Customer Reviews for

Truth or Delusion: Busting Networking's Biggest Myths

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    A real eye opener!

    Truth or Delusion is a MUST read! Simply applying the 'truth' and not the 'delusion' will increase your business immediately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Explode the delusions about networking!

    This book by Dr. Misner, Mike Garrison, and Mike Macedonio is truly exceptional. It blows away the myths about networking. It clarifies the powerful impact that a strong, closed contact network can have on any business. It is an outstanding read. You'll never look at word-of-mouth advertising and referral networking the same again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    Enjoyable read that will GENERATE RESULTS!

    As a referral marketing trainer and coach, my main goal in working with my clients is to help them generate results in less time. Truth or Delusion not only dispels myths that truly waste professional's time when they are out networking, but it also gives them simple, effective nuggets that those professionals can use to dramatically improve their effectiveness. Even better, it does it in a way that makes this an incredibly enjoyable read as well. I not only am recommending it to my clients and colleagues, I also am giving it to my top clients. And to the authors...thank you sirs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    A Must Read for people building their business through other people!

    Fun book, enjoyable read, and highly enlightening! As a busy referral coach and trainer I am always looking for a book that can both help my clients and inspire them to move forward with confidence. This book does this by eliminating the 'urban legends' around referral based marketing! I recommend it to everyone wanting to build their business through other people and I am giving it to everyone in my network! It will only make my business and my network stronger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Clears up common misconceptions about word-of-mouth networking

    This is a great book for clearing up networking misinformation commonly out there. You hear people say, 'It's not what you know, but who you know.' That one is revealed in this book as a delusion! I won't spoil it for you, but there is a great explanation on how to correct that common delusion that makes a lot of sense. There are 48 more of these 'truth or delusions' in this book! It is a fast read and quick to apply. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    Everyone Should Read The Book - Truth or Delusion? Truth!

    WOW!!! I loved this book. Being an Executive Director of a networking group, I teach people how to effectively and profitably network every day. This book has just moved to the top of my arsenal of training tools. It is laid out in an insightful and easy to read format. Some of the myths of networking were easy to spot as delusions, they are just common sense. Others were a bit surprising. This book is a MUST read for anyone who networks in any capacity, but most especially for those who want to network their way to profitability.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2006

    Networking is the ONLY way to go!!

    This is not the first Ivan Mister book I have read -- I enjoy them all. The 'Truth or Delusion' format is a great way to introduce the valuable aproach of networking to building and maintaining a successful business enterprise. Gary Birdsall Birdsall & Associates Marketing, mangement & strategic planning Salt Lake City

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Wow! What a great book for attorneys who want to grow their business!

    Most lawyers don't know how to network and grow their business. This book is a fantastic place to start. It is eye-opening and will help you figure out what is really going on when you try to increase your client base. This is the proverbial 'must read' book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1