Customer Reviews for

Turnabout

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

amazing!!!!

this book was awesome! the plot is unique and the overall story is soo well written that i couldnt put it down! the beginning of the book is a little confusing, so i would advise reading the date before reading the entry, also, the characters were confusing but once y...
this book was awesome! the plot is unique and the overall story is soo well written that i couldnt put it down! the beginning of the book is a little confusing, so i would advise reading the date before reading the entry, also, the characters were confusing but once you realize that amelia,amy,and melly were all the same person and that mrs. flick and anny beth were the same person it was a lot less confusing. also anny beth and melly ARENT sisters which i didnt realize for a while. over all, this book is hard to put down and great for all ages. even non-readers will love this book!

posted by 2929224 on February 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love haddix!

Haddix is an awesome writer and her books are full of excitement and action. Whoever doesn't like her must be a prejudiced person that hates all things awesome! Haddix...you rock! For all you haddix lovers, an author that is almost the same is scott westerfield. He wrot...
Haddix is an awesome writer and her books are full of excitement and action. Whoever doesn't like her must be a prejudiced person that hates all things awesome! Haddix...you rock! For all you haddix lovers, an author that is almost the same is scott westerfield. He wrote the uglies series and yes i am the same person that commented on that other book called 10 stories or whatever. I forget the name!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    amazing!!!!

    this book was awesome! the plot is unique and the overall story is soo well written that i couldnt put it down! the beginning of the book is a little confusing, so i would advise reading the date before reading the entry, also, the characters were confusing but once you realize that amelia,amy,and melly were all the same person and that mrs. flick and anny beth were the same person it was a lot less confusing. also anny beth and melly ARENT sisters which i didnt realize for a while. over all, this book is hard to put down and great for all ages. even non-readers will love this book!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Turn About to read this boook!

    This book is great. At first, it is confusing because it changes between time, starting in 2085, then 2000, to 2085 again, and then 2001. The whole book alternates between different times. This is because in the story, scientists do an experiment to make old people reverse in age. The catches are that: every time you lose a year, you forget more memories. And that you don't stop reversing, and, eventually, the experiments will become babies again.
    This book is definitely one to read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It Was Great!

    I read this book a while ago for school, and I still remember the whole story. It is pretty unforgettable. It was a great story and the end was really good, too. Margaret Peterson Haddix is a great author!

    Keep Reading Everybody!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Awesome book!

    This book was soooo good! I just love MPH! Very well written, with an interesting twist at the end. Wish there was a sequel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Sweet!

    You MUST BUY!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    So good!

    Haddix writes with suspense in its best form . . I couldn't put it down. Amazeing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    So good

    A little hard to get into but it is sooooooo good!!!!! Could mot put it down!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    Fantastic

    This book was really good i just finished reading it. I love reading but when i dont like a book i just cant read it. I either daydream the whole time or skim it, but not this book i was totally into it. I was half way done and had some extra time so i started reading and ended up finishing it. It was so good i couldnt put it down!!!! I defiantly recommend it as a must read for about 6th grade through maybe 10th. I dont know i think it would be good for all ages!!! It does make you wander though will they ever do something like this and start unaging people. Also if anyone read the authors note if they figured something like this in 1998 wouldnt we have people who are unaging now or at least living longer. Who knows maybe we do? i hope you enjoy or enjoyed this book as much as i did. i will definitely be looking at some of her other work!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Margarets books are the best

    I dont know how some people think its borin but it is their opinion. I love this book. I love all of her books theyre awesome. U just can put th book down. Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Looks really good!

    I read the shadow children series and double identity and i wasn't sure if i should read this! Any suggestions?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Amazing!

    This book was so good! I seriously could not put it down once i started reading. It was thought- provoking , exciting, and suspenseful. Is there a sequel???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    I love this book...

    I read this book for 7th grade english class, and i actually got in trouble for reading ahead. I love this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great

    Read this book.... BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Is this book good?

    Is this book REALLY good? Tell me what you think if you read the book, but no plot spoilers!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    I spanish too and italian jelous????????????????????????????

    Jelous ???????????????????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I bored

    Ii bored! I spanish!!! Jealous!??

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!!

    It was very good!!!!! I have read many of her books n she has yet to dissapoint me!!!!!!!! :):):):)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Bbm

    Bmyohlyigjyoo gj iovnhjgjvn

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    A 7th grader's point of view

    This book was incredible. I was always wondering what would happen next! I absolutely love Margaret's books! They might be unusual but that's what I like about them! I've read all the books that I could from her like Running out of time, all of the among the sieres and much, much, more. I seriously could not put this book down. I recommend this to anyone who loves suspenseful books like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3