BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tsunami

Average Rating 4
( 656 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(396)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

113 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT

I love reading adventure book It a good book for 4 grade + It s not the best book i have read but i still injoyed it!!=D

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Delete

This is very badly written. If you want your children to know what a real sentence looks like, opposed to a sentence fragment, do not waste your time. Also, I do not want my child reading about dead bloated bodies. I have already deleted this one. I guess you get wh...
This is very badly written. If you want your children to know what a real sentence looks like, opposed to a sentence fragment, do not waste your time. Also, I do not want my child reading about dead bloated bodies. I have already deleted this one. I guess you get what you pay for though.

posted by DQ1 on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Best book ever

    This book will let kids explore thing outside there own backyard, it will let them thimk things they never thought before. I highly recommend this for middle aged readers.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Wow

    What an amazing story and it was as long as i nedded to be i was shocked at how good it was and its free!

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    OK

    I finished the book yesterday. Umm... I would highly recommend it to a third grader, but not so much to older children. Some parts are really good, but others seem like they were written for little kids. I mean, I'm a tween, but I'm high above my reading level. Long story short, great story for little kids.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Ages?

    Im 13 years old and im wonderng if this book is goodandwill fit my age. Leave A COMMENT ....thanks!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Loved it! There were a couple spelling erorrs and the ending was lightly confusing but this was a good read. 150 pages, i would reccome nd to fourth grade and up.

    Loved it! There were a couple spelling erorrs and the end was slightly confusing but this was a good short read. 150 pages, I would recommend 10+.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Good

    Okay plot but bad format at some points also looks like a first draft of a novel. It is good for free. Short easy read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    H

    I really like the book it is really good

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Nice short read. Could have developed the story more and made it longer......would've been better.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Lyssa34346

    Just by reading the reveiws and the preview i thought it was great so i bought it with my many books in my library then after reading it yea yea yea definitly read it its awsome .thnx(3 peace out yall

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Easy to read, wonderful story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good

    This book made me cry because it was so good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    11 year old

    This was the first book I read on my Nook.I am eleven and I thought the book was really good for a free book. It is about a boy who survives a tsunami. At first,I couldn't get into the book,but then I got into it and it was a really good read and I especially liked how it was based in nature.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Tsunami

    This book is very sweet. I enjoyed the comparance to the Creation story. This is a great story for middle school kids.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Asome

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Good Book!!!

    Very good book!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Coolness

    I luv it. Acept the old man dying was not a good part. I recamend it for 3rd grade an up

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Good book

    This is a good book because it tells u about a boy that has to survive in the wilderness after a tsunami strikes his home and drags him into the ocean.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Hggcihdxyrfuyxuhfgviviiigcug

    Jgcdurdutxyxrtfydf6&"&&$55&5$54#@55@6"5""'$$#¿¿¿¿¿_€^¿¿~`€??•^¿¿?^?[}¿=__________==___¿_€¿_€>¿……………………¿$$*&'*%"6&&"7*''(-9-8*ugxugxt

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Four stars!

    This book is a great way to relate to natural disasters. I enjoyed it and was very enthrawled. Its has some sad parts, but it still is good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Inertesting!

    I think this book has a very interesting storyline. I also believe that many people can relate to it. Many people have been in natural disasters and know what the situation feels like. Over all I think this book was amazing and is a great read for young readers. So....enjoy it if it sounds interesting!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6