Customer Reviews for

Turned at Dark: A Bonus Shadow Falls Short Story

Average Rating 4
( 347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great!!!!!!! But just needs a better ending.....its really only 25 pages or so because there is a preview for another book as well as the Turned At Dark. Overall fantastic!!!! Loved it and im 13.

posted by 15929307 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Bluenight

Name: bluenight. Apperance: gray and black wolf with ice blue eyes. Gender: female. Mate: none. Talents; good tracker, alpha female, never backs down from a fight. Story: born early. My parents didnt think i would make it so they tossed me in a near by river. Mon...
Name: bluenight. Apperance: gray and black wolf with ice blue eyes. Gender: female. Mate: none. Talents; good tracker, alpha female, never backs down from a fight. Story: born early. My parents didnt think i would make it so they tossed me in a near by river. Months passed and finally i was found by the alpha of another clan. He trained me to be a good leader but he died of age when i was really young. I took his place early and led my army into greatness. I am now the alpha female of the night prowlers clan. Secret weapon: my eyes. Wolves from other clans think i am beautiful and dont hurt me... but then i hurt them.

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Ok

    This book has the worst ending and should not count has a book it only 42 pags long

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    weird book

    Aubu1964
    I started this novel on Friday May 11 2012. This story started on page 4 and ended on page 25
    Della Isang was 16 he never seen a ghost until she saw her dead cousin zip across the street and ducked into the alley. Della was a Asian descent there were high expectations sometimes to high. She and her sister were half-white her father insisted they work twice as hard to prove that their parents love hadn't tainted the family tree. Some how she was bleeding from her cut. Their was a searing pain seemed to follow her arm upward all the way to her chest and for a second her heart did not beat. She grasped hoping to breathe nothing had happened to get through to her lungs . She had yelled let me go. The arm released her. Blinking she caught herself at the last second and shot her eyes opened. It was Chan. She had puked in front of him. Had someone slipped her a drink tonight. Chan had jumped smacked her and said that you are bleeding. They were not hear Lisa's house at in a dark alley. Their were dogs in the alley. They would be eaten this person. Della's head hurts her something fierce this was her first official hangover she only had 1 beer, Her pillows smelled like Lee when he'd dropped her off from school on Monday. This was all a dream . Chan was her cousin. Della had some kind of virus. It was vampirism. She was a vampire not yet it takes four days. She was in the hospital. Her parents were talking about her and what other people would think of her. The nurse told her not to drink the water in the cup on the table. She wasn't the carrier the doctor had said to her parents.
    They had to get out of the hospital before phrase two hits the nurse said. Chan was a vampire thinks to his carelesnees like it or not you are about to become one too. The nurse had given her a card and it says Holliday Brandon she was a director of The Shadow Falls Camp. Della did not want to go to this place. She had thought it was for brainwashing her. She left the hospital with her parents for a day. Her head was plunging and her body hurt worse case if the flu she had ever had, She wad turning into a vampire. She had never heard of anyone puking up a vital organ but right now she though she had lost a lung but she had two like this was a Phrase Two, And she was about to go into Phrase Three now. Her heart rate was increasing , Chan said she had to act normal around her parents. If she went back to the hospital their is too much blood and Della might lose it and smell of the blood might send her to the edge. Two days later she slowly drifted away .She had slept fitfully for most of the past 48 hours. She was now a night person.Because when Chan died everyone in the family was devastated at his funeral. Some guy grabbed her forearm. He had given her a warm shot glass. She had to swallow it in one glup. It was better than the one she had earlier. She licked her lips and collected the last taste. It was O negitive freshly drained. A guy smiled and his name was Marshal. She had came home with Chan and her parents were still up. He said how can she live with humans now. She had to get the blood to live on now. Chan took the blood from her so her parents wouldn't ask any questions. Sooner or later she would have to leave her family. She did go for help. This novel was an okay book. A little creepy though. ShelleyMA

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Can someone tell me

    Someone tell me how many pages this is

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    Laugh worthy....and not in a good way.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    ???????????

    ??????????????
    I dont get it but was good:/

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Language

    I dnt lke the language cuz im only 11 and even though smtms i use it my prnts wtch me read smtmes and they dnt no i use it

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    OK

    ok read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2