Customer Reviews for

The Truth About Guys

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

coming from a teen, this book was enjoyable, and informational! chad did a great job of keeping u hooked, but also finding a way to slip the info into your head! the lessons are great! and NONE are inappropriate! he is also honest so thats a good thing! the jokes in thi...
coming from a teen, this book was enjoyable, and informational! chad did a great job of keeping u hooked, but also finding a way to slip the info into your head! the lessons are great! and NONE are inappropriate! he is also honest so thats a good thing! the jokes in this book kept me laughing throughout the entire thing!!! definately A MUST READ!!!

posted by Anonymous on November 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ashley

This year i was lucky to see chad at the revolve tour and get his number and we are quite close friends now and his personality really comes out in this book chad is an amazing writer,pastor, and most of all,friend i really enjoyed this book and i think any girl my age ...
This year i was lucky to see chad at the revolve tour and get his number and we are quite close friends now and his personality really comes out in this book chad is an amazing writer,pastor, and most of all,friend i really enjoyed this book and i think any girl my age would too:)praise for chad!!god sent him here with a purpose and now we all know what it is:)he is an amzing christian and anyone can learn from him sermans i think this book is mostly for girls but some guys might want to read this to learn more about what girls are learning to do for them. Thanks for reading:)

posted by 10063420 on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    coming from a teen, this book was enjoyable, and informational! chad did a great job of keeping u hooked, but also finding a way to slip the info into your head! the lessons are great! and NONE are inappropriate! he is also honest so thats a good thing! the jokes in this book kept me laughing throughout the entire thing!!! definately A MUST READ!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    ohmylord...

    This book was AMAZING!!!! enough said...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    pretty awesome

    I saw Chad at the Revolve tour and I just got a copy of the book. It's awesome. It really talks about stuff that girls go through in real life. I learned a lot. I think any girl thats a teen would love this book. He's really honest.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    Great book for girls to read.
    We are worth more than others think we are!
    This book definitely helps with your self image!
    Loved this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    BookLover

    For girls or guys

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    FUNNY!!!!!!

    This id one of the BEST books I have ever read. Great insight for girls AND boys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    To james

    Lets have nook sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Pink ipad

    Kiss your hand post this on three other books and look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Re im a guy. Ineed help

    Go for it. If she laughs at u or says no its her her loss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Re: I'm a guy. I need help.

    You should probably tell her that you do. It also depans on what kind of a person is she. Then ask her if she Ls you or not. If she said yes, ask her on a date and pull her pants down. But if she said NO, then maybe you should find anothe girl or try to get her to Lyou

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Im a guy. Need help

    So i ve liked this girl at school for three years. I really want to ask her out. But im afraid she'll reject me oor laugh at me. What should I do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Boys !!!!!!!!!!

    Look at a book called "asking about sex and growing up"and look at a reavew called boys!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like this one.then reply on that book what i told you to do.Ok?Ok.o and reply to raindrop.***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    To James

    Hi my name is Abby and I dont think this is the best way to get a girl. Plz rspnd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    To James

    Hey james how r u? My name is Brandi and i am almost 16 years old. My favorite color is pink and i live in Tennessee. Well i hope you will answerbme back and maybe we can get to know each other better. Maybe we can go to a private chat/ review room and talk it will be amazing and i wanted to find a boyfriend on here the same as you but i want to find a boyfriend not a girlfriend .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    To James

    I would like a bf but how old r u? I know u want everygirl to bak off u when they say that u cant find a gf but i understand. My name is Arial i know my name siunds stupid but thats really my name. Uh.. well.. u can respond back if you would like. You dont have to like me but.. ok..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Hey james

    I wouldnt mind gooing out wih you comment bck @Ali

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Hi

    Hey ;-D im a girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    The truth about guys...

    They have a penis.
    They like blow jobs.
    They have always wondered what their penis tasted like and felt like up tbeir ass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    This book is bs~_~

    Ugh..I needa book that can actually help b4 I end blowing my brains out.~Ree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2