BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Turned at Dark: A Bonus Shadow Falls Short Story

Average Rating 4
( 345 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great!!!!!!! But just needs a better ending.....its really only 25 pages or so because there is a preview for another book as well as the Turned At Dark. Overall fantastic!!!! Loved it and im 13.

posted by 15929307 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Bluenight

Name: bluenight. Apperance: gray and black wolf with ice blue eyes. Gender: female. Mate: none. Talents; good tracker, alpha female, never backs down from a fight. Story: born early. My parents didnt think i would make it so they tossed me in a near by river. Mon...
Name: bluenight. Apperance: gray and black wolf with ice blue eyes. Gender: female. Mate: none. Talents; good tracker, alpha female, never backs down from a fight. Story: born early. My parents didnt think i would make it so they tossed me in a near by river. Months passed and finally i was found by the alpha of another clan. He trained me to be a good leader but he died of age when i was really young. I took his place early and led my army into greatness. I am now the alpha female of the night prowlers clan. Secret weapon: my eyes. Wolves from other clans think i am beautiful and dont hurt me... but then i hurt them.

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Great

    Great!!!!!!! But just needs a better ending.....its really only 25 pages or so because there is a preview for another book as well as the Turned At Dark. Overall fantastic!!!! Loved it and im 13.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    BONUS STORY

    Ive read least 2 or 3 reviewa saying this 'novel' is too short. Well guess what? It isnt a novel. Its a bonus story written to go with the born at midnight series. Maybe that why its called a bonus story. Duh.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Its a great read!¿

    I havethe first two born at midnight booksnd looooove them so much! They aare my second fave book series!
    I think this novella is a good addition to the series andi cant wait until the third book of the series will come out
    I highly reccomend you read this novella an if you havnt read the books yu should!
    Thouh I would have liked Della's story to continue till where she meets Kylie I really love this book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Left you wanting more....

    If you enjoy other Shadow Falls books, you will want more on this. I enjoyed and didnt want it to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Bonus story gives insight into character

    This is a bonus story about Della, one of Kylie's roommates in the Shadow Falls series. It tells the story about how Della became a vampire and how she ended up at Shadow Falls. I liked it because the book doesn't give much back story other then Kylie's. Its only 24 pages so its just a short snip-it but it helps build on Della's character in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Short and sweet

    Liked it, looking forward to the new series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Love It!

    It's a nice short story about Della;) I can't wait to hear the rest of her story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Good read

    Nice to read another's story in this series. I enjoyed it... now I just have to rebuy the rest of the series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Loved it

    I am glad I did not read this until after the first book 'Born at Midnight'. This story gives a good look I to Della's origins and shows more of how she feels about her family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Definte Short, But Good Read

    This book is a great read for the teen/pre-teen reader. It was quick and interresting. I look forward to reading the rest of the books in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    love it

    llllllllllloooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeddddddddddd it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    ...

    Interesting background

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Good read, different story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Help

    Y wont it let me get the book if its free?it sez that the credit card has been declined!help me plz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesome

    Very good story even tho im a total Jacob fan and not Edward.....wish it were longer so we could know what happened to Della

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Jenna

    Okay if you like this kind of book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Great short story , wish it was longer. Would like to know what happened to Della, but still worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Great

    Great book. Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5