Customer Reviews for

Tuck Everlasting

Average Rating 4.5
( 830 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(549)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

a must read for all

This book is for all ages and it makes one stop and think....how should I live my life before I get to my final destination. I read the book a few years ago and still think about the bottom line of the book on a regular basis. Think of how much the Tuck family could h...
This book is for all ages and it makes one stop and think....how should I live my life before I get to my final destination. I read the book a few years ago and still think about the bottom line of the book on a regular basis. Think of how much the Tuck family could have done while living forever - how much good they could have done for others. We're all in our 'rented' space for a brief period on earth - make the best of our time and don't be idle with the gifts you have to share with others. A great book for middle schoolers through adults - I highly recommend the book.

posted by Anonymous on August 3, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Tuck Everlasting

I unfortunately was required to read this story for school. For people who're really into reading, maybe you'd enjoy it, but I hated it.
It does have an interesting main plot, but it is put together so badly it was horrid to read. There is a magical spring where uf you ...
I unfortunately was required to read this story for school. For people who're really into reading, maybe you'd enjoy it, but I hated it.
It does have an interesting main plot, but it is put together so badly it was horrid to read. There is a magical spring where uf you drink it you can liver forever, hence Tuck Everlasting. That could go places, but the main character falls in love with a huge age difference between them. I just really disliked this. I apologize for lack of detail, I read this a while ago. Bad memories...

posted by 16542490 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Tuck Everlasting

    I unfortunately was required to read this story for school. For people who're really into reading, maybe you'd enjoy it, but I hated it.
    It does have an interesting main plot, but it is put together so badly it was horrid to read. There is a magical spring where uf you drink it you can liver forever, hence Tuck Everlasting. That could go places, but the main character falls in love with a huge age difference between them. I just really disliked this. I apologize for lack of detail, I read this a while ago. Bad memories...

    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Book sucks

    #$%@ this book

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Read this

    This book was the worst book of my life! I hate it so bad! Shouldnt have ever been made unless people are big jerks! Should be 0 stars but it wont let me

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Boring

    We had to read this for school, and I most likely would not have read this book if it was not mandatory. Only reccomend to people who REALLY like fantasy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Stuiped

    Dumb

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    It SUCKS

    Our teacher is making us read this garbage it sucksssssssss

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Tuck Everlasting

    This book was extremely- and I mean EXTREMELY- boring! If you're looking for an action-packed book, this is NOT for you!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    It is stupid

    STUPID STUPID!!"""""""""!!!!!!""

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    To Anna K From Kate T$

    HA-RUMPH!!!! I will beat you next time!!!!!!!!! Horrible book. It shouldn't be in the universe. I DO like the Charlotte Doyle blahbity blah.

    How about u meet me next at AGATHA CHRISTIA RESULT ONE. Code is ?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Weirdoss

    Weirdos

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Mac

    I love mac more than this book

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    REaD What I Said

    Ittttttttt suuuuuuuuucccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkeeeeeedddddddd i hate it i read the hole book and it was a waist oh and all u bicezs saying it was a class asignment bol crap not all of u have the same excuse

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Tap here if u want 2 know ur destiny!

    Boring boring and more boring! The only interesting part was the last 3 chaps. It was BORING! Boring I tell u boring dont ever read this book unless ur boring. 2 tell the truth I was reading it once at 8 oclock at night during the summer ( cause it was assigned 4 summer hw otherwise i wud have never layed my hands on it) and i FELL ASLEEP! UR DESTINY IS DONT READ THIS BOOK WHATEVER U DO DONT WAIST UR MONEY IM TELLING U! DONT MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE PLEASE DONT BUY THS BOOK IT STINKS PLEASE DONT BUY IT ITS SSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BORING! ( wudnt have put even 1 star but it wont let me post this review without a rating but mt rating is BOO BORIBG BOO!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Barely liked it

    Gross

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Very picky reading

    I hate it....... ts sooo oo boring..... i was just reading t bcuz it was a class assignment

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was terrible. It was so boring i thought that i was gonna die reading the book!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Naaaaah...

    I started reading the sample, and i got to the first page, and it kinda lost me. The first couple paragraphs were just really really BORING. I just didnt wanna wasre my time effort and/or money on something thst just isnt good. BTW, i rate it zero stars, not even one. Anymous, signing off.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Zero Stars

    The person that said they think your dumb for spelling and think that those people dumb is not true they just dont care enough to spell it correctly.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Tuck Everlasting

    We just finished this in class today. The beginning was terrible but i guess the end was O.K. no one in my class seemed to lie it so i would give it a thumbs down

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Boring

    This book was so boring i had to read it for school no one in that class liked it so boring

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3