Customer Reviews for

Truth

Average Rating 4.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Surprise

I had an extremely hard time reading the 1st book in this series, as a matter of fact, thought of quitting it several times. So glad I didn't. The 2nd book totally made up for my hatred of the 1st. It was nothing the author did, the subject matter was just somewhat hard...
I had an extremely hard time reading the 1st book in this series, as a matter of fact, thought of quitting it several times. So glad I didn't. The 2nd book totally made up for my hatred of the 1st. It was nothing the author did, the subject matter was just somewhat hard to swallow! Now Truth was fantastic, twists and turns that blindsided me! Amazing.....devasted I have to wait so long for Convicted. I totally recommend this series....just stick it out through the hard stuff and it will definitely be worth it!

posted by 12538653 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

*

Good writing, not like every book out there, but just like the last one I felt there is a lot of unbelievability in our heroine. Really, she can just get over the fact that he killed Simon, just like that? Not to mention what he did to her. But the book had me discus...
Good writing, not like every book out there, but just like the last one I felt there is a lot of unbelievability in our heroine. Really, she can just get over the fact that he killed Simon, just like that? Not to mention what he did to her. But the book had me discussing it, and I enjoyed the read. I guess that is enough for me.

posted by 18464139 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Surprise

    I had an extremely hard time reading the 1st book in this series, as a matter of fact, thought of quitting it several times. So glad I didn't. The 2nd book totally made up for my hatred of the 1st. It was nothing the author did, the subject matter was just somewhat hard to swallow! Now Truth was fantastic, twists and turns that blindsided me! Amazing.....devasted I have to wait so long for Convicted. I totally recommend this series....just stick it out through the hard stuff and it will definitely be worth it!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Truth by Aleatha Romig Rating Four stars Summary: Claire Nicho

    Truth by Aleatha Romig

    Rating Four stars

    Summary:
    Claire Nichols endured the CONSEQUENCES of Anthony Rawlings’ vendetta.

    When she first arrived to his home, her goal was survival. Through strength and compartmentalization Claire captivated her captor. Her resilience in the face of his rule threatened Anthony’s well developed plan. Domination became desire and power turned to love.

    Their passion and adoration in a world of opulence appeared perfect. Yet, reality was a roller coaster of emotion. Claire’s world teetered on the edge of sanity as Antony monitored her every move. When given the opportunity to flee, Claire drove away. A fateful decision which set a well laid plan into motion.

    However, unbeknownst to either of them, there were others who saw past the perfect facade of Anthony Rawlings. There were others who saw the TRUTH. Conspiracy and unfulfilled promises result in an early prison release for Claire. Not just a release – a pardon. According to the law, her crime never happened!

    Will it be that easy? Faced with freedom from her past... can Claire seize it? Can she build a new life, mend her broken spirit, become the woman she once was, and seek her own revenge? Or is it all a game? And does the game master have different plans?

    How does Sophia Burke fit into the puzzle that is Tony and Claire? Will her presence affect the future of this well esteemed man? Can he dominate twice? Is that his goal?

    TRUTH continues the tumultuous saga of CONSEQUENCES, introduces new players, and uncovers more intrigue. Aleatha Romig skillfully weaves past transgressions through current deception to create a fervent world of obsessed desire. In this reality can an all-consuming relationship survive?

    When buried sins are discovered they threaten not only Tony and Claire’s future -- but their very lives! Will the TRUTH be revealed in time?

    My Thoughts:

    I was so blown away by the first book in this series I wasn't sure how AR could possibly do any better. I must say this book was wonderful. I didn't rate it five stars because I wasn't as blown away. It was still an AWESOME book and I fully intend to read the next one.

    I can not believe that after everything Anthony Rawlings did in the first book he even came remotely close to redeeming himself, but he did it. I am still on the fence about if it is sincere or its just another move in his game of chess. I felt for him in this book though.

    Claire just never seems to be free. It was a roller coaster ride for her thats for sure. I really enjoyed the NEW Claire. Her new attitude towards life really made her stronger in all aspects. I loved that she stood up to Tony and didn't let him gain complete control again.

    I feel like the ending was maybe a little rushed or maybe it wasn't and it will all unfold in the next book. I am interested to see where AR takes this story..... I wish the release was a little sooner, but I will wait.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Thriller

    Love

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Omg amazing first two books very upset about having to wait a ye

    Omg amazing first two books very upset about having to wait a year to read the next.....can it please be sooner!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Book two is a very unsettling story that started in consequences

    Book two is a very unsettling story that started in consequences with Anthony Rawlings need to have revenge against people he believe are responsible for his grandfathers downfall. Claiming Claire for his own personal sick needs has a way of twisting around when you lease expected. In book two Claire has faced the biggest consequences in her life to date. Will she be able to start over or is it too late? Read this book and find out how far Anthony is willing to go to have Claire under his control again. With all the twist and turns in this story , the true game master is play every one as their personal pupetts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Loved this!

    Truly a hard series to read at first but well worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

      

      

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Ripple

    A thin red tick coon hound walked in. I am looking for the alpha of this pack. She said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    loved it

    Much better then the first one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    So stressed!!!!

    I definately enjoyed this book cant wait for third..at one point i thought harry was rhe stalker but i guess we will never know, as for catherine i guess she finally got her wish..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    great read.

    great read. keep me intrigued the whole time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Wow!

    My first review after reading hundreds of books! It is violent, sexy, mysterious, and leaves you wanting more. I LOVE the storyline and woukd have given it 5 stars if there was a little more detail about the abuse and love/ sex and if ALL three books were ready to be purchased. The third and final book will NOT be ready until late 2013. I read the first and second book immediately but am afraid I'll be a little list by the time the third book comes along. I hate how every author seems to be doing this now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    good book dont know if i will

    Read third i think i know how it ends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Long but great

    Not your typical story. I really enjoyed the whole story. Cannot wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2