BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tucker's Fall : Purgatory Masters , Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters serie


A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters series by Eliza Gayle, I read all 4 books over the weekend. So when I saw she had a release Tucker’s Fall and it was a branch off of Purgatory, I had to snatch it up and get lost within it. While the first 4 b...

A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters series by Eliza Gayle, I read all 4 books over the weekend. So when I saw she had a release Tucker’s Fall and it was a branch off of Purgatory, I had to snatch it up and get lost within it. While the first 4 books, where short Novella, Tucker’s Fall is a full length novel. You Don’t have to read the first 4 novella to read Tucker’s Fall.

What I didn’t realize, was that it was a trilogy and it had a cliffhanger!!! I now have to wait, to read the rest! *frowning*

With all that said, this may be my new favorite Purgatory Story!!

posted by ArcticMama on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this

I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this one badly written, the storyline unoriginal and the few scenes included...boring. This is the 3rd book I read with a professor studying BDSM and of course he had to be a billionaire! We went to high school...
I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this one badly written, the storyline unoriginal and the few scenes included...boring. This is the 3rd book I read with a professor studying BDSM and of course he had to be a billionaire! We went to high school together so lets have sex tomorrow? Where's the slow build of chemistry and likeable characters? Maggie was weak and annoying. On her honeymoon she finds out her old husband is gay and decides to stay with him for 10yrs? delete.

posted by 16708419 on June 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters serie


    A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters series by Eliza Gayle, I read all 4 books over the weekend. So when I saw she had a release Tucker’s Fall and it was a branch off of Purgatory, I had to snatch it up and get lost within it. While the first 4 books, where short Novella, Tucker’s Fall is a full length novel. You Don’t have to read the first 4 novella to read Tucker’s Fall.

    What I didn’t realize, was that it was a trilogy and it had a cliffhanger!!! I now have to wait, to read the rest! *frowning*

    With all that said, this may be my new favorite Purgatory Story!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this

    I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this one badly written, the storyline unoriginal and the few scenes included...boring. This is the 3rd book I read with a professor studying BDSM and of course he had to be a billionaire! We went to high school together so lets have sex tomorrow? Where's the slow build of chemistry and likeable characters? Maggie was weak and annoying. On her honeymoon she finds out her old husband is gay and decides to stay with him for 10yrs? delete.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely loved this new addition to the Purgatory series!

    I absolutely loved this new addition to the Purgatory series! Tucker is plagued by the past and living a hallow life as a result. Maggie is running away from her past mistakes to lick her wounds by isolating herself back in her home town. It isn't until a snow storm brings in a blast from her past that she never quite got over, to make her face a few of her demons and get what she has always secretly desired. The scenes between these two are off the charts steamy and you really feel the chemistry between them. I can't wait for where Eliza is going to take this story next!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Maggie Cisco and Tucker Lewis went to high school together and


    Maggie Cisco and Tucker Lewis went to high school together and they shared one sole kiss that they never forgot.
    Then, Maggie was on her way to being an expert in BDSM lifestyle, a professor and a respectable marriage. But above all that road led
    her to unhappiness and heartache.
    Now, back in her hometown, the only thing she wishes is to forget the past and start a new life and be left alone.
    Easier said than done.

    Tucker Lewis never forgot Maggie and now that she is in her most fragile state he decides that he's going in for the kill.
    He knows that she craves dominance and that she has submissive desires.
    Being one of the owner's of Purgatory, he is the right man to show her that belonging to someone is a beautiful and passionate life.

    How I loved this book, so brave and tortured Tucker, going after the one that got away.
    With all the baggage on his family, the secrets that have to be protected at all costs, and the beginning of falling in love with
    someone as different as he is, he is full of things going on in his life.
    I also appreciate the fact that he is an artist, someone that fills up his life with creativity, something rare and beautiful to see.
    I couldn't pass out the sexy as hell Dom that he is and the hot ideas that he comes up for Maggie.

    Maggie is the wounded little bird that comes crawling back in search of peace and determined to find out what her desires are in fact.
    Writing about a theme is one thing, experience it, living it, is another.
    She get's the chance with Tucker and goes for it, with some bumps along the way but she get's there in the end.

    This author was a first for me, a pleasurable one I might add and I can't wait for the next book.
    She writes beautifully, in the relationship department and also building up a backside story to follow through, with suspense and
    interest.
    I really loved the relationship between the two main characters, the physical, (hot), and the hearty one, trust comes with time and
    sometimes space has to be given so your head can clear up.

