Customer Reviews for

Trust in Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I would just like to say- of course it's the same book! She tells you it's the same book, but from cam's point of view. It's not the author's fault people don't pay attention. I really enjoyed the book. Filled in some spots and set up the next book well. Was worth ...
I would just like to say- of course it's the same book! She tells you it's the same book, but from cam's point of view. It's not the author's fault people don't pay attention. I really enjoyed the book. Filled in some spots and set up the next book well. Was worth the $!

posted by 2244750 on October 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Are you kidding

I read about 5 books a week, and this is the fitst time to comment on one. What a waste and shame on the author same book as wait for you only .99cents but still a waste. Done with this author. Zero rating

posted by 1099865 on October 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Good but...

    Trust In Me and Be With Me seem identical. How absurd and a waste.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Jules

    I loved the idea of seeing everything fro. Cams perspective but this book offered nothing more than he thought of avery as shortcake. Really dissapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog*** Trust In Me

    ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog***




    Trust In Me by J. Lynn
    Book 1.5 of the Wait For You series
    Publisher: William Morrow
    Publication Date: October, 22, 2013
    Rating: 3 stars
    Source: eARC from Edelweiss




    ***Warning: this is an adult book, and for the eyes of mature readers***




    Summary (from Goodreads):




    It’s Wait for You as you’ve never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam’s side of the #1 New York Times Bestselling story.




    Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life – literally – he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam’s not ready to give up. He can’t get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.




    Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery's life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?




    What I Liked:




    Remember in my review of Wait For You (oh yeah, I was THAT person), when I mentioned that I really liked Cam? Well, this book just emphasized that point. Cam has an incredible personality, an amazing voice, and a fine, fine body, I hear. *winks*




    Trust In Me is basically Wait For You, in Cam's point-of-view. Yes, that is kind of waste of time, because you're not getting a new story from two characters, or the next installment in a series, or background about the characters. BUT, we get Cam's side of things, Cam's background, Cam's feelings, and so on.




    Cam was my favorite part of Wait For You - and really, the only part of Wait For You that I liked. I remember absolutely HATING Avery, but in this book, we get to see a different side of her. If I had read Trust In Me, and THEN Wait For You, I might not have hated the latter as much as I did. Because I seriously hated hated book.




    Basically, I liked this book more than I liked Wait For You, because it involved Cam more so than the first book in this series did, but it's the same story. Therefore, I'm still meh about the plot and the story, and I still hate Avery, and everything else I hated in Wait For You.




    What I Did Not Like:




    Go read my review of Wait For You. It lists all those things I didn't like. This book is basically Wait For You, but in Cam's point-of-view, so all the problems I had with Wait For You, I had with Trust In Me. The stupid, DUMB heroine, predictable (lack of) plot, repeated New Adult (contemporary romance) tropes, the boredom... bleh.




    I had less of a problem with boredom in this book - but that was probably due to the fact that I knew everything that was coming. So, I could skim-read some parts, or take my time reading other parts. This book kind of went slowly for me - probably because I was getting fed up of reading the same thing again, even if it was from Cam's point-of-view.




    And honestly, this is supposed to be a NOVELLA, yet it's the size of a full-length novel. Probably because it IS a full-length novel. Just in a different character's point-of-view. It adds nothing to the series, really. It gives us more background on Cam, yes, but not really.




    Eh, whatever. I didn't like Wait For You, so many of the elements of Trust In Me bothered me like they did in Wait For You. But I liked Trust In Me slightly more.




    Would I Recommend It:




    If you're a fan of this series, then you will most likely LOVE this book. I know most people already have read and loved this book, which is great. I liked this one more than I liked Wait For You, which was nice, so I would recommend this read to people who liked Wait For You.




    If you didn't really enjoy Wait For You, and weren't planning on continuing with the series, that's cool too. You don't have to read this one, or this series. Honestly, if I hadn't requested this book for review, I probably wouldn't have read it. I certainly would not have bought it (which I didn't do).




    Rating:




    3 stars. I liked this one more than Wait For You, and I'm slightly more optimistic about Stay With Me. This is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Its alright

    I was aware when I bought this book that it was from cams pov but I still found it unecessary and didn't think it conrtributed anything to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    Legit - Meant for JLA fans! (Don't read Wait For You and Trust In Me back-to-back)

    I really enjoyed the story told in Cam's point of view. He was so refreshing and fun. The only part that was a drag was that I found myself getting bored re-reading everything over again. Right before I bought this book I re-read Wait For You, then grabbed this and read it. A lot of the dialogue was just reiterated and I found myself losing interest. I Loved Wait For Me so I was hoping to maybe get a little more after the story. And not have it focus solely on the parts we already experienced. I would have enjoyed this book much more if it had been a continuation with only a little overlap instead of the story just retold from Cam's point of view. Now, that is not to say JLA doesn't rock the pants of writing, because she is awesome and I love her forever. Cam is witty and funny. I would say this is a 5-star book if you are reading it without ever reading Wait for You. Or you haven't read it in a while and want to catch a little more Cam action with Shortcake (that is his cute nickname for her.) In this book I lived for the few added moments that we never experienced before. So I know you JLA fans out there will totally love this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Wanting more

    Not enought Cams POV
    Too mych repeat convo's

    Great to get what we were given in this book though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Good

    I usually dont read other perspective books, but i had a wth moment and went for it. I remembered reading the other book wondering if Cam was a masochist or something lol. I found it unbelievable that a guy would really wait that long, so this offered some perspective on that that i really enjoyed. I gave the other book 3 stars too if she put these two books together she would have had a 5 starbook :). Intrigued by Jases story too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1