Customer Reviews for

Turn It Up

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I just read this for the second time and realized I'd never left

    I just read this for the second time and realized I'd never left a review.

    What more could a girl want than to marry her best friend? Evidently, Charlie (heroine in the story) only wants marriage perks. The quick banter and hot foreplay between the two is enough to keep you turning the pages. Add in a great storyline where the man is the one holding out, and you've got a great book. If you want a wonderful story and a great laugh, you need to read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Wow....

    LOVE this book!! The interaction between Bastian & Charlie is wonderful. Inez Kelley is amazing...a new favorite!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Must read

    Great read. I loved it and i know u will too! Sexy, fun and worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    Love it!

    Inez Kelley is one of my favorite writers. I've read everything of hers and they're all delicious, especially this one. Sweet and sexy and heartwrenching all at once. Ms. Kelley has a knack for hitting the heart. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite book of the year so far...

    My Review:
    You know how there are some books that speak to your heart on every level? This book was one of those for me. It was just so fabulously beautiful. It's emotional. It's funny. It's hearbreaking. It's undeniably romantic. There's no way that I can do this book just with this revew, but I am sure going to try because this is a book that you need to read- you will never look at canned peach halves the same way again. hehe...

    Charlie and Bastion have been friends (best friends) for six years. They share everything with each other except for sex. Bastion is an ER doctor and Charlie is a late-night radio dj. Three times a week, they host a radio talk show called "Let's Talk About Sex" as Dr. Hot and Honeypot together where they discuss all aspects of se. Bastion offers sound medical information and Charlie offer sex-kitten insight.

    The book opens with them by the campfire on a camping trip discussing all kinds of things. Charlie mentions that she has no secrets from Bastion. Something crosses his face and she realizes that he's hiding something from her. She insists that he share and he finally gives in and admits that he's in love with her. She does not react well to his declaration.

    Charlie has a complicated relationship with sex. Ever since she hit puberty, she has had the look of a sex-kitten and men have wanted one thing from her- to use her body. She uses sex as her shield and as a weapon to hide herself from others. To her mind, when Bastion says he loves and wants her, she sees it as the loss of her best friends because she just became important only for her body. It's a heartbreaking mentality and was the most difficult aspect of this book to me because she could not see past that. She has so much scar tissue built up around her heart when it comes to sex and loving relationships, Bastion has his world cut out for him to break through all that.

    Gah, this book is so good! Bastion is trying to convince Charlie to marry him and knowing how she feels about what sex would do their relationship, has refused to sleep with her until she says, "Yes." Things get significantly hotter when their debate hits the airwaves of their radio show and the challenge goes public as "To Bed or Wed." Their radio show is awesome. You get to see a lot of the on-air banter through the book with it's MANY giggle-worthy moments. Regardless of their differences of opinion, these are two people that are perfect for each other and as the reader, you can see that in every interaction, even though there were times when you wanted to knock one or both of them upside their heads.

    As Bastion romances Charlie, I fell a little bit more and more in love with his character. He's an amazing character- so real with flaws, but his love for Charlie shines through it all and just made my heart go pitter-pat. There's a point in the book where his self-sacrifice simply left me sobbing. Such an amazing twist to the story.

    On the other side is Charlie. She has such a tough facade, but on the inside she's a marshmellow. Her inability to see Bastion's love for her as what it was, broke my heart, but I loved her sassy sexy ways. Her quick quips and comebacks both on the radio and off left me giggling throughout the entire book. And the grading scale for heartbreak via ice cream flavors...priceless!!

    The most surprising character to me in this book was Caz (Bastion's brother.) OMG, so much talent and heartbreak wrapped into

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Funny, Sexy, Hot, Hot, Hot! Friends to Lovers is one of my favo

    Funny, Sexy, Hot, Hot, Hot!

    Friends to Lovers is one of my favorite romance tropes and this one did not disappoint. This was the first book I’ve read by Inez Kelley but it certainly won’t be the last.

    The story of heroine, Charlie, and Hero, Bastian’s journey from best friends to lovers was beautifully told. Usually if a book can make me feel enough to get me laughing and/or crying, then, in my opinion, it’s a great book. Turn It Up did that for me in spades. The hotness factor in this book was up there, too, WOW. LOL

    If you like the Friends to Lovers trope and a hot, sexy, funny and touching story you will like this book.

    I was given a copy of this book from the author but no review was required.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    OMG!

    I started reading this book a few months ago and for some reason stopped, then the other day decided to finally finish it. I am so glad I did I loved these characters. I hope Chaz gets his own book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Loved it

    Inez Kelley is my new favorite author, read it people you will not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1