BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tucker's Way

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Tucker's Way was an exceptionally well written story. The bond b

Tucker's Way was an exceptionally well written story. The bond between Tucker and the judge's ex-wife was heart warming. The way Tucker showed love for her grandchildren, especially April made me cry. I will definitely read any books in this series.

posted by kimbre15 on June 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fair

Fair story, except there was no real ending. No resolution, the story was going along then quit, like the author forgot what happens next. I hate that. Only 244 pgs. Couldnt he have written a few more pages and wrapped up the story???? Wont read anything else by this au...
Fair story, except there was no real ending. No resolution, the story was going along then quit, like the author forgot what happens next. I hate that. Only 244 pgs. Couldnt he have written a few more pages and wrapped up the story???? Wont read anything else by this authir and dont recommend this story either.

posted by 8888649 on July 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    Tucker's Way was an exceptionally well written story. The bond b

    Tucker's Way was an exceptionally well written story. The bond between Tucker and the judge's ex-wife was heart warming. The way Tucker showed love for her grandchildren, especially April made me cry. I will definitely read any books in this series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    Thanks for the warnings.  I hate to get a book that leaves you h

    Thanks for the warnings.  I hate to get a book that leaves you hanging without a resolution. That seems to be the trend  these days.  When I get books let this I never read anything else by this Author..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    F Goog Good story

    Great story but ends abrubtly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Great book

    Definitely worth a read. Good storyline,realistic characters. This book has soul.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Fair

    Fair story, except there was no real ending. No resolution, the story was going along then quit, like the author forgot what happens next. I hate that. Only 244 pgs. Couldnt he have written a few more pages and wrapped up the story???? Wont read anything else by this authir and dont recommend this story either.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    AH

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2014

    In a word.... WOW. This gritty, raw, and heartfelt novel had me

    In a word.... WOW. This gritty, raw, and heartfelt novel had me glued to my Kindle for two days. I walked into walls at work as I read it coming and going to break and lunch. So engrossed in the charachter of Tucker I was that I skipped going to the gym to finish this book.

    In Tucker's Way we meet Tucker and Ellie. Tucker is a tough women who may not be book smart but she is a survivor and nobody'd fool. The trauma she from childhood abuse haunts her in her day to day life and beware to ANYONE that crosses her or those she loves. Tucker is raising her grandchildren in a dilapated home that has been passed down from her parents. We learn a lot about Tucker and get to watch this hard as nails women soften, even if it's just a bit, as she befriends her new neighbor Ellie.

    David Johnson's writing is flawless and the inner and verbal dialogue he gives these characters shows his understanding of the different cadences of different social classes of the South. There are some graphic scenes in this story and it may be hard to read for some but every word is relevant to this story and to explaining the complex character of Tucker.

    I have to cut this review short, only because I am itching to dive into An Unexpected Frost.

    Thank you Netgalley and Lake Union Publishing for the opportunity to read this book in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    Best book l've read in a long time

    Best book l've read in a long time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    she

    this was a most interesting story highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Tuckers Way

    This could have been a good book, but the author gave too much detail to some parts and skipped over other details that seemed important. Was this just a part of a bigger book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Great series

    Love this series ,great books about love and friendship , but i can not find the forth book april's rain??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended - Must read all three

    Once I started I couldn't put it down. I read all three books about Tucker and can't wait for the next book. Loved her story. Tucker is a very strong woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1