Customer Reviews for

Tuck Everlasting

Average Rating 4.5
( 831 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(550)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

a must read for all

This book is for all ages and it makes one stop and think....how should I live my life before I get to my final destination. I read the book a few years ago and still think about the bottom line of the book on a regular basis. Think of how much the Tuck family could h...
This book is for all ages and it makes one stop and think....how should I live my life before I get to my final destination. I read the book a few years ago and still think about the bottom line of the book on a regular basis. Think of how much the Tuck family could have done while living forever - how much good they could have done for others. We're all in our 'rented' space for a brief period on earth - make the best of our time and don't be idle with the gifts you have to share with others. A great book for middle schoolers through adults - I highly recommend the book.

posted by Anonymous on August 3, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Tuck Everlasting

I unfortunately was required to read this story for school. For people who're really into reading, maybe you'd enjoy it, but I hated it.
It does have an interesting main plot, but it is put together so badly it was horrid to read. There is a magical spring where uf you ...
I unfortunately was required to read this story for school. For people who're really into reading, maybe you'd enjoy it, but I hated it.
It does have an interesting main plot, but it is put together so badly it was horrid to read. There is a magical spring where uf you drink it you can liver forever, hence Tuck Everlasting. That could go places, but the main character falls in love with a huge age difference between them. I just really disliked this. I apologize for lack of detail, I read this a while ago. Bad memories...

posted by 16542490 on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 550 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    a must read for all

    This book is for all ages and it makes one stop and think....how should I live my life before I get to my final destination. I read the book a few years ago and still think about the bottom line of the book on a regular basis. Think of how much the Tuck family could have done while living forever - how much good they could have done for others. We're all in our 'rented' space for a brief period on earth - make the best of our time and don't be idle with the gifts you have to share with others. A great book for middle schoolers through adults - I highly recommend the book.

    54 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    I enjoyed every minute reading this. Can only recommend

    45 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Excellent book

    My 10 yr old daughter loved it.

    24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    wow

    i find that stories like this can carry you away for days on end wheather you are visiting neverland or spending a day with lassie you will always find comfort and care in the hands of these unforgettble charecters

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    Real Interesting but GREAT!!!

    this book gets really boring in the beginning but then it gets really into to the story that make you never stop reading the book and i didn't even want to read it in the first place but i had to for a grade.i loved the book and i'm so glad i read this book

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    Great story!

    this was required reading for my sons' fifth grade class but I enjoyed reading it as well. It is beautifully written.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    OMG! This book must be the best of the year!

    OMG! This book is amazing. I also reccomend the movie, too. It has alot of great actors. It is about girl who learns a seceret, one which she can never tell. Along th way she makes four fabulous friends, which she wil keep forever.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Sweet!!!

    This is a must read. Do it. If you dare!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!

    Amazzzing

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this book. I am only 10 and cried at the end. I reccomend it to evryone of all ages.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Hey!!!

    I love this book you should read it! Im Jadelyn (Jade-lin) Kiryun (Kur-in) Gilluion (Gill-ie-on) and im tweleve (12) and i post of reviews and im in 5th grade! So if you see my name somewhere or see the name Jadelyn KG, tht would be ME!!! Oh an by the way, im a girl :-)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    Tuck Everlasting

    Books that I commonly read convey chatoyant covers, which urge me to read them. Tuck Everlasting is a non fiction novel. It's about a family, the Tuck Family, who once drank water from a spring that prevents anyone who drinks it to age. Soon a young girl and a bitter stranger find out about the Tuck's secret, and an adventure begins when the Tuck's and the young girl struggle to protect the spring from being found. Blithely, I can state that Natalie Babbitt is a divine author who puts a great deal of thinking into her work. This book is an all time favorite for most of its readers, and if you haven't read Tuck Everlasting, I potently recommend you to read the synopsis and become as thrilled as I was the first time I read it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    6th grade student in Glendale, AZ TUCK EVERLASTING

    This book is one of the best books that I have ever read. The magical story of the Tuck family is both exiting and so good you can't put it down. Many years ago, the Tuck family found a spring and drank from it. Turnes out, the spring was magical. When a young girl named Winnie came along, they were forced to tell her their secret. When she wants in on the spring, one of the children her age gives her a bottle of the water and tells her she can drink it. That water was magical because if you drink it, you can stay the same forever and never grow older. I loved reading this book, and I gave this book a rating of five stars. Also I think that girls would find this book more interesting than the boys would find it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    OMG

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!
    ITS WORTH THE $$

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Better Than It Looks

    Tuck Everlasting is an AMAZING book. If you don't think it will be great, just read it. I read it in class and was hooked from the beginning.
    Not only is it an amazing story, it really makes you think about life.
    I recomend it for all ages!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    TAP ME!

    Hi im a girl. My name is Nayelli S. I am 11 years old and last year in 5th grade i read it and i totally loved this book i toatally recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Awsome

    At first its confusing but after u start reading a cople chapters u just want to read on and on

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Annanymous

    I loved this book! The movie is awesome to.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    i liked this book

    Tuck Everlasting <BR/> In Tuck Everlasting, Natalie Babbitt makes life last forever from the Tuck family. She does a great job of just letting you live your life as long as possible and don¿t take it for granted because you only live life once. The book was very interesting and inspiring as well. It is also a very moving story to read. <BR/> The main story starts out with a girl named Winnie meeting a family the Tucks who live forever drinking from a spring found in her wood, 100 years before. She learns to start loving and caring for the family like her own, and the family does the same to her. As the story goes on, she has to choose to live forever or just live her life until she dies. Jesse, a family member of the Tucks, gives Winnie a little bottle of water from the spring, he tells her to think about drinking it at 17 years old and find the Tucks. <BR/> After 79 years of not visiting Tree gap they found out that Winnie died of old age and didn¿t drink the spring water, she dumped the water on a frog. The Tucks were happy to find out that she did live her life until the end.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Anonymous

    I HAD TO READ THIS BOOK FOR SUMMER READING. OF COURSE I WAS BUMMED.WHEN I READ THE FIRST CHAPTER I WAS LOST.COULD NOT UNDER STAND ANY PART. BUT AS I STARTED GETTING INTO CHAPTER TWO IT STARTED TO CATCH MY MIND. IT IS A GREAT BOOK! I LOVE IT! THANK GOD MY TEACHERS ASIGNED ME THIS BOOK CAUSE I WAS VERY INTERESTED IN IT! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BUY IT TODAY BECAUSE ITs A GREAT BOOOOOOKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUT HOW EVER TO BE INTERESTED IN IT YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND IT OKAY. I RECOMEND THIS BOOK TO AGES 10+ SO THATS MY STORY WHATS YOURS? CANT COMPETE WITH THAT! SO MY POINT IS BUY IT! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LETS GO TUCK EVERLASTING .......................................
    ***********************************.********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 550 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 28