Customer Reviews for

Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle, Volume 1

Average Rating 5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    I recently finished the entire series and I BOUGHT ALL OF THEM!

    I recently finished the entire series and I BOUGHT ALL OF THEM! THEY
    WERE WORTH EVERY PENNY! Just buy it and become entranced in this
    surprisingly dark becoming series. Trust me hang in there until volume
    15 and then you're in for some serious plot twists, darkness and
    character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A CLAMP fan must read this

    i didnt want it 2 end!! you call urself a manga/anime fan? well forget naruto and bleach pick this one!!! CLAMP i love you for bringing this 2 the world!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Tsubasa Chronicles

    I love this Manga and the show. I absolutely loved the characters in this book too, especially Fai D. Flowright. Great Manga series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2007

    the best manga EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    this manga is so cool! ok u got a little bit of a love story goin on but thats cool. its my fav manga EVER! i love the whole group and they're laugh out loud hilarious! CLAMP keep doin ur thing! u guys rock! peace out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    its good!!!!

    its a really good book!!!My friend dressed up as syroin in gaia!!!it was so cool!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2007

    Everything you would ever want and more!

    This was really my first series and I absolutly falled in love with it. It has great fight sceens and hilarious sketches with a solid, deep plot. The love story is the main part with some really sad moments that will make you cry. A must read for manga fans and anyone that wants to get into manga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    Tsubasa for the Sky!!!!! ((Tsubasa means 'Wings'))

    Omg!!! I've read up to the 6th Tsubasa book and I can't wait to read the rest!!!! Clamp has to be my favorite Manga team!!! They did a great job with 'Chobits', 'Card Captor Sakura', 'Wish' and many others that Tsubasa has to be one of the greatest ones yet!!! Clamp You ROCK!!!! 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    CLAMP At It's Best!

    The Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles series is absolutely amazing! The artwork is just GORGEOUS, and with all of CLAMP's original characters worked into an all new storyline along with some new ones, it's interesting to look at your old favorites and see them changed. I def. recommend this for any manga lover (the anime also rocks too, so I recommend it as well!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2006

    Another light of hope for CLAMP Lovers

    For those who loved Card Captor Sakura, Wish, Chobits, etc etc CLAMP, now 're-using' your favorites characters ,comes Tsubasa Chronicles. Sakura, from Card captor sakura, takes the main role with Syaoran, Fay and Kurogane, not to forgot the adorable Mokona. If you love Kingdom Hearts, you will feel a sensation that you going to love this manga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    MOST AMAZING EVVVVERRRR!!!!!!!

    i first noticed this book when it first came out. a few weeks later, i bought it. i didnt luv it at first, but i was 10 and stoopid. BUT NOW I ADORE IT!!!! so much, that i memorized this ENTIRE VOLUME!!! my favorite quote is: fine!! instead u will wander this world looking like a costume-contest loser, and get picked up by the police for carrying an unlawful sword, and get plastered all over the TV for being a freak!! is that wat u want?! this book has AMAZING art, AWSOME-SAUCE storyline, and most of all, CROSSOVERS!!! syaoran, sakura, fai, and mokona!! (i think fai's a crossover....) and kuro-rin's made up for the series ^_^. ITS THE BEST SERIES OF ALL TIME!!! go out and buy it now. or feel yuko's wrath!! *throws arrow* umm.... once uv read this, the 2nd, the third, fourth, fifth, and sixth..... u'll understand wen uv read the seventh!! ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    This Is a Definite Must-Read

    This is a great book with a lot of action, and not too much romance, so it's great for someone who doesn't really like heavy romance. Tsubasa is definitely one you should read. It's one of my favorite mangas, and it's really awesome. I can't stop thinking about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE: TSUBASA [the whole series]

    This is totally awsome!!!! I have the whole series of , Cardcaptor Sakura, Cardcaptor Sakura Master of the Clow, Chobits, and Tsubasa! If you like romance, action, demons, and lots more all in one series then you'll love the RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE: TSUBASA! It's with Sakura and Syaoran/ Lee but they're teenagers! Sakura is about to declaire her love for Syaoran when disater strikes! Syaoran is now on a quest to help Sakura find her memories...when he finds out his true feelings for Sakura, as well. But along the way they meet friends but they also run into trouble! Find all this out and MORE in the RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE: Tsubasa!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    Even Guys like this manga!

    I am a guy and i love this manga i am hooked! Im not really much of an Anime/Manga freak but i cant get enough of Tsubasa. I love Tsubasa mainly because of the Fantasy/RolePlaying elements to it (Yes i am a huge gamer). I cant wait for the anime to hit state side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    IT RULES!

    this comic is one of my favorites!It's really really very good.it includes action and romance and is really good.I especially liked this first one.and this is one of the best comics!(basically im repeating stuff but that's okay!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE is the best!

    THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST STORIES EVER!!! THE ARTWORK IS AMAZING AND THE STORYLINE FANTASTIC! IT'S DEFINITELY WORTH READING, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIKED CARDCAPTOR SAKURA! GO BUY THIS SERIES! YOU'LL BE BEGGING FOR VOLUME 5! CLAMP HAS DONE AN AMAZING JOB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2005

    THIS IS ONLY THE BEST MANGA YOU'LL EVER READ!!!!!!!!!

    I've read a lot of manga's by CLAMP and this is the best EVER! You've so got to read it. If you don't you're really missing out on something really good! This book is about Sakura, Syoran, Fai, Kouragan, and Mokona. Unlike CardCaptor Sakura, Syoran is really nice now! So blah I gotta jet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    A gotta have manga

    Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE is a gotta have book/manga. If you love anything about manga, except manslaughter and gorey stuff, you gotta have Tsubasa. It has romance, action, adventure, humor, the whole 9 yards! It's one of the best manga I've read so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2004

    WHOO HOO CLAMP YOU DID IT AGAIN!!!

    BOY O BOY another one from CLAMP himself, to bad it's a whole different story from 'CARDCAPTOR SAKURA' but its still a great story. P.S.= i would've added more from the 'recommended' section but no more space. By the way the books that are in CAPS are REALLY GOOD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2004

    It still continues...

    The story of Sakura still continues. I knew that the manga, card captor Sakura, won't just end. This one is really thrilling with full of action and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2004

    If you like clamp, you'll love Tsubasa

    Like Clamp's earlier works the characters are both deep and changing. The idea for an alterate universe story is every fanfiction writer's dream and Clamp pulls it off extraordinairly well. Del Rey, a sci-fi & fantasy mainstay proves that they can play in the same leagues, if not better, with other manga publishers such as Tokyopop and Viz. The tranlation notes are a godsend for a manga beginner and entertaining for the conniseur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3