writes for Marvel Comics. He lives in Los Angeles."

    The book was mildly entertaining, but it felt as though I was reading a comic book or a script for a TV show. The writing level is maybe 8th or 10th grade. The style telegraphs just about everything that will happen next. And it's preachy at times. Plus the author is so far behind in terms of technology in general and photography in particular (both play a role in the story at key points) as to stretch credence to its utmost limit. The book is mostly fluff, and this is not an author I'll be reading again. Can't really recommend this book, unless you just need a 300 page distraction.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    A-MAZING!!!

    I only bought this book because B&N had it on sale for $2.99. I had never heard of this book or author but thought it wouldn't hurt to give it a try for the price. Plus it had some good reviews. WOW is all I have to say... this book started off throwing punches and never stopped!! If you like books that keep you turning pages and constantly thinking, this is the book for you!! I am now a fan of Gregg Hurwitz & hope his other books are just as exciting as this one!! READ IT... it's great!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Loved it!

    I couldn't put it down! A nice surprise twist to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    GREG HURWITZ...ADDICTIVE..

    I started out with "They are watching" and I was hooked to this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This book kept me reading non stop! The more you read the more interesting the story gets. I highly recommed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    I loved this book!

    First Gregg Hurwitz book I have read and am ready to read more. I was quite surprised how good this free book was. My kind of book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Didn't Trust Anyone

    Late to the party on this one, I did want to add my two cents worth that this is a highly enjoyable novel. Now that time has passed, I can see that the author has some new novels to read, so I just might!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Good Read, Recommended

    Fascinating plot, liked the characters, enjoyed the action. Read it because I thoroughly enjoyed The Crime Writer. This author is good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    An entertaing read

    Possible spoiler alert. This book was entertaining enough. I find it annoying that the surprise twist is the same surprise twist that everyone else has in this type of story. The writing was adequate but not superb. The story was fairly good, but some conclusions reached after finding clues seemed to come out of his butt. He wasnt supposed to trust anyone, but told half a dozen people about what was happening. Was I entertained? Yes Will I read it again? Probably not. Will I even remember the author's name? Unlikely.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    Just%2C+ok

    Good+premise+but+too+predictable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Good read

    I LIKED THE WAY HE TIED UP ALL THE LOOSE ENDS, i would read another book by him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    TRUST NO ONE??????????????

    You should trust your parents and your friends!!!!!


    You should trust your parents and your family or they will take you to your room!!!!!!! This story must be about about a child who trusts no one and gets in big trouble











    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    So so

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    I liked it

    Got a little confusing in parts....but I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Great Summer Read

    Get ready for a great roller coaster ride by Mr. Hurwitz. Quick paced, keeps you guessing about some of the details all the way to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great read

    This is the first time I read this author. I was not disappointed. I could not put this book down. Great read. Try it you,ll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9