Customer Reviews for

The Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2004

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    There are some great auction concepts that are a must for all eBay sellers. I like the casual approach the author takes in explaining some great ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    What a well done book on learning about how to sell on eBay. Should be kept next to the computer while running your auctions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2004

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    If you are getting your feet wet, or have already been selling on eBay for some time, and you have not achieved the results you want, you should take a look at the Truth about eBay. There are some good insights and suggestions that can make a difference between a mediocre auction and an auction which ends with good results for you. While the book does first cover the basics of selling on eBay, it then moves at a quick pace and delves into some of the more advanced techniques of selling on eBay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2004

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    This is an essential starter book for anyone who is selling on eBay. While this book does cover the basics, it is done in a way that highlights the essential components that a successful eBay seller needs to know in order to be able to have a substantial eBay business. The basics are covered in an advanced manner that even the most experienced eBay seller will appreciate and learn from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    Being new to eBay selling, this book was an eye opener in the true sense of the word. It shined light on some of the unique selling concepts that sellers use to conduct successful auctions. I would definitely recommend the Truth about eBay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2003

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    I found the information in the book informatative and helpful. I think that the book will be of great benefit to those that are just breaking into the online business of selling! http://www.PNMPresents.com shadowrose40 Ebaystores P&MPresents

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    After reading The Truth about eBay, and being somewhat skeptical because of some of the reviews I read, I feel that this book is very informative and straight to the point. It points out many useful and easy to follow techniques for selling on Ebay. I would recommend this to someone who wants to start an ebay business. Probably the negative review is from someone who wanted more of an advanced eBay book, although I feel that for someone with little or no experience when it comes to eBay that this book is great. Like I said, I am not an expert on eBay so I did find the information very useful and practical. Sometimes I feel that other eBay books start out assuming that the reader is already an expert when it comes to buying and selling on eBay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2003

    Highly recommended, very helpful.

    I am a senior citizen and I have accumulated many things in my basement and in my garage. Some of those things are still in their original boxes. My wife urged me to get rid of all that we are not using anymore. A friend of mine came to the rescue. He told me that he has sold all his extras on e-Bay and he recommended to me that I buy the book The Truth about e-Bay by Donny Lowy. By following the book¿s every step I have sold many items at a fair price. I wish I would have more to sell. I have earned the price of the book over and over again. I am recommending it to all of my friends, keep up your good work. Sincerely, Aser Ancselovits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2003

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    I found this book to be a mine of information for the novice wanting to get set up with an eBay business. There's a wealth of complex information you need to absorb before you start on eBay, and this book outlines what you need to know in a very helpful way - as well as containing some essential warnings on dropshippers and some other really useful hints, such as ideas on how to advertise your business - not to mention the listing of wholesaler contact details. Well done, this book will sincerely benefit many people, I'm sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    I read your book 'The Truth About E-Bay on the advice of another and found that it is amazing. I have never considered myself a business person but found your book so clear and so informative that I would consider trying selling on e-bay myself. I have perused a number of these types of books before but they are all vague and don't give the practical guidance I would need. Your book is very different. Thank you for all the obvious effort you put into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Truth about eBay: How to successfully sell part time or full time on eBay

    This is a nuts and bolts approach to perhaps the greatest online phenomenon of the web. This book is chock-full of tips, resources and hard-to-find wholesale distributors. You will gain months, perhaps even years of eBay selling experience by reading Dony Lowy's publication. If you are serious, or even playing with the idea of selling (or buying) on eBay, 'The Truth About eBay' is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2003

    Editorial Review from an Established Online Entrepreneur

    Donny Lowy has hit the nail on the head with 'The Truth ABout e-Bay: How to Successfully Sell Part Time Or Full Time On e-Bay'! Not only does his book inspire and motivate, it actually includes the tools and the resources to put these words into action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1