Customer Reviews for

Tuesday's Child

Average Rating 4.5
( 383 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Free book for review. This book is a page turner with lots of tw

Free book for review. This book is a page turner with lots of twists and turns. My heart went out to Sam when she had her visions. A must read.

posted by Marguerite52 on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

?

I truly despise plot spoilers. Please learn how to write a review. Read the others. They are concise and to the point. They do not go into a cliff note book report telling everything that happens. You do not need to do that. Just state if you liked it or not. End of pos...
I truly despise plot spoilers. Please learn how to write a review. Read the others. They are concise and to the point. They do not go into a cliff note book report telling everything that happens. You do not need to do that. Just state if you liked it or not. End of post. Please stop revealing the entire book. Ppl would like to read it and be surprised by what they read, just like you were.

posted by 8888649 on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    An okay book

    The story was fine, but it did drag on. I would probably read another from this author. It was free so I guess I can't complain much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Overuse of word asshole

    I struggled to finish this book author needs to expand her vocabulary

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Middle of the road read

    I will admit to liking this book, not loving it, but liking it enough to read the whole thing. The concept was intriguing, but not new per se. It is a good fluff read, and I would probably try another book by this same author if given a chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Interesting concept

    This was a very interesting concept fkr a story . I liked it but felt not as conected as i wished . It felt like the writer was ..idk trying to hard for us to connect??? The ending felt rushed as if once the killer was caught it was a 'the end' sense even before i was done reading it .... not much on Brandt other than his mom wich left not as much understanding of him .... and how they ended? Hmm ............ may still read a book or two from this writer but this one left much to b desired

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Good read

    Ok...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Fascinating story. A bit grim & gory for my taste, without anything lighter or funny to give the reader a break.

    Except for the unlikely yet touching romance - otherwise it would be too gruesome & sad. Really enjoyed a story that focused on the psychic more than Brandt. the cop, although he got nearly equal time in this book. I liked that he was drawn to her whole person, not just physical attraction, and that she is not a conventionally good-looking heroine. I wonder if Stefan will show up in another story. I also loved the dogs, who play an important role in this book. Samantha's psychic ability is pretty horrifying and painful for her & the reader. Not a book for the squeamish but a gripping read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is the first time I have given a review but determined to get this out there.........the book is a good read, good plot but I am very ashamed at the language. Not only just curse words but there was a lot of using the Lord, my savior's, name in vain. I know this book would have been just as good or to me even BETTER by leaving all the bad language out!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Need some advice

    HELP

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Decent murder mystery

    Not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Good book

    Full of suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Good plot

    I enjoyed the story I just had a bit of a problem really getting "into" the characters. Read well for such a long book, not too much info that it was redundant, but felt I couldn't quite fall for the characters. But I will definitely try out some other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Beautiful

    I quite liked this book. Nice and twisted loved the gorey details you got once in a wile. JUST READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Great

    So so

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Good and easy read.

    Kept my interest. Not a surprise or shocking ending, but I enjoyed it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Book was ok

    This is not a normal read for me. I liked the concept but fell short on action and level of romance for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    I thought the book was good. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good Read

    The book was well written, full of intrigue and entertaining. I enjoyed this authors style and imagination. Bravo!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Tuesday's Child

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommend

    A great mystery with a hint of the paranormal. Very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Interesting read. Different but not much

    This is an interesting read if you like criminal mysteries laced with the paranormal. I liked it and it kept me interested. It was well written and I liked the way the author didn't play games by withholding clues in order to give you a shocking twist. At least for me, it is more satisfying to be informed as I go. There is still enough mystery and tension....really. It was simply a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2