Customer Reviews for

Trust in Advertising

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Really good romance novel. It was slow and simmering passion. Th

    Really good romance novel. It was slow and simmering passion. The only thing i didn't like was the fact that there was no sex what so ever. Not that i don't read books without sex, but a good romance novel takes in every part of a factual relationship which means lots of sex, or at lest some by this novel had none what so ever. Ahhhhhhhh I really liked this book though. Great read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Great read - a contemporary romance with substance!

    This was a very enjoyable read, with well developed characters and plot. For those tired of shallow romance novels that are barely long enough to be called a book, this is a highly satisfying alternative.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    YardieBookFanatic

    Great book 2, wasn't repetitive but it flows nicely to tie in book 1. Got me some Channing and Paisley, but also fell in love with Wesley and Royal. Cried through scenes but the process of grieving is never easy. Great story how it tied to book 1 and couldn't wait for book 3.
    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Love it Love it

    One of my favourite books
    I've read it numeous times and i love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Enjoyed the story

    Hot sex, humor and a decent plot. I'll be looking for more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Awesome!

    I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    Great story. The two main characters were perfect for each other. Loved the way they had the back and forth banter for the longest time and Lexi was able to put him in his place!! Fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Loved this book and the characters... Loved Lexi and her no non

    Loved this book and the characters... Loved Lexi and her no nonsense attitude and humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    loved it...wish there was a sequel.

    loved it...wish there was a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    This book was Great!  I loved this book, it had humour, suspens

    This book was Great! 

    I loved this book, it had humour, suspense, great story line as well. The chemistry between these two is fantastic. While you read the book you will be angry, happy, excited, you will be completely submerged in the story! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    JOIN SKYECLAN!!!!

    JOIN SKYECLAN TODAY @ "nexox" all results.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    The book was great, the chemistry within the characters was natu

    The book was great, the chemistry within the characters was natural, it was well worth it. I highly recommend 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Great read

    Very good book and great read.th chemistry was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    This book had a lot of potential and the story was very well dev

    This book had a lot of potential and the story was very well developed. What I didn't know and didn't like was how G rated it was and that it took until the end of the book for the main characters to actually get together...and I mean the very end of the book. I like a very well developed story but I don't like a lot of dragging and misunderstanding conflicts. It just took too long for me but some good stuff here and there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Absolutely loved this roller coaster ride.

    Absolutely loved this roller coaster ride.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    very good story line, not a lot of sex but more like sexual tension instead. Leaves the mind to wonder "what if" they reacted on their urges.
    I have read it twice, will read again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really really liked this book! It was smartly written, it was

    I really really liked this book! It was smartly written, it was fun and the story was very well developed. The characters were easy to relate to and I loved the build up between Lexi and Vincent. Lexi was the intelligent, sweet and competent heroin who's struggles in life lead her to the workplace of her high school crush, the incredibly hot, domineering and choleric Vincent, only to find that he was completely changed from the warm and funny boy he used to be. She has to find a way past his defenses so she can work for him and find friendship with a man who never knew she existed. It was a terrific story. The author did an excellent job with the push-pull dynamic of these two. I loved the advertisement company backdrop and the side characters were fantastic. I loved the family aspect of this story and the friendship Lexi had with the tough and sexy enigmatic Hope was such a warm part of the story.

    There was plenty of intriguing characters, hair pulling moments, story build up and romantic gestures to fulfill any readers wants. It was just a fantastic read all the way around!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must Read!!!

    The characters draw you in. You want to laugh, cry and scream all at the same time. I read this after VM's first book Boycouts and Barflies a amazing book and wanted to read more of her stuff. I was not disapointed and hope she writes more books in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3