Customer Reviews for

Turtle in Paradise

Average Rating 4.5
( 277 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(191)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!

I loved this book. Turtle is such a vivid and likeable character. I love her strength and resilence. A great sense of place.

posted by BooksAreMyLifeSS on March 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Hi

Is this book good? I saw it has an award and also one of the fifth graders in my school made a movie about this book. Should I read it? I am ten years old and I'm just wondering.

posted by Anonymous on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Hi

    Is this book good? I saw it has an award and also one of the fifth graders in my school made a movie about this book. Should I read it? I am ten years old and I'm just wondering.

    11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    BORING!!!!!!!!!

    one of the most boring books ever!!! very stupid and doesn't make sense

    6 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Should i read it

    Is it a good book...

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Bluebonnet book

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 2, 2011

    absolutey awful

    i gave up reading this book on page 18... dont be fooled by the sample it was the worst book iv ever read... seriously.

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    soso

    it wasnt that good.

    3 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    i hate this book. it is not well written.aj

    this isa horible bookaj

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    My opinion not even a one

    At the beggining I thought that it was a good book abd keept reading. BIG mistake. I was so confused as I read on. I am writing this to warn you tht this book is the worst and that you are smart then you should rrad a book like the lost hero or something

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    SO?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Cool

    Hhhggg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Boring

    I started reading this book and I thought it was good.Then I got to chapter 2 and it got realy boring .

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Ummmm

    What kind of a name is turtle?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    boring

    this book was really bad i hated it

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2