Customer Reviews for

Try Me (Take a Chance)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about

Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about a day to read, stopping to tend to my 2 childred. A guy and a girl become friends and fall in love. But a big misunderstanding and lies ruins their friendship. Years later the find each other and fight th...
Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about a day to read, stopping to tend to my 2 childred. A guy and a girl become friends and fall in love. But a big misunderstanding and lies ruins their friendship. Years later the find each other and fight their attraction to one another, thinking they are not good enough or are too damaged for the other.
This story captivated me from the beginning to the end. I can't wait to read other stories from this author.

posted by Noelani808 on June 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Short

Ok. But only 66 pages

posted by C3_1991 on June 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about

    Try Me is a short, but very cute love story which took me about a day to read, stopping to tend to my 2 childred. A guy and a girl become friends and fall in love. But a big misunderstanding and lies ruins their friendship. Years later the find each other and fight their attraction to one another, thinking they are not good enough or are too damaged for the other.
    This story captivated me from the beginning to the end. I can't wait to read other stories from this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Try Me (Take a Chance, #1) by Diane Albert Reading Try Me by Di

    Try Me (Take a Chance, #1) by Diane Albert

    Reading Try Me by Diane Albert’s has lead me to go find out if she has written more books, I enjoyed this story it is a fast read and quite enjoyable. Oh and did I mention a sexy looking Marine.

    Diane’s writing is good, words flowed well, I thought both characters had great chemistry together, plus the cover wow, I probably shouldn’t admit half the reason I signed up to read and review this was because of the cover…but it was worth it.

    We meet Jeremy who is off on leave, drinking and fighting he wakes up in the desert bruised and bloody. Knowing he needs to get moving before he dies for dehydration he sticks his thumb out for a ride.

    Erica driving down the highway stops to help someone out and cannot believe her eyes when she sees its Jeremy the man she loved and rejected.

    This story is fantastic, sexy Sergeant Jeremy Addison still loves Erica, Erica still loves Jeremy ….but can they put the past behind them and start over? Does true love conquer all?

    All you can do is go purchase Try Me to find out! I would recommend Try Me to anyone who loves romance a bit of heartbreak and finding lost love and starting over. Diane Albert’s is one fantastic author and I cannot wait to read more of her books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    3.75 stars Jeremy had a rough night and by the looks of his sur

    3.75 stars

    Jeremy had a rough night and by the looks of his surroundings it seems he is bound to have even a rougher day. Taking a chance that a stranger might help him out, he tries to hitch a ride. Even in his dazed state he recognizes the voice of the woman who stopped to help -- Erica, the woman he never forgot.

    I enjoyed the emotions brought to the page by the Diane Alberts. Each emotion that was portrayed by both Jeremy and Erica felt real and revealed a lot about their personalities, struggles and hesitations. It was what truly helped me relate to the characters in a more personal level.

    Jeremy and Erica's interactions were honest and emotional and their chemistry was easily palpable throughout the book. This was what truly sold me the story. I appreciated the way the time the author spent bringing their stories to the front so that there couldn't be any more misunderstandings between them so that they could move forward once and for all.

    Try Me, the first story in the Take a Chance series is a touching story about second chances with great mix of drama and romance.

    I look forward to reading more about Erica's brother, Thomas, in Love Me . I want to get to the bottom of the conflict between Jeremy and Thomas and maybe see him moving on in his life now that he had the chance to make amends with Jeremy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Try Me was an wonderful and captivating love story. Young and in

    Try Me was an wonderful and captivating love story. Young and in love Erica and Jeremy both made mistakes. Confident that their futures will never be together; they have lived the past eight years trying to move forward. Even though this is proving harder than anticipated; neither of them though. It they would find one another on a lonely desolate road in the desert. Erica is a wounded and fragile woman after what life has unfolded for her in the past few years. Determined that Jeremy will be like every other man she has known; she is determined to keep herself at a distance. This proves harder than planned when Jeremy begins pressing her boundaries, and searching for a way into her future. This story was very short, and over in a blink of the eye, but not without securing me as a new fan. I am anxious to see what else the Take a Chance series has to offer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Good

    Good read, always like to read about men in the military and this one was about unconditional love. There was an ending and an HEA!!!!!! Would Recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    cute story

    It was a great idea, but I would have loved to have had more of a story for how much I paid for it. There could have been much more added to this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2013

    Good Book! Try Me (Take a Chance #1) by Diane Alberts is a well

    Good Book!

    Try Me (Take a Chance #1) by Diane Alberts is a well-written, seductive novella. I have read all of the books in the Take a Chance series and enjoyed each and every one of them.

    This story is about Marine Sergeant Jeremy Addison and attorney Erica Jones. Erica and Jeremy have known each other since childhood and fell in love somewhere along the way. Immediately before Jeremy deployed for the first time, he had a falling out with Tommy, his best friend and Erica's older brother. It has been seven long years since Erica, Jeremy and Tommy have seen or even talked to each other. Now Jeremy is home on leave, and he runs into Erica on the side of the road.

    Erica and Jeremy still have tremendous chemistry and they both finally foresee a future together. However, Erica has a secret which she believes will prevent Jeremy from loving her completely. Luckily they are able to work things out.

    I really liked this novella, especially the unexpected ending. Erica and Jeremy are real and their love is tangible. In addition, the build up to their lovemaking is both seductive and sensual. Don't pass up the opportunity to read Try Me and the entire Take a Chance series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Review: Take a Chance #1: Try Me

    Try Me by Diane Alberts

    My rating: 4 of 5 stars

    Try Me by Diane Alberts is the first book in her Take a Chance series. This book starts with Jeremy, our hunky Marine stranded in the Las Vegas desert, beat up, thirsty and hungover. His savior is none other than the one that got ran away seven years ago, Erica. This is a story full of life's strange coincidences, people's misunderstandings of situations, and how they make what turns about to be the wrong decision based on that misunderstanding. It's about second chances, and lasting love for who the person is and not just how the person looks on the outside.
    Once again a book from Entangled publishing has been a thoroughly enjoyable read.
    This book has a Happily Ever After and no cliffhanger.

    Up next...
    Love Me (Take a Chance #2)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Good read

    Quick story read it in one night love the military and the story behind it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1