Customer Reviews for

Try Me (Take a Chance)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about

Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about a day to read, stopping to tend to my 2 childred. A guy and a girl become friends and fall in love. But a big misunderstanding and lies ruins their friendship. Years later the find each other and fight th...
Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about a day to read, stopping to tend to my 2 childred. A guy and a girl become friends and fall in love. But a big misunderstanding and lies ruins their friendship. Years later the find each other and fight their attraction to one another, thinking they are not good enough or are too damaged for the other.
This story captivated me from the beginning to the end. I can't wait to read other stories from this author.

posted by Noelani808 on June 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Short

Ok. But only 66 pages

posted by C3_1991 on June 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Come for the abs… stay for the book. Try Me, by Diane Alb

    Come for the abs… stay for the book.
    Try Me, by Diane Alberts is so much more than it’s smoking hot cover. Alberts created two very likable characters in Jeremy and Erica, and the tension between them is as steamy as the book’s cover. They story pulls you in from the first page and leaves you tapping at the screen of your eReader hoping for more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    I loved this story. It was well written, and I caught myself lau

    I loved this story. It was well written, and I caught myself laughing out-loud a few times.. It was such a fun little love story.My only complaint is that the story was not long enough. I was sad to see it end. I have read all of Diane Albert's books so far and have enjoyed them all. Oh and keep the smokin' hot covers coming, Diane!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Entangled Publishing has completely changed my opinion about nov

    Entangled Publishing has completely changed my opinion about novellas. They really are perfect for when you're looking for a quick read, especially if it's romance.
    A few weeks ago, I read Divinely Ruined by Diane Alberts. It was the first book that I had read that was written by Diane and I absolutely loved it. Try Me was just as good and in some ways, even better.

    Try Me is the story of Jeremy and Erica, two people who have loved each other forever but lost their chance (or so they thought)..until 7 years later when, call it fate/destiny or co-incidence, something brings them together again.

    This book has everything from friendship, childhood crushes and unrequited love to tragedy, insecurities and some serious emotional turmoil.

    Diane has once again written a deep and wonderful love story involving two people you can't help but root for.

    Jeremy and Erica are from different worlds. Sure, they were close as children but Jeremy has had a rough life while Erica's was mostly smooth sailing. Yet, despite their differences, Erica's the one girl who has always been on Jeremy's mind, the one who makes him wear his heart on his sleeve.

    Their shared past, even if not exactly romantic, just made the chemistry between them all the more intense and I loved that. Although individually they both have their issues, together, Jeremy's raw emotions somehow balance Erica's doubts and fears. Believe me, sparks were flying.

    Try Me is a sweet, heart-warming story about two people that were just meant to be together trying to find their way back to each other.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    This was the most amazing story! Jeremy is so hot (and omg those

    This was the most amazing story! Jeremy is so hot (and omg those abs that cover I want him for that alone the tats so sexy!) and he's a total hero type, and he wants to rescue Erica but she's afraid she's not good enough for him. And so many misunderstandings when they used to be childhood sweethearts! It adds just enough conflict to give them something difficult to struggle through to a rewarding end. Loved this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    I read this all in one sitting, and stayed up to 1:30 a.m. to fi

    I read this all in one sitting, and stayed up to 1:30 a.m. to finish it! I loved the hero, Jeremy, completely. A boy from the wrong side of the tracks and from the worst possible family background who feels he's not good enough for the women he's loved since childhood, a woman who now has secrets she believes makes her unworthy as well. Watching the two of them come together and find the acceptance and love they've been longing for was a great emotional ride! I love friends-to-lovers stories, but this one also had a bit of a twist on that theme by inserting a major crisis into their friendship that made them believe they were no longer friends. I liked that variation, as it added another layer of conflict between them. A great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Great

    Many people don't understand about servicemen. I have to say I am one and this author has done justice to them. Thank you for this. I enjoyed this book it was short but great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    I Loved this book . Jeremey and Erica where two great People to

    I Loved this book . Jeremey and Erica where two great People to get to know. It is a short fast read. I have to say that I find all Dianes books so good I cannot put them down once I start them. It is short as people said ,but that is what these books are short reads. I love that I care about what is going to happen to these two people. The people surrounding them are just as interesting. Get this for a quick read on the beach or plane you won't be sorry. Thank Diane your books make me laugh, cry, anger and sigh. You make me feel all this in such a short time. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1