Customer Reviews for

TuneIn Radio Pro

Average Rating 4
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

309 out of 338 people found this review helpful.

Ab Fab!

Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, o...
Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, or anything else for that matter.

Happy listener!

posted by Planelaw on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love it my local stations popped up real fast

posted by 6962817 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Awesome

    Love it my local stations popped up real fast

    38 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Okay

    I dowloaded this app thiking i would have access to my favorite radio stations in my favorite cities. I found out most of the popular stations are restricted by the station, therefore you cannot listen to them. Besides that its a nice app, but dont expect to access a particular station out of your area because you may not be allowed access. :-(

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Nice

    Love the app but you need wifi to listen to it

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Recording Problems

    Love the listening, and the record button turns red when recording, the data is stored on my sd card, but they don't show up in the RECORDINGS window. No response after repeated attempts for support from Tunein... anyone else have this problem?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Trouble

    Can't log on to my account so I cant save stations...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Problem with Tunein and CBC radio stations.

    I was very happy with Tunein. But now. I am unable to access KMOX 1120. A CBC radio station. Not sure what happened. But I am very disappointed.




    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Some station not authorized.

    Love this app. But does anyone know why some stations are not accessable? Only reason I purchased this was in hopes of listening to KLOVE, also AIR1. Very disappointed, but there are similar stations so it was not all a bust. Only three stars because of unavailablity of certaint stations.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Okay app

    It is an okay app, however every time i run it my nook tablet shuts off on me. Im going to contact the developer to see if it can be fixed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    But how do u record

    I like it but a few real issues r turnoffs. Says it will record but the rec button is always inactive, so it really doesnt record. Many stations are restricted, but it does try to find a similar station but it could be in another stat! Should be free, it is free on my mac. If not free, then .99, not 2.99.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Useful

    You can get radio stations from all over and even police and fire band in some areas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Not the same

    Still enjoy the different stations both local and from around the world, but what happened to all of the police, fire, emt ect channels?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    App

    This is a good. Not great. The stations are okay. I have plenty of country songs on my ipod but not hip hop, so i bought this radio app thinking that i could find atleast 3 decent hiphop channels but there were only two decent ones and they talk toooooo much inbetween. Please fix this. Also, i live in a pretty well known town (because of the history) and couldnt search/find any of the stations here. For these reasons i rate the app *** stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Eehh

    Its okay...kinda hard to find jammin 94.5 & 107.9 but besides that good. it sounds clear its......okay

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Update to my previous review

    National programs such as Imus and Bob and Tom are available, just not on the stations you expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    what do you do if you have swiped it out or off of Nook?

    what do you do if you have swiped it out or off of Nook?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Ok.

    It is a good app but, not the best because not all radio stations work the best. So it's ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Won't get

    It won't get Air1 or KEZ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2