Customer Reviews for

TuneIn Radio Pro

Average Rating 4
( 366 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

297 out of 326 people found this review helpful.

Ab Fab!

Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, o...
Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, or anything else for that matter.

Happy listener!

posted by Planelaw on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love it my local stations popped up real fast

posted by 6962817 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 366 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Ab Fab!

    Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, or anything else for that matter.

    Happy listener!

    297 out of 326 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Works great and easy to use...must have wifi.

    You do need wifi for this, but it works great. It has all my favorite local stations plus local police/fire/ems channel. Also has my fav stations from other areas. It does seem to use a lot of battery power, so I recommend having your nook plugged in while listening.
    You can listen while reading...after you chose your station, touch the small book icon at the bottom to switch to what you were reading. If you want to stop/change the music while reading touch the blue play button at the bottom left to bring the ap back up...really easy.
    If you want be able to listen while reading but dont want to take the time to load stuff on your nook, this is for you.

    234 out of 254 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Too good to be true and then some!

    Was excited to see this app show up because I like listening to radio. Wanted to write a review and also ask if the app could include an alarm with a radio wake up and while playing with the app I found out it already has that feature! Truly a bonus since I never saw that on similar apps on my smartphone. This app is easy to use and has good features especially the ability to get listings and listen to my local stations.

    146 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    What You Need

    If you listen to music while reading this app is what you need. Vast choice of stations in high quality sound and no more being forced to do pandoras infamous wait an hour when you skip to many songs. It automagicaly knows and shows all your local stations including hd stuff AND local scanner frequencies. You also get a large selection of internet radio stations in a variety of genres. Its really a worthwhile app, you get more than your monies worth here.

    112 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    FANTASTIC App!

    I got this app to listen to an AM station in Canada. (It doesn't stream in flash on Nook Color.) Since getting this app I have discovered a world of amazing radio! I not only listen to the station, CFZM, but I have discovered an amazing array of oldies stations and stations playing old radio shows. The radio shows are great!

    Someone said they hadn't figured out how to record. Just touch the red dot on the bottom of the screen. Don't worry, I had to figure it out too. :-)

    94 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    This ones a keeper!

    If you do not buy any other app, buy this one. The recording feature worked perfectly for me. You can literally pick up live broadcast from all over the planet. I intend to use the recording feature to record the college baseball broadcasts this spring. Oh and you can also listen to podcasts on this too.

    BTW this is only the second review I have done for an app (the other got one star)

    73 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Exactly what i was looking for

    Easy to use, works great, comprehensive station listings by genre, location, etc. Even lists stations that dont stream and suggests similar altermative, for the couple of bucks, this is a worthwhile addition.

    73 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Awesome

    No monthly fee! Great app

    59 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Really great app!

    No monthly subscription or No credit card!All free and I love it.

    55 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    FANTASTIC!

    Easy to use. Like having satelite radio on the nook. You won't be disappointed.

    52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Best App!!

    Everyone should have this app on their device. Great app for all types of music, sports, and talk radio. I use this app everyday

    39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Awesome

    Love it my local stations popped up real fast

    37 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Radio around your neighborhood or the world.

    Do you have a favorite world radio station? This app is one of the best. Listen to local radio or choose one across the country or around the world! You can choose radio stations by location and language. Do you like business, talk, sports, rock country or classical music; they are all there. ~~~~ CNN NPR BBC Bloomberg NOAA You do have to have wifi, but you can record it and listen later. There are so many choices, I can't imagine being anyone being unhappy with this app.

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Works

    Better than radio bee and you can record

    32 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Okay

    I dowloaded this app thiking i would have access to my favorite radio stations in my favorite cities. I found out most of the popular stations are restricted by the station, therefore you cannot listen to them. Besides that its a nice app, but dont expect to access a particular station out of your area because you may not be allowed access. :-(

    31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Don't get it

    Worked great until I accidentally hit a button to share something by email. Since then can't get off the email page. Closing the app and reopening doesn't help, nor does archiving and retrieving the app. I gave up on it, back to Pandora.

    30 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank u so much!!!!!!!

    So much music/programs to choose from. I can go to programs/music that are far/overseas n those not near by. It has somethin for every mood n way better than standard radio (which i rarely listen to). I love that it has many styles of blues channels to choose from.

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    NPR Junkie

    Ever since my local NPR station dropped the Jazz music and replaced it with all talk, all the time, I have been bemoaning my fate and looking at buying very expensive WiFi Radio player for my house so I can get music, not just talk. This app completely solves that problem. Yes, it requires WiFi, but I put the nook in my pocket and carry it around the house and have music where I need it. When I want to listen to the news, I have that too and the availability of Podcasts as well. It's worked very well for me. So happy I bought it!!!!!

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Worked great for international station

    I bought and did a quick test. Searched for ABC national radio in Sydney Australia. Took a few seconds to pick from the Australia list and started up right away. Actually works better on my color nook than my ipod touch radio app. Wow. Pleasantly surprised.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Great

    Every thing is great. Its any radio station genra of music and ESPN . But you cant recorde.






    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 366 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19