Customer Reviews for

Trust in Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I would just like to say- of course it's the same book! She tells you it's the same book, but from cam's point of view. It's not the author's fault people don't pay attention. I really enjoyed the book. Filled in some spots and set up the next book well. Was worth ...
I would just like to say- of course it's the same book! She tells you it's the same book, but from cam's point of view. It's not the author's fault people don't pay attention. I really enjoyed the book. Filled in some spots and set up the next book well. Was worth the $!

posted by 2244750 on October 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Are you kidding

I read about 5 books a week, and this is the fitst time to comment on one. What a waste and shame on the author same book as wait for you only .99cents but still a waste. Done with this author. Zero rating

posted by 1099865 on October 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Great Book!

    I really love this series. It was nice to see Cam's side of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you enjoyed Wait For You then you will definitely love Trust

    If you enjoyed Wait For You then you will definitely love Trust In Me, since it is basically the same story now told in Cam's POV. Not that I mind because it actually allowed me to get excited about Cam and Avery all over again.




    My feeling towards both characters basically stayed the same. I feel even harder for Cam, once I understood his motives. How could you not. Avery . Let's just say my annoyance with her only grew. Considering all the madness that she brought with her flighty behavior.




    Although Trust In Me is the retelling of Wait For You there were some new things that you experience with Cam which made it very enjoyable. I found his friends to be so awesome. Ollie and Jase are a hoot and they are there for Cam when needed. I can't wait for the release of their stories I'm sure that they'll be a heart stopper.




    I do hope there will be more for these two, because I would love to devour it.




    **Huge thanks to author for providing me with an arc copy in exchange for my honest opinion**
    Please check out my blog at shawnasurvey dot blogspot dot com. Follow me on Twitter @shawnasurvey.
    Like me on Facebook at facebook dot com / shawnasurvey

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    I loved this book! While it is essentially Wait For You from Cam

    I loved this book! While it is essentially Wait For You from Cam's POV I thought the author did a great job of keeping it interesting, I did not feel like I was re-reading their story.
    I promise you, if you loved Cam in Wait For You, you will be falling at his feet after reading Trust In Me. 

    "The truth was, if I was perfect, it was only because of her. It would only ever be because of her."

    A lot of gaps were filled in and questions answered in this book. I understood why Cam was the way he was; you also get a little more backstory on Jase and Ollie, which is hilarious!
    There are several new scenes that we didn't' get in the first book that make this feel like a new book. We also get a small peak at their relationship after Wait For You ends!

    "My chest swelled as I pulled back and stared into her warm eyes and my heart did that crazy, stupid jumping thing."

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    I would highly recommended!

    I really enjoyed this book. The author kept you wanting to read more. I couldn't put it down. Can't wait to get the sequel. I just have to wait until each cheaper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Hello Cameron Hamilton! Trust in Me is my very first Jennifer L

    Hello Cameron Hamilton!

    Trust in Me is my very first Jennifer L. Armentrout book. I own a couple of her young adult titles and have even started Obsidian but it somehow ended up on the back burner as I got busy with other things. I picked up Trust in Me because of the recent buzz surrounding her new release to this series, and with so many of my friends enjoying her books, I wanted to give it a shot.

    Boy I was not disappointed! Armentrout can write, really write. I found myself pulled into her story and it wouldn't let me go. It kind of felt like I was prying into these people's private life, an onlooker on the sidelines following their every movement and thought. Being inside of Cameron's head was exhilirating. I absolutely loved him. He was fierce and loyal and the amount of passion he had for Avery made me want to fan myself every time he thought of her, which was very often.

    Cameron meets Avery at school when she runs him over in the hallway to class, literally. He immediately gives her a nickname in his head, Shortcake! I loved that he called her Shortcake! Literally made this story so much more endearing, especially with Cameron's past and his personality. Every time he called her that, I found myself giggling.

    He is inexplicably drawn to the red head, but finds that she wants nothing to do with him and keeps hiding within her shell. Of course for Cameron he takes it as a challenge and finds himself very involved in his pursuit for the girl that keeps right on shutting him down. With the damage ego or not Cameron is relentless, but his ego is not the only thing he puts in the line. Something is holding Avery back, something had made her into this shy and jumpy girl she is today, and Cameron wants to know her inside and out.

    Loved the storyline, couldn't put it down. Loved Cameron and the length he went to get her attention. The humor of his voice and thoughts was fun and exciting! The romance blooms through the book, even when Chemistry is there to begin with the tension and the connection hits you full force almost at the end of the book. The book had it's joyful moments that made me laugh, and sweet moments that touched my heart. It of course also had the sad moments that made me want to squeeze the both of them to my heart. I really loved this due. I did not realize that this is 1.5 and when I picked it up I thought it was a novella, but with 352 pages under it's belt? Either way, now I will have to go find the other two!

    Original Post on Lily Pond Reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Brilliant love story told from the perspective of the male character

    The story of Cam and Avery from Wait for You told from the perspective of Cam instead. The story was familiar since I read the first book, but Cam's perspective added a unique twist that added new depth to the original story and made the couple even more endearing and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Good read

    I enjoyed reading this story. If only young men really were so gallant in real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

          I had started reading Be with Me and didn't remember Cam's

     
        I had started reading Be with Me and didn't remember Cam's story or the backstory of Teresa very well, so I decided to pick this one up. I had bought it a while back, and I love all things JLA. 
        It was neat to get back into this relationship and get Cam's side of things. I often wondered his motivations and it sometimes surprised me and other times it didn't. 
        I didn't feel repetitive to me, but then again, I only remembered loving their romance, Cam being an unexpected guy to be so patient and understanding and a few other sketchy details. So, this made me fall in love with their relationship and Cam's persistence all over again, as well as get the steam in a whole new way. 




    Bottom Line: Fell in love with Cam all over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    now that was a book I did not mind reading a sequel even though

    now that was a book I did not mind reading a sequel even though it was the same story as the other book, it made sense and was super fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Awesome

    Didnt want the story to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great Story

    Nice to see how Cam saw Avery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1