Customer Reviews for

Tuesday's Child

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it v

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it very quickly

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Tuesday's Child by Fern Michaels Things always go from bad to w

    Tuesday's Child by Fern Michaels
    Things always go from bad to worse on Tuesdays. The whole book comes down to the day of the week, in the most important of things that happen.
    Mikala was just about to retire but the one case she lost the defender walked in and declared he had killed his wife. He wants her client to have all of his estate after he's dead within a weeks time. Sophia has been in jail for 10 years now.
    When Sophia is released it's up to Kala's law firm to get her the money that is deserved her and to prosecute the lawyer who brought this to trial.
    Love the travel, and mostly the familiness of the 4 orphans. Love to hear how their lives have progressed over the years.
    Loved hearing how she spent her first days free from prison.
    Both sides are going through and over all the testimony, transcripts, evidence, etc. to try to figure out who's to blame for the death.
    Kala is now planning on marrying her retired judge Ben and living in Hawaii. They have hidden Sophia til things settle down.
    All of Sophie's friends from the orphanage are together, contemplating the reunion with their friend.
    Just when you think the end is near something else happens to make you think, wow this could really happen and just when things are figured out, they are not really.
    Out of the hundreds of books I've read since Jan. 2012 this is the best by far on so many counts.
    The travel, the sincere emotion while reading this, the familiness of the orphans and because of the way the characters are introduced they are not confusing and overwhelming because there are quite a few of them.
    One of the two best books I've read since Jan. out of hundreds.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Fern at her best you have got to read this!

    Turns, Twist, Ins, and Outs, you will never guess whats around the next corner of Tuesday's Child. You will be spell bound by these characters they are some of her best. I just love them. And the Ending is superb. Tuesday's Child is one book I am glad I didn't miss. Fern Michaels just keeps getting better and better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    For sure another smash hit for Fern

    I have not read Tuesdays Child by Fern Michaels, but I have read all of her books to date so I know it will be great.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Tuesday's Child - A Thrilling Read!

    Mikala Aulani is a defense attorney in the case of State of Georgia v. Sophie Lee. Sophie Lee a private nurse taking care of Audrey Star has been charged in the death of Audrey Star. Much to Mikala (Kala’s) dismay the jury has found Sophie guilty and is sentence to life in prison without parole. Hatred for Ryan Spenser, the prosecutor, makes Kala’s blood boil. She plans to some how bring him down. Fast forward to ten years later; Kala is in the process of packing up her office and looking forward to retirement. Adam Star, the deceased husband of Audrey’s, unexpectedly shows up at Kala’s office. He drops a bomb shell on Kala and her staff. Adam claims he killed his wife and not Sophie. It is obvious to Kala that Adam is a sick man. He is dying and he wanted to make amends before he passes away. He leaves the entire Star Estate to Sophie to make up for the 10 years she spent in prison. This is the chance Kala has been waiting for. She wants Ryan Spenser to pay for his huge mistake when he convinced jurors that Sophie was guilty of killing Audrey Star. Kala wants to ruin Ryan for taking away 10 years of Sophie’s life. She is bringing him down. Author Fern Michaels makes this book a real page turner. The characters come alive for the reader. I love the fact that she made Kala such a strong woman and a force to reckon with. This is the first book of Fern Michaels that I have read. I am looking forward to reading other books that she has written. This book holds many twists and yes a few hidden mysteries. Just when you think you have it all figured out there is another added twist. I wish to thank Kensington Publishing for providing me with an ARC to read and review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    this is a wonderful story, written well and couldnt put it down

    this is a wonderful story, written well and couldnt put it down until I read it all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2015

    I &star m &star k &star

    Sounds like it could be a good story, but can you have better grammer? Please? I dont usually comment on people's grammer, but you need to work on that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2015

    Better Grammer

    Please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2015

    (I dont know what to name yet ) intro

    "My name is secret in locked door no one can see"..."Timmy"come here your whites are clean."Mom! Im trying to take a video here!"."Sorry hun ill leave them by your door"."Well so munch for a secret name ,tomorrow is my first ever day being a fucure hero in a team i cant wait!".My names Timmy Rocket im 14,for the past few years ive been in K.L.E.S.H it stands for Kid Learning Education School for Heros.i cant wait to save the world

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    Scout

    Ok, see ya.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Kristy

    Is desperate

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    Felicity

    Gtg bbt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Felicty TAP

    Bios res two. Make one now!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2015

    Paco res 1

    Club

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Do not read

    Disgusting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Different

    These was different than I used to from Fern....great read and worth the money.
    Stop with the long reviews and spoilers.....jeez

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    OK!

    It is a ok book :)#$!!yolo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Good book

    I like this book try it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Tuesday's Child

    This was a wonderful book and I enjoyed it very much. I like all of the books which I've read from Fern Michaels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended..... I enjoyed reading it...

    Enjoyed reading Tuesday's Child as much as I did reading many of Fern Michaels other Books and different Series.... Like Sister Hood Godmother Series....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3