Customer Reviews for

Trust in Me

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    I don't always post reviews for books that I beta read, but I re

    I don't always post reviews for books that I beta read, but I really loved this book. I've read all the books in this trilogy, but Rich and Roni were my favorite by far. Their story was really deep and sexy, but also had some light moments too. I loved it. 




    I've liked Rich from the start of this series. He was funny, flirty, and I honestly didn't take him very seriously. However, in I Choose You, I started to see a change in Rich. He's moved home for good to start up a community rec center. His motivation to start a project like that made me love him even more. Now...Rich maintained his flirty ways, but he's only had an eye for one particular girl for a while.  Unfortunately, Roni is reluctant to return his attention. 




    Poor Roni. She really broke my heart. Roni's story begins to surface a bit in Kent's story, but in this book, we get a full picture of what exactly she's been through. From her childhood, to her first horrible marriage, this girl has been through the ringer. She deserved to have a good guy like Rich come in to her life. Not only did Rich show her what love should feel like, but his family embraced her as well. I also loved that she got to fulfill her dream of teaching dance. Again, Rich made her dreams come true in more ways than one. They are a great couple. 




    Overall, I really loved Trust in Me. It was by far the sexiest in the series, which won me over. I mean....Rich is darn hot anyway, but the chemistry that he and Roni have was really great! I also loved seeing the whole group again. I probably shouldn't tease you all, but wait till you see the bonus chapters for each couple. I was squeeing!!! Literally. If you're looking for a short NA series to get started on, definitely check this one out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this third story in the Friends and Lovers trilogy (can

    I loved this third story in the Friends and Lovers trilogy (can be read as a standalone, though characters have been previously introduced in the series). Roni is recovering from an abusive homelife and marriage and sees Rich for the playboy type that he is. But Rich has a more serious side to him, and now that he has the chance to be with Roni, he's willing to do what it takes to show her that he's worthy of her time and attention. Though their relationship starts out backwards with a one night fling that Roni insists will not become anything serious, the more time they spend together reveals to her that Rich is really the nice guy that he seems to be - caring, friendly and supportive. The love scenes between them are steamy and well written. Secondary characters, friends and family of Rich and Roni play an important role in the story and the development of their relationship. It was a pleasure to see them get their act together and for Roni to get the man that she deserves and her happy ending. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Great read

    Good book but I hope she continues the story because I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    It is no secret I am a HUGE Bethany Lopez fan! Here is a review

    It is no secret I am a HUGE Bethany Lopez fan! Here is a review of Nissa and though I haven’t reviewed her other books, I have read and loved them! So, I JUMPED at the chance to review this series.  I stared reading the first book and, duh! I’d already read Make It Last.  I searched the blog and hadn’t done a review. So I skipped to I Choose You.  Yep, I’d read that one too… I searched the blog and had reviewed that one, but won’t link it because it was a really bad review from when I first started reviewing.




    ANYWAY! Moving on. The characters that Bethany Lopez creates are so real.  I seriously want to move in with them and have a beer and be part of their circle.  I’m pretty sure I can convince her to write me in.  I think I would fit in perfectly with their circle.  She can even write me a perfect boyfriend.  I want him to have Rich’s body, with Colin’s face and Kent’s personality! Simple, right?  My favorite of the series is by far Make it Last. I adored Briana and Colin and their relationship obviously was meant to last. I didn’t love Kent, but I think he and Nicole are good together, so it all works out.  Rich and Roni are two of my favorite characters! They are the characters from Trust in Me. I love the relationship that they have.  It is something that they build because of Roni’s past.




    All and all, I couldn’t put these books down reading them, and I just loved this series! I am always ready to dive into whatever Bethany Lopez has written next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Reviewed by Rabia Tanveer for Readers' Favorite Roni had a trou

    Reviewed by Rabia Tanveer for Readers' Favorite

    Roni had a troubled past and she was doing her best to change that. She escaped an abusive relationship with the edge of her teeth and nearly lost her life in that struggle twice. But with the help of her ever loving and cherishing brother Kent she is able to get away from Hank and finally take a breath of freedom. But the scars of Hank's betrayal and fist are too deep to heal on their own. Roni wants to establish her career as a dancer as she always wanted but this means that she will have to confront the ever seductive and deadly attractive Rich. Will she be able to concentrate on only just dance or will be swept by another charmer? Rich is ready to leave his playboy days behind and start a relationship that is filled with love and commitment that will not end in a few years. And he already has a partner in mind; in fact he had that specific young woman in his mind for quite some years. He wants Roni in his life permanently and he is ready to do anything. But he has no idea but her past and the scars she is carrying with her. Will be able to make her take their relationship seriously? Will he be able to ask her to “Trust in Me?”

    Bethany Lopez’s “Trust in Me” is definitely a keeper. The novel is indeed a good one; I was delighted to find a novel that was rich with an impressive storyline and a male protagonist who is more than a just hot body and charming. The characters are full of integrity and you can feel the love of the writer for her character in each and every word. The story is sensual and seductive without being disgustingly descriptive. In short, “Trust in Me” by Bethany Lopez is a novel that you will read on a stormy night, sitting in front of a fire and with a smile on your face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reading one of Bethany Lopez's novels from the Friends & Lov

    Reading one of Bethany Lopez's novels from the Friends & Lovers series is like revisiting old friends.  I love this series, as I seem to immerse myself into the small neighborhood in Texas that is the setting and settle down for drinks and good conversation about the goings on with loved ones who just happen to be the characters in this series.  As of this moment, Trust in Me is my favorite book from Bethany Lopez, and I hope to read book # 2  in the series, I Choose You, very soon.

    Bethany Lopez has written a stellar novel with loveable characters whom you come to know and take in as personal friends.  In Trust in Me, we get the full back story of both Roni and Rich.  Roni's story is heart breaking and gut wrenching.  What she has been through is horrific; the torment she endured at the hands of someone who professed to love and honor her will make you cringe at the thought that one person could be so cruel.  Rich's story is one of heartbreak as well.  Rich's lifestyle is explained with such feeling that I wanted to scoop this playboy up and snuggle with him, letting him know that it's okay to take a risk on love.  Trust in Me is such a beautifully written story of second chances and taking risks to find that well-deserved happiness.  I strongly recommend this book to those who are looking for a romance with angst that will not only tear at your heart; but will bring tears, smiles, and squees at the moments experienced by all of the characters in this small Texas town.  Why 5 stars?  Because I "felt" the entire book, from beginning to end.  I can only hope that Bethany Lopez will continue the series with Jason and Alex's story, as I'm not quite ready to give up my friendship with the friends and lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Throughout the Friends and Lovers trilogy, I awaited the story o

    Throughout the Friends and Lovers trilogy, I awaited the story of Rich and Roni. I wasn't disappointed! Ms. Lopez does a terrific job of presenting the back stories of each character (especially Roni). She takes us on a wonderful, passionate journey as the characters learn to move past the experiences that brought them to this point and develop as adults. Their love story is sweet and realistically portrayed. Trust in Me is New Adult fiction at its best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1