Customer Reviews for

The Truth about Stacey (Baby-Sitters Club Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fine

It was a great book. I would recomend it for kids 8-12

posted by Anonymous on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cool

I am up to chapter two but is there really 98 pages

posted by 18623853 on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    myOWNperson55

    I loved this book. It tells you all the details about Stacey's ( sickness). Stacey has a secret and needs to be brave enough to stand up to her overstressed parents. A note from me: Turn evil to good. Get inspired. Be admired. Show the world the REAL you.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Fine

    It was a great book. I would recomend it for kids 8-12

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Havent read

    I am ten and i have type one diabetes. I have had it for two or three years. I take over 1,000 shots a year. I agree it was hard telling my friends i had diabetes. Before lunch i would always have to leave early to take my shot. I finnaly just told my friends why. I am the only person out of over 600 kids in my school to have it. This story looks interesting to read because i know what she has to go through. I hope i could read it soon.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Dear Cool

    It has much more than 98 pages it hs like140 pages

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kira M for Teens Read Too

    Having diabetes is the worst thing imaginable, according to Stacey McGill. Her parents treat her like a child. The hospital stays and doctor visits make her miss school a lot, and she loses most of her friends due to them either getting mad that she's not spending any time with them or the fact that they think she's too sick. When Stacey moves to Stoneybrook, she meets Claudia, Kristy, and Mary Anne. When they invite her to join the Baby-sitters Club, she's thrilled! She's afraid, however, that when they find out about her diabetes they won't want to be friends with her anymore. Things become troublesome for the four when rivals come into town called the Babysitters Agency. With the Agency's ability to do late-night hours and having more babysitters, the Baby-sitters Club is worried that they'll have to close up shop. Stacey's plate gets even more full when she starts having to make frequent trips to New York City. With all babysitters needed "on deck" to battle the rivals, Stacey's absences start getting noticed by Kristy and the others. How long will Stacey be able to keep her secret a secret? What will happen when her new friends figure out the truth? A fun, quick story that does a great job of developing Stacey in this series. The author does a great job of balancing Stacey's internal and external problems. The plot is well-done, and the characters are likable. Readers who like realistic fiction, stories about New York, and tales about friendship will enjoy THE TRUTH ABOUT STACEY.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2005

    Great Book, Read all babysitters club books

    I recentally just finshed my last baby sitter club book, because i am getting to old for them, but when i read them they were great! I loved them! They are must reads! They were so intersting I read straight through to 60! I reccomend them for all girls ages 7 to 12.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Cool

    I am up to chapter two but is there really 98 pages

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great for a kid!

    I think it is perfect

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Go Stacey

    Stacey is a loveing character and has diabetes! Read this book to see how she handles it!



    If you think Stacey stinks i would not post it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Hhdhsjbh

    I love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Great book!

    This book is a great book for ages 8-10 i have to say

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    read it

    good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Rosie

    I really want to read this book should i buy it?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Havent read it yet

    I havent read this yet. It looks pretty good. Should i get it. Let me know ill check back in a week...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great book

    U will luv this book 1 of my favs i hope u luv it 2

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    AWESOME

    This book is AWESOME!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fine

    This was the greatest book in my life
    By:melody

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    This is interesting

    I have decided i really like like like like this wonderful educational adventurous book -~~~~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2003

    Go Stace!!

    This is the first BSC book that I read.It made a great impression because I got hooked.Stacy really showed bravery. Not that the BSC would betray her any way.But after all Stacys from NY so you could`nt expect any thing less.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Im awesome

    Its AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2