    If you haven't read this book don't pass on it, read it, you'll love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Great Start to the Purgatory Masters Tucker Lewis is a DOM and

    Great Start to the Purgatory Masters

    Tucker Lewis is a DOM and part owner of the Purgatory Club not that he has been around much. Tucker has secrets lots of them and some of them are not his to tell and some he can't let go.

    Maggie Cisco has returned home after a scandal, a divorce and the loss of her career she hopes to be able to hide in her parents' house and just escape the media and torment she has endured

    Tucker remember Maggie, she was the girl who stole his heart in high school with just one kiss. He knows of the scandal that plagues Maggie but he also see through it to her true desires. Now Tucker just need to find her and convince her it's him that is meant to fulfil her desires and have her submit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Cover

    3.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “Sexy and has definitely left me wanting to read more of Purgatory Masters. He (Tucker) was all kinds of ruggedly sexy” ~Under the Covers

    There’s just something sexy about a big, tough Dom who also happens to frequent a kink club. In this case, Tucker Lewis is part owner of Purgatory. A well kept secret in a small town where he grew up. But he’s stayed away from the club and the lifestyle for a while only to have his childhood crush drag him out to play.

    Maggie had left her hometown, married, and was for all practical purposes…unhappy. Now with her divorce behind her, she’s back home and confronting a few things in her life. Writing a book about what she’s been through with the media and her very public divorce, and dealing with her sexual wants to be a submissive. Who would’ve thought that Tucker, the boy that kissed her one time and left an impression, would be the hot Dom to explore those feelings with.

    I really liked the premise of high school friends and crush turned to lovers. Tucker was very forward in his affections with Maggie and didn’t let her hide at all. But as much as he kept saying he was going to take things slow, he marched on full force. A bit too much too fast, maybe?

    If I had to pick, I’d say Tucker was my favorite character because he was all kinds of ruggedly sexy. Maggie on the other hand got on my nerves at times. Just a bit. Tucker managed to be sexy and firm, all while still respecting her.

    I think the conflict could’ve been handled a little better as it felt a bit thrown in there because there had to be some. In the end though, TUCKER’S FALL was sexy and has definitely left me wanting to read more of Purgatory Masters….and actually go back and finish reading the Purgatory series, which I forgot about!

    *Review copy provided by author

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Great book!

    Eliza has done it again! Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Enjoy it very much!!

    Great read!! Can't wait for the rest of the books!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Great story. Already bought the next two books in this series.

    Great story. Already bought the next two books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Excellent Read.. Highly recommended

    Eliza Gayle has done it again. I loved the intensity of the characters, the absolutley dominant dom. A hot and steamy read makes me want to find a dominant male to master my body. I already purchased the next book in the series. Read this with a glass or two of ice water to cool yourself off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Couldn't Put It Down!!!!!!

    I enjoyed this book very much. I was not able to put it down. Can't wait to read book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Awsome!

    Loved loved loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    You can get this book and six others in a box set for 99cents al

    You can get this book and six others in a box set for 99cents alpha bad boys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    If you like to let him take the wheel and your control, you will

    If you like to let him take the wheel and your control, you will love this.  He is so loving and eager to please her and so in tune with what
    she needs.  Read it all in one night, just couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Yum!

    492 pages. Erotic story for adults. Interesting, likeable characters with good development. Also recommend her shifter series and magick series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    awkward and boring

    awkward and boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Tucker

    Loved book 1, can't wait 4 nxt in series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    OMG!!READ ALL THE PURGATORY BOOKS

    Love love love can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    The first thing I did when I got Tucker¿s Fall from NetGalley wa

    The first thing I did when I got Tucker’s Fall from NetGalley was read it straight through. The second thing I did was tell a friend about this book and urge her to buy it. I loved the book. Even though this book does have some BDSM elements, I don’t think they’re strong enough to scare anyone. In fact, I think a lot of the mainstream romance novel title’s I’ve read have more graphic sex scenes than Tucker’s Fall.

    I loved the organic manner that both of these characters came together. They each have a great deal of baggage, but the author doesn’t let that bog the story down. Instead she allows things to unfold in a very nice manner. It’s a good example of excellent story telling.

    Yes, this book is the first in a series, and yes it does kind of end in a cliff hanger, but it’s not an unbearable cliffhanger and I wouldn’t let that stop you from picking up a copy of this book right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2