Customer Reviews for

Tucker's Fall : Purgatory Masters , Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters serie


A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters series by Eliza Gayle, I read all 4 books over the weekend. So when I saw she had a release Tucker’s Fall and it was a branch off of Purgatory, I had to snatch it up and get lost within it. While the first 4 b...

A few weeks ago I fell in love with The Purgatory Masters series by Eliza Gayle, I read all 4 books over the weekend. So when I saw she had a release Tucker’s Fall and it was a branch off of Purgatory, I had to snatch it up and get lost within it. While the first 4 books, where short Novella, Tucker’s Fall is a full length novel. You Don’t have to read the first 4 novella to read Tucker’s Fall.

What I didn’t realize, was that it was a trilogy and it had a cliffhanger!!! I now have to wait, to read the rest! *frowning*

With all that said, this may be my new favorite Purgatory Story!!

posted by ArcticMama on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this

I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this one badly written, the storyline unoriginal and the few scenes included...boring. This is the 3rd book I read with a professor studying BDSM and of course he had to be a billionaire! We went to high school...
I like the author's other books so was shocked that I found this one badly written, the storyline unoriginal and the few scenes included...boring. This is the 3rd book I read with a professor studying BDSM and of course he had to be a billionaire! We went to high school together so lets have sex tomorrow? Where's the slow build of chemistry and likeable characters? Maggie was weak and annoying. On her honeymoon she finds out her old husband is gay and decides to stay with him for 10yrs? delete.

posted by 16708419 on June 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely loved this new addition to the Purgatory series!

    I absolutely loved this new addition to the Purgatory series! Tucker is plagued by the past and living a hallow life as a result. Maggie is running away from her past mistakes to lick her wounds by isolating herself back in her home town. It isn't until a snow storm brings in a blast from her past that she never quite got over, to make her face a few of her demons and get what she has always secretly desired. The scenes between these two are off the charts steamy and you really feel the chemistry between them. I can't wait for where Eliza is going to take this story next!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Maggie Cisco and Tucker Lewis went to high school together and


    Maggie Cisco and Tucker Lewis went to high school together and they shared one sole kiss that they never forgot.
    Then, Maggie was on her way to being an expert in BDSM lifestyle, a professor and a respectable marriage. But above all that road led
    her to unhappiness and heartache.
    Now, back in her hometown, the only thing she wishes is to forget the past and start a new life and be left alone.
    Easier said than done.

    Tucker Lewis never forgot Maggie and now that she is in her most fragile state he decides that he's going in for the kill.
    He knows that she craves dominance and that she has submissive desires.
    Being one of the owner's of Purgatory, he is the right man to show her that belonging to someone is a beautiful and passionate life.

    How I loved this book, so brave and tortured Tucker, going after the one that got away.
    With all the baggage on his family, the secrets that have to be protected at all costs, and the beginning of falling in love with
    someone as different as he is, he is full of things going on in his life.
    I also appreciate the fact that he is an artist, someone that fills up his life with creativity, something rare and beautiful to see.
    I couldn't pass out the sexy as hell Dom that he is and the hot ideas that he comes up for Maggie.

    Maggie is the wounded little bird that comes crawling back in search of peace and determined to find out what her desires are in fact.
    Writing about a theme is one thing, experience it, living it, is another.
    She get's the chance with Tucker and goes for it, with some bumps along the way but she get's there in the end.

    This author was a first for me, a pleasurable one I might add and I can't wait for the next book.
    She writes beautifully, in the relationship department and also building up a backside story to follow through, with suspense and
    interest.
    I really loved the relationship between the two main characters, the physical, (hot), and the hearty one, trust comes with time and
    sometimes space has to be given so your head can clear up.

    If you haven't read this book don't pass on it, read it, you'll love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Great book!

    Eliza has done it again! Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Enjoy it very much!!

    Great read!! Can't wait for the rest of the books!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Excellent Read.. Highly recommended

    Eliza Gayle has done it again. I loved the intensity of the characters, the absolutley dominant dom. A hot and steamy read makes me want to find a dominant male to master my body. I already purchased the next book in the series. Read this with a glass or two of ice water to cool yourself off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Couldn't Put It Down!!!!!!

    I enjoyed this book very much. I was not able to put it down. Can't wait to read book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Awsome!

    Loved loved loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    You can get this book and six others in a box set for 99cents al

    You can get this book and six others in a box set for 99cents alpha bad boys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    If you like to let him take the wheel and your control, you will

    If you like to let him take the wheel and your control, you will love this.  He is so loving and eager to please her and so in tune with what
    she needs.  Read it all in one night, just couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    OMG!!READ ALL THE PURGATORY BOOKS

    Love love love can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    The first thing I did when I got Tucker¿s Fall from NetGalley wa

    The first thing I did when I got Tucker’s Fall from NetGalley was read it straight through. The second thing I did was tell a friend about this book and urge her to buy it. I loved the book. Even though this book does have some BDSM elements, I don’t think they’re strong enough to scare anyone. In fact, I think a lot of the mainstream romance novel title’s I’ve read have more graphic sex scenes than Tucker’s Fall.

    I loved the organic manner that both of these characters came together. They each have a great deal of baggage, but the author doesn’t let that bog the story down. Instead she allows things to unfold in a very nice manner. It’s a good example of excellent story telling.

    Yes, this book is the first in a series, and yes it does kind of end in a cliff hanger, but it’s not an unbearable cliffhanger and I wouldn’t let that stop you from picking up a copy of this book right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    I really loved this book it had all the great elements of a stor

    I really loved this book it had all the great elements of a story and I can't wait for the rest. Eliza always pleases the reader and the characters !! LOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1