Customer Reviews for

Turned at Dark: A Bonus Shadow Falls Short Story

Average Rating 4
( 343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great!!!!!!! But just needs a better ending.....its really only 25 pages or so because there is a preview for another book as well as the Turned At Dark. Overall fantastic!!!! Loved it and im 13.

posted by 15929307 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Bluenight

Name: bluenight. Apperance: gray and black wolf with ice blue eyes. Gender: female. Mate: none. Talents; good tracker, alpha female, never backs down from a fight. Story: born early. My parents didnt think i would make it so they tossed me in a near by river. Mon...
Name: bluenight. Apperance: gray and black wolf with ice blue eyes. Gender: female. Mate: none. Talents; good tracker, alpha female, never backs down from a fight. Story: born early. My parents didnt think i would make it so they tossed me in a near by river. Months passed and finally i was found by the alpha of another clan. He trained me to be a good leader but he died of age when i was really young. I took his place early and led my army into greatness. I am now the alpha female of the night prowlers clan. Secret weapon: my eyes. Wolves from other clans think i am beautiful and dont hurt me... but then i hurt them.

posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    The books of many generations

    I love all of the shadow falls books. I have just finished the second one and i can truely say these are some of the very best books i have ever read. In my opinion many generations will come to love these books as much as i have.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Brezy fast read

    Scary chilly of a read likeable lead not a bad free story

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Love these books and this author! I just bought all of her nook

    Love these books and this author! I just bought all of her nook books and I read all of the Shadow Falls series before I realized that she was Christie Craig.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    LOVE!!

    LOVE this chance to get to know a different character's story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Great

    Good ,i mean great book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    AWESOME

    This series is awesome! Cant wait for the next one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    Loved it!

    I love this book and its a must read kinda book!!!(:

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anonymouse May 8th 2013

    Great short story, hope there is more! Read all the Shadow Falls books only a little through the last one though... You should read this book cuz its good, plus its free, so why not? This is what the book is all about... Its about a teen girl, a little on her family, how she became a vampire, ALL about Della Tsang and her cousin Chan, and how Della ends up at Shadow Falls Camp for Supernaturals!!! That leads into the Shadow Falls series ( look it up and read it ) and how special Kylie gets to camp, starts her new life as a supernatural, and begins her love life!!!(:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    The book that started it all!  I LOVE THIS SERIES!  Funny, tense

    The book that started it all!  I LOVE THIS SERIES!  Funny, tense, sad, thrilling...... just a blast to read!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    This series has me on the edge. The conflict, the mystery, and t

    This series has me on the edge. The conflict, the mystery, and the romance will leave you breathless and wanting more!!!! I think everyone who reads it will be lured into this wonderful world of Shadow Falls and it's many secrets. I have drove my mom crazy about these books! Everyday we are going to Barnes & Noble for more books.. Can't wait till Spring 2013, for Chosen at Nightfall! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Check it out!

    Everyone reacts differently to a book. I thought it was pretty amazing. Very emotional...it has strong emotion and it definitely got me emotional!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great

    I could not stop reading this because it is really intresting . I love this book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Loved it

    So glad to read up on one of my fave vamps

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Good bonus story

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    I love it!

    C.C Hunter is amazing and i've read almost all of her books, and i have neve been let down they are all wonderful! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Get My Mind Thinking

    I love the book ever now and then when I get bored I just start predicting and it is such a good book with horror and drama. I personally think they shouldbe a movie about it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Recommend!

    Love the whole series and the short stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    Recommend

    Was a great read, but would rather have read it as an intro to that character

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love the Shadow Falls series. This book just added more background to the rest of the series, and it would be awesome if there were more mini-books about other characters too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    good short story

    good short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8