Customer Reviews for

Truth and Consequences: Special Comments on the Bush Administration's War on American Values

Average Rating 3
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Speaks The Truth

Keith Olbermann is a amazing newscaster. He speaks the truth and isn't afraid of making enemies unlike other newscasters who try to please only their political party. This book shows us how incompetent the Bush administration and others around it really is and I hope Ke...
Keith Olbermann is a amazing newscaster. He speaks the truth and isn't afraid of making enemies unlike other newscasters who try to please only their political party. This book shows us how incompetent the Bush administration and others around it really is and I hope Keith Olbermann continues standing up for what is right.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The dumbing down of America

This book plays to a certain group, basically the hate Bush at any cost crowd. Wish I could get my money back on this book.

posted by Anonymous on January 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    Excellent & Insightful

    Keiths Special Comments have increased viewership of his program significantly and with good reason. His observations are sharp, honest & uncompromising. A must-read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2007

    True Patriot

    Mr. Olbermann is all of us, angry and strong. Demanding truth and questioning lies. He is an outlet for all of us that are fed up and can't take it anymore!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2007

    A Must Read

    Keith Olbermann is in rare form in this book. If you are like the increasingly many who watch and like his show, read this book. Ignore the troll who decided that Clinton bashing belongs here. They talk a lot about morals... Could it be because they have none of their own, as do most of the Republicans in the USA, who have given away all of our civil rights, and want the corporations to own this country?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    The REAL No-spin Zone

    Finally, someone who stands up for ALL Americans, even when he doesn't agree with them! Keith Olberman has a razor sharp wit and a keen eye for reading between the lines to discern the heart of the argument. His laser blasts of honesty and integrity are what makes him a target to all those who only want THEIR way put forth for the public. Keith serves the public interest by keeping everyone honest. He doesn't turn off guest microphones if he doesn't like what you're saying or try to belittle you on national television. He saves the brutal truth for those that deserve it and doesn't pander to people who try to use fear as a way to grab power and maintain it by taking away Constitutional rights. Wake Up America!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    The Mess He Leaves Behind

    This book plays to a certain group, basically the just-about-everyone-now crowd. 'See Bush approval ratings for more details.' The truth hurts for those who still don't get it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2008

    Our Voice

    Mr. Olbermann is one of the few broadcasters who is willing to speak truth to power. He is my hero. His writing is straightforward and concise.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    TRUTH SPOKEN HERE

    After reading his essays you will understand why Olbermann was instrumental in pushing the pendulum of public opinion back to the sweet center of American politics as evidenced by the outcome of the 2006 Congressional elections. Olbermann has been forced by history to become point man in the resistance against the radical right's crusade to institutionalize what Warren Buffet recently called ¿government of, for and by the plutocracy.¿ Olbermann confronts the alien ideology of neo-conservatism which by deception seeks to make war and occupation of other nations a permanent tool of American foreign policy. Going where others fear to tread, Olbermann leads by countering lies with plain spoken truth, ferreting out corruption and war profiteering, and taking down the uninformed pretensions of conservative extremists littering the land by hammering them over the head with humor.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    Speaks The Truth

    Keith Olbermann is a amazing newscaster. He speaks the truth and isn't afraid of making enemies unlike other newscasters who try to please only their political party. This book shows us how incompetent the Bush administration and others around it really is and I hope Keith Olbermann continues standing up for what is right.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2007

    Unfiltered, unbiased and unadulterated truth

    Keith Olbermann has become the Edward R Murrow of our time. His special comments are not only eloquent and brilliant but are the voice for working class Americans who have become the innocent victims of the abuse and misuse of power. Keith is an outspoken champion for freedom of thought at a time when there are some who would ask us to give that freedom away. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2007

    Free Speech & Free Thought

    Mr. Olbermann came along on MSNBC at just the right time to expose those who would have us give up our individual rights, sack the Bill of Rights in the name of false security, and trash the Constitution in favor of rule by corpocracy with a ruling elitist oligarchy 'read: Republican Party'. His thoughtful insights are forcefully presented here and in his TV news show. It is unfortunate that it takes such forceful presentation to wake many of us up to what is happening to our rights as citizens it is very fortunate that we have someone so fearless as Mr. Olbermann to do so.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    I can't wait to read this book. Keith is one of my heroes!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1