BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tupac Shakur

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    tupac still out there

    I loved the book 2pac i know you're still alive n out there peace jen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    2pac the greatest

    The book on 2pac is wicked, all ya need 2 know and more on the worlds greatest rapper!!!!!! Any great fan of 2pac would read this book and enjoy it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2001

    The real shining serpent

    On the 16th of june 1971 god sent down and angel named Tupac Amaru Shakur. This book shows the life and times of that angle. Nobody knew the real tupac, the don inside of him. This book reveals it all. He peeped the weekness in the rap game and sowed it. Take a glimpse in his world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2001

    An important piece of memorabilia

    This book is not for someone who wants to read a great deal. However it is an outstanding insight to the gr8 performer/rap star. It shows detailed pictures and tells stories that u might not have already known. This book is totally worth buying, if not for a good read then for keeping as a reminder of the gr8 2pac!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2000

    The best

    Tupac was a great role model, and someone to look up to. he brought out the best in all of us, and was always there to help charity. Even though he had words in his songs that were vulgar, it was a great way to express his feelings. The most Influincual Rapper of all time ------Nick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2000

    (NONE)

    This is the best most in depth book on Tupac that is available so far. This goes al the way back to the begging when he was born and stops after he died. A awesome book to have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2000

    This is the best bio ever!

    I think that this book is the most indepth book on the life of Tupac Shakur. I would reccomend this book for any other TUPAC fan in the world. Cuz this book will tell u practially anything u want 2 know about 2pac and his life. BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2000

    Denise's thoughts

    This Bio is, by far, the best Bio I have ever read. It's a look into the life of Tupac. It's the type of Bio that would make haters have a new respect for Hip-Hop, and Tupac. Any and everyone that likes Tupac should definately buy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2000

    THIS BIOGRAPHIE IS QUIET OUTSTANDING TO SAY THE LEAST!!!

    I GAVE THIS BIOGRAPHIE A RATING OF FIVE STARS FOR THE SIMPLE FACT THAT IT DESERVED IT.TUPAC SHAKUR WAS AND STILL IS MY FAVORITE RAP ARTIST OR INDUVISUAL FOR THE SIMPLE FACT THAT HE WAS 100% STRAIGHT UP AND HE NEVER CHANGED HE STAYED TRUE AND EVAN WHEN HE MADE IT BIG HE KEPT CLOSE TITHE'S WITH HIS OLD PEER'S AND NEVER GOT TO CAUGHT UP IN HIS OWN LIFE TO RELOCATE AND REMEMBER WHAT HE CAME FROM.I REALY ENJOYED THIS BIO BECAUSE HONESTLY MOST BOOK'S WANT TO MAKE IT OUT BASICLY LIKE THE MEDIA AND SOCIETY ACCEPTED TUPAC AS THIS THUG,GANGSTA,REBEL,BUT THIS BOOK WENT DEEP TO SHOW THE REAL TUPAC THAT KNOWONE KNEW.IT SHOW'S THE HARDSHIP'S AND THE UNBELIEVABLE TRIAL'S AND TRIBULATION'S THAT HE HAD TO INDURE AND HOW HE CAME UP OUT OF THEM SITUATION'S TO MAKE SOMETHING OUT OF HIS LIFE.PLUS ALL THE PICTURE'S.SEE USUALY THERE'S HARDLY ANY PICTURE'S BUT YOUR BOOK DID AND THAT WAS REALY COOL.WELL I HOPE IVE STRESSED THE REASON IN WHICH I RATED THE BIOGRAPHY ON THE LATE GREAT 'TUPAC-AMARU-SHAKUR'(SHINING SERPENT-THANKFUL TO GOD) JULY,16TH,1971-SEPTEMBER,13TH,1996 FIVE STAR'S BECAUSE IT TRUELY DESERVED IT.THANK YOU FOR PUBLISHING SUCH A GREAT BIOGRAPHIE!THANK'S...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2000

    2pac is the bomb

    2pac is the coolest man i've ever met and this book explained him very realisticly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2000

    GOOD BOOK!

    IT WAS VERY GOOD & IMFORMATIVE. A COLLECTION OF MAGAZINE CLIPPINS & PICTURES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 1999

    Best book ever wrote about Tupac

    Its a shame that we had to lose a good rapper, but its good to know that when one is gone, he still has friends in the world to give him respect. This book says it all from the first day to the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1