Customer Reviews for

TuneIn Radio Pro

Average Rating 4
( 369 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

301 out of 330 people found this review helpful.

Ab Fab!

Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, o...
Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, or anything else for that matter.

Happy listener!

posted by Planelaw on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love it my local stations popped up real fast

posted by 6962817 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Ab Fab!

    Wonderful. Amazing choice of stations and kinds of music. Talk shows, news, radio from all over the world. Yes, you do need wifi of course, remember it's streaming live. Easy to use. Haven't figured out how to record yet. Great for backround while reading on the nook, or anything else for that matter.

    Happy listener!

    301 out of 330 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Works great and easy to use...must have wifi.

    You do need wifi for this, but it works great. It has all my favorite local stations plus local police/fire/ems channel. Also has my fav stations from other areas. It does seem to use a lot of battery power, so I recommend having your nook plugged in while listening.
    You can listen while reading...after you chose your station, touch the small book icon at the bottom to switch to what you were reading. If you want to stop/change the music while reading touch the blue play button at the bottom left to bring the ap back up...really easy.
    If you want be able to listen while reading but dont want to take the time to load stuff on your nook, this is for you.

    237 out of 257 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Too good to be true and then some!

    Was excited to see this app show up because I like listening to radio. Wanted to write a review and also ask if the app could include an alarm with a radio wake up and while playing with the app I found out it already has that feature! Truly a bonus since I never saw that on similar apps on my smartphone. This app is easy to use and has good features especially the ability to get listings and listen to my local stations.

    148 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    What You Need

    If you listen to music while reading this app is what you need. Vast choice of stations in high quality sound and no more being forced to do pandoras infamous wait an hour when you skip to many songs. It automagicaly knows and shows all your local stations including hd stuff AND local scanner frequencies. You also get a large selection of internet radio stations in a variety of genres. Its really a worthwhile app, you get more than your monies worth here.

    113 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Exactly what i was looking for

    Easy to use, works great, comprehensive station listings by genre, location, etc. Even lists stations that dont stream and suggests similar altermative, for the couple of bucks, this is a worthwhile addition.

    74 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    This ones a keeper!

    If you do not buy any other app, buy this one. The recording feature worked perfectly for me. You can literally pick up live broadcast from all over the planet. I intend to use the recording feature to record the college baseball broadcasts this spring. Oh and you can also listen to podcasts on this too.

    BTW this is only the second review I have done for an app (the other got one star)

    73 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Awesome

    No monthly fee! Great app

    60 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Really great app!

    No monthly subscription or No credit card!All free and I love it.

    56 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    FANTASTIC!

    Easy to use. Like having satelite radio on the nook. You won't be disappointed.

    54 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Best App!!

    Everyone should have this app on their device. Great app for all types of music, sports, and talk radio. I use this app everyday

    39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Radio around your neighborhood or the world.

    Do you have a favorite world radio station? This app is one of the best. Listen to local radio or choose one across the country or around the world! You can choose radio stations by location and language. Do you like business, talk, sports, rock country or classical music; they are all there. ~~~~ CNN NPR BBC Bloomberg NOAA You do have to have wifi, but you can record it and listen later. There are so many choices, I can't imagine being anyone being unhappy with this app.

    35 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank u so much!!!!!!!

    So much music/programs to choose from. I can go to programs/music that are far/overseas n those not near by. It has somethin for every mood n way better than standard radio (which i rarely listen to). I love that it has many styles of blues channels to choose from.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    NPR Junkie

    Ever since my local NPR station dropped the Jazz music and replaced it with all talk, all the time, I have been bemoaning my fate and looking at buying very expensive WiFi Radio player for my house so I can get music, not just talk. This app completely solves that problem. Yes, it requires WiFi, but I put the nook in my pocket and carry it around the house and have music where I need it. When I want to listen to the news, I have that too and the availability of Podcasts as well. It's worked very well for me. So happy I bought it!!!!!

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Worked great for international station

    I bought and did a quick test. Searched for ABC national radio in Sydney Australia. Took a few seconds to pick from the Australia list and started up right away. Actually works better on my color nook than my ipod touch radio app. Wow. Pleasantly surprised.

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Great

    Every thing is great. Its any radio station genra of music and ESPN . But you cant recorde.






    20 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Excellent Radio App

    Please note: l rated this 5 stars. I say this because every time l write a review, it posts it as 1 star when l set it as five.

    I love this! I can listen to radio stations in France! Er, from France, that is. In fact, all over the world! There is local, world, and if you have Sirius XM you can listen to your favorite channels on there. You can only record the songs if you have an SD card. Here is a huge plus: in the search bar, you can search for songs you want to hear, and it pulls up any radio station playing that song, and you can listen to it. You can even bookmark stations and songs. Get this--you can buy bookmarked songs--right from TuneIn! Keep it up, BN. This is a great one.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Awesome!

    Best radio app i've had, although fpr some reason i'm unable to record is this because i need an sd card? Or for some other reason?

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Great User Friendly

    Finally what I was looking for in an internet radio. I am able to easily find the stations that I am interested in.
    One of the best features for me was the section of languages, I was looking for french radios and voila, here they were.
    I am very pleased and dumped the previous radio app that I had installed on my nook.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great radio

    This looks to have a better interface than radiobee. It has the ability to record, but does not appear to let you schedule a recording like it claims to on some other platforms. Maybe Im missing it, but its obscure if I have. I havent given it any long term listening yet, but it looks to have a great way to find new stations.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Fantastic app. Turns your Nook into an internet radio with hundr

    Fantastic app. Turns your Nook into an internet radio with hundreds (thousands?) of stations to listen to. I am able to listen to all the BBC radio stations live plus many of the British digital radio stations. You can assign radio stations to presets making it easy to tune in to your favorites. I was able to listen to Chelsea v Spurs live today on BBC Radio Five Live. Normally the FA blocks football commentaries so this little beauty of an app is worth a heck of a lot more than 99 cents to me.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12