Customer Reviews for

Tuesday's Child

Average Rating 4.5
( 415 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(245)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Free book for review. This book is a page turner with lots of tw

Free book for review. This book is a page turner with lots of twists and turns. My heart went out to Sam when she had her visions. A must read.

posted by Marguerite52 on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

61 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

?

I truly despise plot spoilers. Please learn how to write a review. Read the others. They are concise and to the point. They do not go into a cliff note book report telling everything that happens. You do not need to do that. Just state if you liked it or not. End of pos...
I truly despise plot spoilers. Please learn how to write a review. Read the others. They are concise and to the point. They do not go into a cliff note book report telling everything that happens. You do not need to do that. Just state if you liked it or not. End of post. Please stop revealing the entire book. Ppl would like to read it and be surprised by what they read, just like you were.

posted by 8888649 on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Well told story!

    Once you start reading you won't want to put it down. Very intense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Unique

    Unique plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Ok

    Frustrating at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    It was ok.

    A quick read with a decent storyline. A few points could have been fleshed out. And can we find a different word to use besides "grin"? People do a whole lot of grinning in this book. Get a thesaurus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Enjoyed the story

    At first I wasn't sure I wanted to continue with this book. I'm glad I continued reading. Before long I found myself very engrossed in the story. When I read a book I really enjoy I feel like I'm standing on the sidelines watching everything happen. This book was no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    okay.

    This was a enjoyable short read.. would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Enjoyable

    It was a quick read with enjoyable twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Cool

    This i havent started yet but i seen great reviews on this book. Hope i didnt waste my time getting this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Exciting story-plot

    I enjoyed the storyline and learning about the many different types of psychic skills. A fun read from beginning to end. Although I tend to be on the squeamish side...The violence was not over the top. I hope you enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Satisfying.

    Good read. Good twists to keep me interested. Being well
    informed through study on how serial killers work i foind some things weird or incorrect, but for the normal person who does not pend their time reading and studying weird facts... more than a satisfying read. Not too much sex, violence, or language. I object to the use of one word but seeing as the rest of the world does not. My opinion will not matter on that score.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Nice story hard to put down.

    This is a new author to me and i was pleasantly intoduced to aa good story. The characters were mostly well developed and the story kept me turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Really good read

    I couldnt put this book down.....mainly bc i had nothing else to do lml.....i finished it in about 1 1/2 hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Good

    Good book, easy to read, full of suspence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    This was a great book.  I really enjoyed it.

    This was a great book.  I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Fist time reading anything from this author. I was expecting thi

    Fist time reading anything from this author. I was expecting this book to be on the bland boring side since it was free. I was wrong. Couldn't put it down.  Can't wait to read her other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    What a page-turner!

    Beautifully written. I could not put it down. I'm moving on to the next book by Dale right now. Thank you. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Very engaging. Worthwhile read.

    Very different from my usual genras. Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    I thought it was very good! Kept my interest and couldn't wait

    I thought it was very good! Kept my interest and couldn't wait to find out what was going to happen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Kept me reading.

    Normally I get quite cranky when I open a new book and see over 800 pgs. Most people can tell a story in about 300 pgs, but this just kept moving and it didn't get old or boring as it can when (usually new) authors ramble on forever without contributing much to the story. Enjoyed it immensely even when it isn't the usual genre of murder stories that I'm drawn to. I'm curious about the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Engaging

    I enjoyed it. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6