Customer Reviews for

The Truth About Hillary: What She Knew, When She Knew It, and How Far She'll Go to Become President

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

I am an independant voter. Not big on Bush or Kerry. Still, if Mrs. Clinton is even 1% as morally and politically corrupt as this book indicates you can be sure she will never see my vote.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Kyle says.....

Typical right wing trash. Rush Limbaugh being quoted on the cover says far more bad about this book than I have the room to type here. Personally, I see nothing wrong with Hillary and have always admired her.

posted by Anonymous on May 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Kyle says.....

    Typical right wing trash. Rush Limbaugh being quoted on the cover says far more bad about this book than I have the room to type here. Personally, I see nothing wrong with Hillary and have always admired her.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    A must read!!!!

    A must read!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2006

    Don't waste your time

    Don't waste your time or money on this book. The author is scrapping for anything he can to make Hillary Clinton look bad, as if anyone is perfect. This type of writing is equal to tabloid reporting with a shelf life of one week.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2006

    Absolutely terrible

    This is a book intended to assasinate Hilary Clinton's character. That's it. Many people will tell you that Ed Klein did his homework on this book, but there are many errors in factual information (which I will say that they are created on purpose). Terrible tripe.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Interesting

    I am an independant voter. Not big on Bush or Kerry. Still, if Mrs. Clinton is even 1% as morally and politically corrupt as this book indicates you can be sure she will never see my vote.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2005

    Wow!!!!!!!!

    Somebody finally tells the truth. You will not believe what you read in this book. It is so accurate. Everybody should read this book before the next election.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    Very disappointing

    Mr. Klein presents nothing new here. He seems to hang onto what so many other Hilary haters have written about. Same old Same old. I was really hoping for a fresh perspective on a lady who may very well become the first female President of the United States. I felt, as many people felt from watching Moore's Fh 911, an attempt of manipulation by the author. Come on people, lets get some real stuff here. This is comparable to Kitty Kelly's book on the Bush family. GARBAGE!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2005

    This book is a waste of paper...

    This is the same old tired garbage...Hillary is very close to crashing through the ultimate glass ceiling brilliantly and with the aggression required even by the good ol' boys that are slapping her around...Dubya is helping her with all his might...but he's too dumb to know it...she has my vote!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Great book about the truth

    Hillary dont need someone to make her bad she does that her self

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2005

    Fun Read

    What makes this a fun read is that those of us who did not follow the Clinton years closely (because we were young and clueless) now have a better idea of why the Clintons, in particular Hillary, are so polarizing. I found it fascinating to learn how people around the Clintons protected them and how this co-dependent dysfunctional couple was able to have so many supporters. The political dance and juggling act that Klein describes are amusing and scary at the same time. This is thoroughly a good read and a great look into the personalities of the Clintons.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2005

    The final chapter is the icing on the cake

    The Author does not use any of his own words to draw either his conclusions, or the stones that he built the conclusions on. He takes other peoples words and statements, people who worked with and knew the Clintons, and builds a wall as solid as the Wailing Wall in Jerusalem. On this wall is carved a clear and unchanging portrait of who Hillary Clinton really is. The Final Chapter cements Klein's conclusions with words from Former President Richard Nixon. Nixon's observations of his meeting with the Clintons in the White House reveals what Hillary is really made of. But No Reading Ahead!! You will not understand the full Depth and Impact of Nixon's words if you do not read the rest of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    Oblivious is KLEIN!!

    I really didn't like this book!!!!! Klein didn't subjugate anyting other then a stronger vote. To me Hillary is still an admirable individual!!! GO HILLARY!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    POLITICALLY INCORRECT GUIDE TO HILLARY

    THIS IS A MOST INTRESTING PIECE OF WORK! THE WRITING EDWARD KLEIN HAS REALLY DONE HIS HOMEWORK ON THE NEWYORK LAWMAKER AND HAS COME UP WITH A REAL MASTERPIECE. I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK AND FOUND IT TO BE A GREAT READ WITH LOTS OF DOCUMENTED FACTS AND INFORMATION THAT HAS NOT BEEN BROUGHT OUT BEFORE. THIS PUBLICATION IS REALLY WORTH READING SINCE THIS LAWMAKER IS GETTING READY TO RUN FOR THE HIGHEST HOUSE ON THE HILL. IT WOULD ALSO MAKE A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR A FAMILY MEMBER AND OR A FRIEND OR SERVICE MEMBER THAT MIGHT BE SERVING THERE COUNTRY OVER SEAS.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    Great Book!

    I knew that this book would be informative but the great thing about it is that the story it tells is gripping. I couldn't put it down - couldn't wait to see what the Clintons were going to try and pull off next! If you are on the fence about Hillary then read this book - it is sure to make up your mind!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    An insightful look at Hillary Clinton - a woman of no integrity

    An insightful look at Hillary Clinton - a woman of no integrity and no moral values. Whitewater - remember that? There is so much wrong about her yet people just seem to close their eyes, plug their ears and not hear the truth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2006

    YOU AMERICANS,

    I am not an american neither do i live there. But as a postgraduate student in international affairs and i keep in touch with everyday news and studying american political system and current policies. I find this piece of reading really remarkable and outstanding and i thing many psycho analitic scientist can realy confirm that hilary's behaviour is comactable with mr. Kleins'critical objectives. Irena babamova stojcheva, macedonia

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    Dullsville

    This is the same old garbage from the anti-Hillary camp that's been baying at the heels of the Clinton Administration since 1992. They hate Hillary. They fear Hillary. They present shaky evidence to say that she's evil. Boring.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1